We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Positano Art Hotel Pasitea

Hotel website
Via Pasitea 207, 84017 Positano, Italy
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    267
    48
    12
    8
See reviews for
103
398
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (705)
  • Mar-May only
    (181)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (175)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (201)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (148)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I want to start with the staff - so completely amazing! My fiance was emailing Tony weeks/days before we checked in and he was so helpful , he practically planned our whole vacation for us! Location: I'm not sure there is a bad location in Positano, but this hotel is a great location. 10 minutes to the beach via the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review. We are happy that you have enjoyed our customer service. I'm glad you're not become jealous for emails between your boyfriend and Tony :) More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
42 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed for 3 nights at the hotel with my sister and mum and we all had an excellent time. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and tidy with great balcony views over the coast.The hotel also has private parking available for guests (for an extra 18euro a day fee) - an absolute essential... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review. You have provided many useful information for readers. About the Internet connection, I am happy to announce that from today, we have purchased a connection to 20Mb. The optical fiber has not yet been forwarded to the Amalfi Coast, so 20Mb at the moment is the maximum connection speed More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Positano Art Hotel is strange, with a capital S. First up, a little bit of context: prior to staying at this hotel, we'd stayed at 7 incredible 4-5 star hotels across Singapore, Thailand and Europe for our wedding and honeymoon. We'd enjoyed over a month of fabulous service, staff that bent over backwards to help us and lovely rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thanks anyway for your review. I am very puzzled. We always remind our clients, especially those who complain about problems. But we do not remember who you are. Probably you have not complained of any problems during your stay. But you wrote this very long review, perhaps too much, and very bad, perhaps too much. I can only say that... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon on the Amalfi Coast and found it the most disappointing hotel we stayed in. The hotel itself is very outdated, the room we were given was quite small and needed redecorating. The balcony had a large screen across it which spoilt our view. The walls are like paper so you can hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

I honestly think you have the wrong hotel . In no our terrace there are screens that prevent the view of the sea . Moreover, our walls are masonry , we haven't walls of paper or plasterboard . Please carefully check where you have stayed in Positano More 

Houston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in 1st week of March. 1. Had a corner room over looking the sea. Beautiful. 2. Service was great. Check-In was quick and the room was ready upon arrival. 3. Complimentary Breakfast in the morning was good. Assorted cereals, pastries and cakes. Fresh juices, coffee and teas available as well. 4. Location was ideal. Easy walks to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review .You have made ​​a list of wonders . thanks a lot!!!! More 

Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was a gem! Overlooking the sea with the front of the hotel covered with stunning bougainvillaea this was the perfect place to base yourself for a stay in stunning Positano. The staff were very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and the environment delightfully quirky. breakfast was European but very plentiful and fresh. This would be my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. Customers like you are real gems to be guarded with care More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a wonderful stay at the Hotel Positea. Our room was lovely with an amazingly comfortable bed and stunning views of the sea. We kept the curtains open so that we could wake up to the sea each morning. The hotel staff were all extremely friendly and obviously keen to make our stay as comfortable as possible, even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review. You have described a dream holiday , and we are happy to be in your dream More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were exceptionally clean and roomy. The beds were comfortable. Views from the balcony were simply amazing!! Location was city central, making it easy to walk to any location. The staff was friendly, informative, and extremely accommodating. The breakfast buffet was wonderful- a great selection of fruits, breads, and pastries. Even fresh eggs and meats included. I would highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are especially pleased that you have appreciated the quality of our buffet breakfast. Because we improved the buffet thanks to tripadvisor reviews More 

Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here in early April and had a wonderful time. The hotel is in a good location with an excellent view of the city and the sea. The lobby is very welcoming and the person at the front desk was very informative and helpful when we arrived. I can't remember his name, but he gave us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thanks for your beautiful review. Our mission is customer happiness . We succeeded with you :) More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our entire trip to Italy for 9 people was cancelled the day of departure due to a Lufthansa pilots strike. The Positano Art Hotel Pasitea gave no refund of any kind for our one night booked their which was 6 days into our trip but one day short of the 7 day cancellation policy. I understand policies but refusing to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

I'm sorry. You have booked a special offer, with a very low tariff . But you've read right the Regulation , before booking . This was an offer not refundable . I believe that you have to seek compensation from Lufthansa not to my Hotel . If you had missed the flight lufthansa , because the hotel, I do not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

719 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (378)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (122)
Viewed
View from room (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Executive Room with Jacuzzi (66)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (55)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (42)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question