We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Bizantina, 3 | Località Marmorata, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Special Offer
Offers for every need
BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014
UK-busines-traveller Whitstable, United Kingdom
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    106
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
65
204
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (359)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (165)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata
See the most recent reviews
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We booked a suite here on avios points, so I can't say whether it was great value or not. However, the location and quality of things were undoubtedly amazing. You could not get a better location, the staff were attentive, but not fussy, and the rooms were of a 5 star quality, but individual enough to please. I think it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata, responded to this review

Thanks for the beautiful words I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel , read that a customer wants to return is a great gift Manuela Camera d'Afflitto More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I am currently a solo guest at the hotel for a 5 night stay. The hotel, whilst not in the middle of a town is a welcome sanctuary away from the tourist hustle and bustle of Amalfi and Positano. I have travelled extensively and my experience here has been wonderful. The room is wonderful and clean. The maître d'hôtel has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata, responded to this review

Dear Missfussy, Thank you for the beautiful words I'm glad you had a nice holiday in our hotel, I would just like to correct that Minori is only a 10 minute walk, Amalfi is a 40-minute walk away. I am very glad that you appreciated the spirit of this hotel, the beauty and pleasure. Every day we have a big... More 

clun
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Having paid a lot to stay here for 5nights we were very unhappy with our rooms.They were smelling of damp and the windows were open at 8.30 when we arrived at night.Walls had damp patches and bedding felt damp.We asked to be moved but they had no other rooms until the next day.Booking . Com moved us for the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata, responded to this review

Dear Shropshirclun, Our hotel is on the sea, this is one of our strengths, together with the characteristic nautical decor, the friendliness of the staff and the wonderful terraces overlooking the sea and the private access to the sea. I am sorry to find that the smells that nature reserves are exchanged for unpleasant, the smell of salt air is... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our 15 day road trip we paid extra for sea views and we're not disappointed . Dinner in the restaurant was fabby despite other reviews and wine recommendation excellent . Staff friendly and we took the free shuttle into amalfi one night but got caught out when we ordered a taxi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata, responded to this review

Dear ThePhotog I am very glad that you enjoyed our hotel, I am sorry for the drawback of the stairs, unfortunately the stairs from Ravello down to our hotel are not well marked , we will present this inconveniete to the municipality. Manuela Camera d'Afflitto More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Had a 3 night stay with my wife as part of our 25th anniversary celebrations. The hotel is situated 'between towns' so there is nothing to do or see of an evening unless you drive somewhere (I wouldn't recommend walking the winding coast road) . That said the hotel has abundance of character with quirky maritime theme throughout. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata, responded to this review

Dear Mgeorgeco Thank you for your lovely description of our hotel, I am glad that you have appreciated our services and in particular our restaurant. If you like you can also write a review on the page of our Restaurant L'antica Cartiera Manuela Camera d'Afflitto More 

boston
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Nice hotel, overall, the location is nice on the water, but it is not in ravello, and the shuttle they offer only goes to Amalfi. To get to ravello you have to pay 30 euro each way by taxi. Do not make the mistake of booking here thinking that u will be in ravello. Other than that the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata, responded to this review

You are right our hotel is not located in the center of Ravello , but part of the municipality of Ravello , I understand the confusion because few people know that there is also a sea Ravello . we will always write and the pictures should clarify our position . customers who choose us usually do just to our proximity... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We recently stayed 3 nights in the Best Western and it was perfect for us! Although the rooms are anything amazing (quite basic to be honest) the hotel is in a great location if you want to sit by the coast, swim in the sea and soak up the beautiful views. Luckily for us we had a car so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your review on our hotel, I am glad that you enjoyed our location, as you said, we're on the sea and not far from the main countries, 2 km from Amalfi, 5 km from Ravello, where I'm glad that you listened a musical concert, because I think it is a 'experience to do. I'm sorry that you... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
46 hotel reviews
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Summary: 1-FALSE & misleading advertising regarding being in Ravello-they listed on maps as Miori which is a 20-30 minute taxi ride to Ravello at a cost of minimum 30 euros (flat prices have gone up) 2-"sea view" room is at sea level almost staring directly into the mountainside causing nausea & motion sickness 3-Air conditioning in room was broken the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata, responded to this review

Dear Chris T, I thank you for the time you dedicated to write about our hotel. Reading your review, very detailed and full of information, we have thought that you have confused us with another hotel visited during your trip. If not, we regret that you not enjoyed our hotel during your stay and that you have not shown any... More 

Stockholm County, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Me and my fiancé had a lovely romantic week long stay at Marmorata. The views are beautiful, breakfast buffet is a real treat - but the best part was the service in reception. It was exceptional and the staff were all so friendly and truly exceeded our expectations helping us and guiding us with all our questions. My fiancé forgot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata, responded to this review

Dear Travel M Thanks for the nice words, I will inform the receptionist of your beautiful words, I am glad that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Manuela Camera d'Afflitto More 

new york
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel is a nice hotel but when we booked it, we were looking to stay in the town of Ravello. This hotel isn't in the heart of the town, and is about a 20 Euro 15 min cab ride away. We were really disappointed in the location, as during the day we had to take a taxi into Ravello... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata, responded to this review

Dear Smad511, Your review wonder, in all the sites it is clear that our hotel is on the sea. The hotel marmorata is part of the town of Ravello, we could not write otherwise, we are lucky to be on the sea. the center of Ravello is 315 meters from the sea level mark. As you may have read on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (116)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay