We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Art Hotel Milano

Hotel website
Via Tiziano 15, 59100 Prato, Italy
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Art Hotel Milano
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Art Hotel Milano
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    58
    41
    8
    8
See reviews for
15
23
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very good location at a walking distance from Prato railway station. Trains from Prato to Firenze depart every 30 min, and the trip takes ca 30 min (regional train, stops at every station). If you don’t want to live in the center of Firenze, this is a good choice (free car parking just behind the main door). Buffet breakfast with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArtHotelGroup, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, grazie per la gradita recensione, ci dispiace solo se ha atteso qualche minuto di troppo in sala colazioni...... More 

Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
39 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Plus we had a room with a little balcony overlooking the river. Room was small but adequate. Concierge was especially accommodating by letting me stay in the room all day beyond check out time before our car took us to Cortona. Very nice. And breakfast was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArtHotelGroup, Responsabile reception at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Thank you very much Sally!! Art hotel Milano More 

Brisbane
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while at a conference at the Monash University centre. It was the cheapest place we stayed while away and appreciated this in keeping the overall cost of my trip down. the room was sufficiently comfortable although the shower was very poor such that i ended up having a bath each night. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArtHotelGroup, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile cliente, in effetti, come Lei dice, abbiamo un ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo!!! Saluti da Art Hotel Milano More 

Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Hotel is in a decent location. Easy access to the train to florence, downtown Prato, and other locations. Building is nice. Breakfast: Classic european breakfast. Everything you would need. Very satisfying. THE BIG ALARM: On my second last night, the entire hotel was subjected to over 1 hour of the fire alarm at approximately 3am. Staff assured guests that there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArtHotelGroup, Direttore at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As per our private correspondence we apologize again for the alarm inconvenience. We are also sorry you had problem with our free wi-fi connection, but we appreciate that all in all you had a “sufficient” good stay Kind regards Paolo Mazzoni - Direttore More 

Erbach, Germany
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Woken at 3am by the fire alarm. Calamitous Basil Faulty style night porter unable to turn the fire alarm off. Apparently there was no fire but cannot believe he made any effort to check the hotel. Local fire brigade no interest in the matter. If you wish to risk your life and have a sleepless night, look no further than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArtHotelGroup, Direttore at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, We are of course desolated for last night inconvenience, but, it is absolutely false that night porter did not check the hotel because of fire alarm, he did and he realized it was only an alarm system failure, any fire of course!!! Second point, we want to underline that we could do anything more than completely deduct the... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Prato has little to see, so most visitors would be there for half a day at most. If you have business to do and will stay overnight, the Art Hotel Milano is a good choice. It is an easy five-minute walk from the central train station. It is on a quiet road which overlooks the river, just to the outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArtHotelGroup, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Gloria, Thank you for having enjoyed the Art Hotel Milano, a hotel for business men and tourists, located in Prato, but also very close to Florence which can be reached by train in just 15 minutes. As noted, our rooms, although not very big, are modern and beautiful, as the bathroom, and our breakfast is really rich. Art Hotel... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My first stay at this hotel was in 2009 as part of a study tour of Florence and surrounds, and I was satisfied enough to stay again in 2013. On both occasions, I thoroughly enjoyed my time there, and could find nothing to complain about- the staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and the food was good. Add to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ArtMuseoPrato, Direttore at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your positive comment, we hope you will stay at our Art Hotel Milano soon again! Best regards Paolo Mazzoni - Direttore More 

Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I was at this Hotel few times in past ( bussiness trip), and always was without any problems. Its good hotel with professional smiley stuff, good food and great position in lovely city of Prato. Im going to Prato on sunday 15.06.2014. and i'm happy to stay in this hotel again! Why i love to stay in Art Hotel Milano?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ArtMuseoPrato, Direttore at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive comment, we are looking forward to welcome you again! Best regards Paolo Mazzoni - Direttore More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel was ideally situated for our trip to the MotoGP, we stayed here for two nights early June, the staff were excellent, luckily, all speaking very good english, the hotel was very clean with some nice outdoor seating, I would recommend this hotel if you are thinking of staying in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ArtMuseoPrato, Direttore at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you so much for your positive comment, it has been a pleasure to have you as Guest and we sincerly hope you will come back soon. Best regards Paolo Mazzoni - Direttore More 

san francisco
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

There is more than onel Art Hotels in Prato- this one, Milano, is just outside the city walls, across the river from the main train station. I had a single room, wihch was indeed quite small, but it was clean and spacious enough, with a nice view out to the river. If your room rate doesn't come with breakfast, don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ArtMuseoPrato, Direttore at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you so much for your positive comment, it is really a pleasure for us to know you had a pleasent stay in our hotel! Hoping to welcome you soon again, we send our best regards. Paolo Mazzoni - Direttore More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question