We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brione Hotel

Hotel website
Viale Rovereto 75 / 77, 38066 Riva Del Garda, Italy
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brione Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Brione Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    54
    26
    10
    7
See reviews for
26
60
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed at the Brione Hotel as part of a package tour with Riviera Travel. We requested a balcony and we got a lovely private balcony. The room was fine and the food was quite nice, the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a nice area only 5 minutes from the lake and about 15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights - location is goof, close to everything - less than 10 min walk from the centre. Hotel is OK. If you approach the hotel from the east side of the lake, there is no sign for the hotel. But they are very welcoming and check in was a breeze. Room, good- no air conditioning -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
piccipoci, Proprietario at Brione Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, we would like to thak you for this review and we'll try to improve the weak point that you have listed. In regards of the air conditining, please take a note that you have chosen and booked a room without airconditioning. We have also rooms air conditioning equipped, just check on our web site or through all our... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a lovely holiday staying at this hotel as part of a Riviera Travel tour. It never ceases to amaze me how different people staying in the same hotel at the same time can have such different reactions to the same place! This is our take on the Hotel Brione (and we heard no complaints from any others... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
piccipoci, Proprietario at Brione Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam how nice to reading your comments about our Hotel,service and Staff , we are thanking you very much. These are very useful to continue and improve our work. We'll also keep your precious suggestions made here during your stay . We hope you'll come back and visit us ! With our kindest Regards More 

Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have just returned from a Reviera tour of Garda. As we booked it at the last minute we didn't check out the Brione as that was all that was available. I have to say though that I am surprised at the disappointment of others with the hotel. I have stayed at numerous 4 and 5 star... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
piccipoci, Direttore generale at Brione Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam we would like to thank you for your kind comments and also for the time that you have wanted to dedicate to ourselves to write this nice review. Maybe you'll come and visit us again! With our kindest Regards More 

Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Drab rooms (the two I saw) and very indifferent owners. Fresh fruits and salads very good, most dinners during a week's stay at best bland, at worst some meat/fish inedible through over- or under-cooking. Typical continental breakfast, quite good, lots of it. Your choice of dinner has to be made at breakfast time, only 3 each of starters and mains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
piccipoci, Direttore at Brione Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to be defined owner indifferent evidently this is what you have appeared. On our point of view we think we are always availables in any way to our Guests that we want to be happy. We did not manage with you and we regret , and we regret too that our head waiter didn’t liked him. He... More 

Travelers are raving about these Riva Del Garda hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First the good points. The room was reasonably big with a good shower room and firm good quality beds. The evening meals were interesting, well cooked and attractively presented. The swimming pool looked good but unfortunately the weather didn't allow us to try it on the days we were not out visiting places. One night there was a special meal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
piccipoci, Proprietario at Brione Hotel, responded to this review

In regards air conditioning we point out that untill the 26th of mai the night temperature has been around 10/12° , nearly wintry. So, not such as to turn on the air conditioning. We regret about the breakfast , our point of view is rich and varied, there are :some fresh fruits, some fresh vegetables,different kind of bread, cake,croissant,egg,cereals, yoghurt,ham,cheese,marmelade... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Stayed here with 7-day Riviera Travel holiday from the 20th October. Rooms and public areas very clean, daily maid service did excellent job. Food very basic, starters were the freshest and best. Local produce not served, mostly frozen meat and veg. Best mains were the trout and omelette, obviously fresh locally. Puds were a disgrace, e.g., dry cake with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
piccipoci, Proprietario at Brione Hotel, responded to this review

Feel very sorry reading your comments, mostly in regard of our head-waiter and about our control of the Staff. Our head-waiter is very experienced with proven professionalism. We don't know if he may have had in that period (like every human person) some problems but from that we know oher Guests were pleased and didn't notice what you say. Perhaps... More 

Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Stayed here just recently as part of Riviera Travel tour. Hotel small but that is what we prefer. Rooms comfortable with a spacious balcony. Would have liked tea & coffee making facility in rooms but to be honest the hotel didn't charge a great deal for either in bar area. Breakfast continental style with a wide choice. We had an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
piccipoci, Proprietario at Brione Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for good reviews and beautiful words. In our Italian traditions not foresee to make coffee and/or tea in room. In regards breakfast that you call continental ; for us is meant the traditional breakfast made with bread butter and marmalade of which sometimes could be add a croissant. In our breakfast we offer: some fresh fruits, some fresh... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

The food poor, the restaurant staff not pleasant, rude in some cases first night my soup arrived slopped all over the side of dish and plate being brought by the so called head waiter. The head waiter was surly abrupt, fed up and unpleasant throughout our stay, one waitress who also works in poor bar was rude asking if I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
piccipoci, Proprietario at Brione Hotel, responded to this review

we feel sorry for the incovenience found and mostly we regret that you didn't appreciated our Staff that we confirmed again for this season , which is professional. Maybe someone not expert with your language. Or your expectations were different. In the same period we had from other Guests good comments. Best Regards More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Negatives:- Carpet in the room badly stained; no drink making facility; toilet noises from other rooms rather intrusive. Positives:- Ideally located with town centre a brisk 15 mins away though a leisurely lakeside walk so much nicer. The food was excellent with 3 choices each day providing some local dishes as well (the trout was excellent). The staff are friendly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
piccipoci, Proprietario at Brione Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs,if you will have the opportunity to come again and visit us you could discover we have tried to fix reported probelms.Infact we replaced carpet in most of the rooms and bought new TV 32'. Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay