We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Domina Home Royal

Via Pasitea 344, 84017 Positano, Italy
Hotel amenities
Domina Home Royal
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #40 of 41 Hotels in Positano
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
LyKni Wiesbaden, Germany
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    50
    85
    58
    33
    28
See reviews for
71
92
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (254)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We did not stay at this hotel and have no idea about the standard of accommodation. One night we were walking down Positano and heard music coming from here. so the next night after an early dinner, we went in to check it out. We were met by a bartender called Enzo who was simply fantastic and served probably the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Domina R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Domina Home Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guests, it's such a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed your evening chill at our hotel! We are happy to have managed to make you feel good in such a short time! Please make it back to us when in Positano, we're looking forward to welcoming you again! Best regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Royal Domina hotel and had an amazing time there. We weren't sure what to expect but as soon as we walked in we were greeted by friendly staff. The rooms were clean and the food great. We were travelling with our two small children ages 5 and 7 and they simply enjoyed playing poolside where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Domina R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Domina Home Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest! It's such a pleasure for us to receive your kind review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we really hope to welcome you again in our hotel. We apologize for the inconvinience of room changing and we thank you for your patience and collaboration. best regards and hope to see you soon! More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had an absolutely glorious view from our large balcony through the glass atrium doors of our large room room in this worn, but wonderful hotel. Built into the craggy stone mountain overlooking the postcard perfect town of Positano and it's amazing coastline, this hotel property meanders all over the place and takes some time to gain your bearings. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Domina R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Domina Home Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for such a nice and poetic opinion! It makes us happy to know you enjoyed your stay and managed to appreciate the unique beauty of Positano. We really hope to see you again soon among our guests for another beautiful vacation! best regards More 

London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a good deal through vouchers. The staff at the hotel were accomodating but there were small oversites (e.g. the connecting door between our room and the adjoining room was left unlocked which led to a rather an embarrassing encounter!) and parts of the hotel could do with renovating. However the views are wonderful and it was nice having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Domina R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Domina Home Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind opinion! We are sorry for the connecting rooms accident, luckily it has been set up immediately! We hope to welcome you again in our hotel! Best regards More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although Positano is not so big, this hotel was almost in the route, 15' walking to get down using the stairs, and 25 by the car path. Looks like a 70's hotel with no update in confort or modern facilities. Bathroom just average, room looks like a beach low cost room. Breakfast was just the opposite, very good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Domina R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Domina Home Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind opinion! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you soon again! Best regards More 

Belleair Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first time to Italy to the Amalfi Coast. 2013, May. We did read about the steps and it was true 400 steps down the back path to the town shopping and beach restaurants. It was great tho because we walked off all the food. The staff at the hotel were awesome and so friendly. They called us a car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Domina R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Domina Home Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us so much! It's really a pleasure for us to know that we managed to make you feel comfortable! We really hope to welcome you again here! Best regards! More 

Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, we got this hotel as a hotwire deal. It was a great deal (135usd). You can grab it as a 4 star with a tennis court nearby in positano. Thats how you know its this property. We thought it was a great value for the money and location. A hotel right across from it is $400 a night looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Domina R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Domina Home Royal, responded to this review

Dear Loren, thank you so much for your review! It's probably one of the most useful for other travellers! We are pleased you appreciated our "honest" price policy and managed to enjoy your stay at Positano! We really hope to welcome you again here at Royal as soon as possible! Best regards! More 

Lafayette, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is awful.Great views but so does every other place facing the water.The staff are generally nice though thoroughly abused by Italian vacationers.Our room was ok, though, the patio door doesn't have a handle on the outside, so, if you accidentally close the door while going out, you are locked out.The dinner food is atrocious. I ate (barely) what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Domina R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Domina Home Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for your opinion! That sounds really strange you managed to get closed out in patio since the only way to lock the patio door is to turn down the door handle from inside. Nevertheless, we are sorry if you did, hope nothing serious! As far as the food is concerned, we are sorry you didn't... More 

Travelers are raving about these Positano hotels

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The potential of the hotel is great.. beautiful view, nice pool, bus to main square right there .... but, not well maintained, overpriced, cold rooms, wifi only in reception and pool. A little paint and a "happier " staff would go a long ways. Also keep in mind for those who like to walk (in Italy you walk and eat)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Cold service was how our visit began. Even worse as we got closer to our room. Elevator to staircase to elevator and a nice long walk, and that's just how we got to our rooms. I was anticipating something worthy of 4-stars behind the door, but alas a spartan room with only a lovely view to make up for all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay