We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mediterraneo

Hotel website
Piazzale Roma 3, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Mediterraneo
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    214
    189
    54
    24
    11
See reviews for
113
107
10
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (492)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Hognoul, Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

I organised a conference for 60 people. The conference rooms all have daylight and are well equiped with a very efficient technical backup.. Free wifi for the delegates. The breakfast and lunch buffets offer an excellent quality and choice ; one minus point : only one coffee machine !!! Rooms are large and confortable. For holidaymakers, the hotel has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Stayed here a while back in the summertime... In terms of location, the hotel is perfect as it is beachfront pretty much directly in front of Viale Ceccarini. We originally got put in a room without an ocean view, however after going to Reception and advising staff we had requested sea view (copy of email booking in hand), they moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there with my family in August. We were not impressed at all. The breakfast was extremely poor- matches a 2 star hotel. The service was terrible- plates piled up and no one bothered. The Russian speaking waiting staff were extremely rude and ignored us most of the time (we are a Russian speaking family). The rooms were alright-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomas C, Direttore generale at Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Ms Victoria, we are very sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay in hotel Mediterraneo. We are really surprised about your description of our breakfast buffet, the major part of our guests define it as a lunch for the abundance and variety of food. Our Russian speaking staff is usually described as very polite and professionally competent. We received many... More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Location: The location of the hotel is perfect. There is a stage in front of the hotel, where all events take place. We were at Ferragosto holiday and could watch everything from our balcony as from VIP places with a glass of wine. So if you are ready to stay up and listen to music till 24.30 or later this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Hotel is a large building just on the strand, overlooking the sea. We booked a room through Booking without any specification about sea view and we got an excellent 7th floor room with sea view. The Hotel is not top notch in terms of furnitures and room status, but it is definitely clean, quite, and at the category level.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montesilvano
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very beautiful hotel, I want come back in this room , good service , good cleanliness!!!!!!! , I like this place Very beautiful hotel, I want come back in this room , good service , good cleanliness!!!!!!! , I like this place

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed in the hotel with my husband and little daughter in September 2012. Before we went to the hotel I read all these Excellent reviews but reality was different. I will start with pluses. Positive: 1. Very friendly staff. I have never met so nice personnel (except one person I will tell later) before. So this is obvious plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

was asked to move out of another hotel up the room, hit the panic button, tripadvisor.com came to the rescue and found this reasonably priced room on the water front. great location, at the train station end of town, good access to everything you want to do in riccione, restaurants, bars, seafront. boutique style with very generous sized room! staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pavia, Italy
Level Contributor
221 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed at the hotel Mediterraneo with my husband for a mini-holiday in June 2012. The hotel is beautifully located: it's literally one minute from the beach and one from the city centre (with shops and restaurants). The staff was very helpful and nice. Our room (facing the seaside) was spacious and very cozy. Breakfast was very rich and good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zagan, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

Hello A year ago, our family has vacationed at your hotel. But we still can not forget our vacation. And every time we rest in other hotels, we remember you. We want to tell you our gratitude. Our vacation was memorable. The staff was very considerate and friendly to our children and us. The number and area are always clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

375 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (162)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Imperial Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sea View (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay