We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata

4.0 of 5 Bizantina, 3 | Località Marmorata, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    100
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
61
192
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (340)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (165)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata
See the most recent reviews
boston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Nice hotel, overall, the location is nice on the water, but it is not in ravello, and the shuttle they offer only goes to Amalfi. To get to ravello you have to pay 30 euro each way by taxi. Do not make the mistake of booking here thinking that u will be in ravello. Other than that the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata, responded to this review

You are right our hotel is not located in the center of Ravello , but part of the municipality of Ravello , I understand the confusion because few people know that there is also a sea Ravello . we will always write and the pictures should clarify our position . customers who choose us usually do just to our proximity... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We recently stayed 3 nights in the Best Western and it was perfect for us! Although the rooms are anything amazing (quite basic to be honest) the hotel is in a great location if you want to sit by the coast, swim in the sea and soak up the beautiful views. Luckily for us we had a car so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your review on our hotel, I am glad that you enjoyed our location, as you said, we're on the sea and not far from the main countries, 2 km from Amalfi, 5 km from Ravello, where I'm glad that you listened a musical concert, because I think it is a 'experience to do. I'm sorry that you... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
42 hotel reviews
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Summary: 1-FALSE & misleading advertising regarding being in Ravello-they listed on maps as Miori which is a 20-30 minute taxi ride to Ravello at a cost of minimum 30 euros (flat prices have gone up) 2-"sea view" room is at sea level almost staring directly into the mountainside causing nausea & motion sickness 3-Air conditioning in room was broken the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata, responded to this review

Dear Chris T, I thank you for the time you dedicated to write about our hotel. Reading your review, very detailed and full of information, we have thought that you have confused us with another hotel visited during your trip. If not, we regret that you not enjoyed our hotel during your stay and that you have not shown any... More 

Stockholm County, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Me and my fiancé had a lovely romantic week long stay at Marmorata. The views are beautiful, breakfast buffet is a real treat - but the best part was the service in reception. It was exceptional and the staff were all so friendly and truly exceeded our expectations helping us and guiding us with all our questions. My fiancé forgot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata, responded to this review

Dear Travel M Thanks for the nice words, I will inform the receptionist of your beautiful words, I am glad that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Manuela Camera d'Afflitto More 

new york
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel is a nice hotel but when we booked it, we were looking to stay in the town of Ravello. This hotel isn't in the heart of the town, and is about a 20 Euro 15 min cab ride away. We were really disappointed in the location, as during the day we had to take a taxi into Ravello... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata, responded to this review

Dear Smad511, Your review wonder, in all the sites it is clear that our hotel is on the sea. The hotel marmorata is part of the town of Ravello, we could not write otherwise, we are lucky to be on the sea. the center of Ravello is 315 meters from the sea level mark. As you may have read on... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

For those Americans looking into this hotel, just a tip that Best Westerns are very different and typically much more upscale in Italy. This was a really ideal hotel for my fiance and I. It was very reasonably priced, especially since it is right on the Amalfi Coast. It is technically located between the towns of Minori and Ravello, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata, responded to this review

Dear AllyM15 Thank you for your review, I'm really glad you enjoyed the activities that we have organized in the months of August, to make our guests' stay more enjoyable. for us the restaurant is very important, because on vacation you have to eat good food. I am sorry that you have not found our beds comfortable, not easy to... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

This hidden gem is literally on the side of a mountain. Driving here by bus was excruciatingly winding roads and I would highly recommend a boat for transferring here. The restaurant is amazing! They served the most delicious lemon cake we've ever had. I highly recommend this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata, responded to this review

Dear Taryn W., Thank you for the beautiful words, I understand that our way may be frightening, however, is part of the territory. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel and particularly our restaurant. Manuela Camera d'Afflitto More 

United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Great hotel! Lovely secluded location, right by the sea, but easy enough to get to Amalfi if you wanted to! Friendly, and spolessly clean. Great resturant! Lle braf iawn, ychydig allan o Amalfi (oedd yn godsend pan aethoni yn mis Awst, gan ei bod mor brysur!) Gret. O le i ymlacio a nofio yn y mor. Doedd hi ddim yn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata, responded to this review

TDear Sion J Thank you for the wonderful review, I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and our staff Manuela Camera d'Afflitto More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Beautifully laid out room, with nautical theme. Tub and shower bathroom. Would def recommend. Beautiful view. Waterfall near beach access. A must visit if on the amalfi coast. Stunning! Staff was absolutely helpful and included breakfast was buffet style with many yummy choices!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata, responded to this review

Dear Orinda K Thank you When we read reviews like yours, we understand that our commitment is appreciated by our customers ... and all the work is rewarded See you soon Manuela Camera d'Afflitto More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

A quality traditional Italian hotel built tnto the cliff face overlooking the azure blue sea - perfect location. All the Staff were very helpful and friendly. Top quality "all you can eat" Breakfast feast every morning. Resaurant food exceptional served by professional & friendly staff. The fillet of beef with fresh lemon was the best I have ever tasted and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
marmorataalbergo, Proprietario at BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata, responded to this review

Dear Robert C Who receives the guests on a ship knows that, for a time, the ship will be their home. We try to make this comfortable home, just as if it were our home. We try to identify ourselves with our customer. Only in this way the experience of the sea will be unforgettable. Just so you will want... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata

Address: Bizantina, 3 | Località Marmorata, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Expedia, Escapio, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Marmorata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marmorata
Best Western Ravello
Ravello Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#4 Family Hotel in Ravello
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ravello

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay