We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mediterraneo

Hotel website
Piazzale Roma 3, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Announcement
Click for details
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Mediterraneo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

After a very long, difficult day with numerous delays and various other travel obstacles, I arrived at the Hotel Mediterraneo for a convention that I had been very much looking forward to. Once arrived, I was to find that due to some poor communication and inconvenient misunderstandings, the organizers of the convention had not reserved a room for me. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terri L
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

If it wasn't a 4-star hotel it would be fine. My room was huge (really, I was impressed) and the breakfast awesome -wide choice of pastry and Continental breakfast and they even have a pancake oven. I think the staff is not adequate for a 4 stars - reception"s was ok but restaurant's is definitely sub par. It might have... More 

Helpful?
Thank mackodenes
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! Horrible experience. No air conditioning and the management didn't care , even though we complained and they couldn't fix it. The room was very expensive and the staff did not tell us about free breakfast or appetizers that were included in the room. The staff was not helpful bordering on rude. Save your money... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nabusmom
Hognoul, Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

I organised a conference for 60 people. The conference rooms all have daylight and are well equiped with a very efficient technical backup.. Free wifi for the delegates. The breakfast and lunch buffets offer an excellent quality and choice ; one minus point : only one coffee machine !!! Rooms are large and confortable. For holidaymakers, the hotel has a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dany R
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Stayed here a while back in the summertime... In terms of location, the hotel is perfect as it is beachfront pretty much directly in front of Viale Ceccarini. We originally got put in a room without an ocean view, however after going to Reception and advising staff we had requested sea view (copy of email booking in hand), they moved... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luca_da_Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there with my family in August. We were not impressed at all. The breakfast was extremely poor- matches a 2 star hotel. The service was terrible- plates piled up and no one bothered. The Russian speaking waiting staff were extremely rude and ignored us most of the time (we are a Russian speaking family). The rooms were alright-... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
Tomas C, Direttore generale at Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Ms Victoria, we are very sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay in hotel Mediterraneo. We are really surprised about your description of our breakfast buffet, the major part of our guests define it as a lunch for the abundance and variety of food. Our Russian speaking staff is usually described as very polite and professionally competent. We received many... More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Location: The location of the hotel is perfect. There is a stage in front of the hotel, where all events take place. We were at Ferragosto holiday and could watch everything from our balcony as from VIP places with a glass of wine. So if you are ready to stay up and listen to music till 24.30 or later this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Olga N
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Hotel is a large building just on the strand, overlooking the sea. We booked a room through Booking without any specification about sea view and we got an excellent 7th floor room with sea view. The Hotel is not top notch in terms of furnitures and room status, but it is definitely clean, quite, and at the category level.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vasca67
Montesilvano
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very beautiful hotel, I want come back in this room , good service , good cleanliness!!!!!!! , I like this place Very beautiful hotel, I want come back in this room , good service , good cleanliness!!!!!!! , I like this place

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Matteo C
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed in the hotel with my husband and little daughter in September 2012. Before we went to the hotel I read all these Excellent reviews but reality was different. I will start with pluses. Positive: 1. Very friendly staff. I have never met so nice personnel (except one person I will tell later) before. So this is obvious plus... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tatiana L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

442 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (192)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (66)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (162)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Imperial Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sea View (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#18 of 287 in Riccione
5.0 of 5 stars 1,425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 287 in Riccione
5.0 of 5 stars 1,099 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#53 of 287 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 stars 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Polo
Hotel Polo
#20 of 287 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lunariccione Hotel
Lunariccione Hotel
#88 of 287 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
#28 of 287 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 stars 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay