We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Positano Art Hotel Pasitea

Hotel website
Via Pasitea 207, 84017 Positano, Italy
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

766 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    399
    287
    54
    15
    11
See reviews for
117
428
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (766)
  • Mar-May only
    (194)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (221)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (203)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (148)
All months
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our reservation wasn't ready, but it turned out for the best as they put us in a much better hotel down by the water. We didn't want to leave that hotel and tried to pull the 2nd night. No dice. We went back to the Art and it was fine. A bit of a trek to the beach. Good views.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A cute and quirky little hotel on the hillside. But the bathroom was so tiny ( and outdated) that you couldn't even raise your arms in the shower to wash your hair. That being said, the views were magnificent, the staff and the location were all good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel Pasitea is a beautiful Hotel with amazing views of Positano and the beach. The rooms are spacious and all have a great view. The staff were very helpful and more importantly the owner spends a lot of time at the hotel. He is very helpful, knowledgeable and good soccer player. We got some tips about restaurants and local activities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Where do I begin? Let's start with the broken A/C in the dead of summer 100F degree weather. After we complained they claimed they "fixed it" but our thermostat stayed the same the entire time. Finally they brought us a fan after we requested one. WiFi was painfully slow, only 1 electrical outlet in the entire room had to leave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thanks for the review . I remember you . When you come down to the front desk , complaining that the room was dirty , the receptionist wanted to go upstairs with you to check this , and you said no ..... in truth we do not even understand your problem with the ' air conditioning , because there were... More 

Coronado, California, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here for a couple nights for our honeymoon! Was really nice overall. Yes, the room was a bit outdated, but don't let that distract from the great location, views, service, and amenities. The valet if you have a vehicle is a MUST! Worth every penny (and it's not cheap...). But some hotels in the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review . Our customers have to be happy in our hotel , this is our goal More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff was very friendly and the rooms have beautiful views. Too bad this place could be incredible but it really needs a renovation. Cracks in the ceiling and funny smell in the corridors... It was ok for 2 days but I will not recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thanks for the review . You talk of cracks in the ceiling , and it smells in the hallways . In truth , no customer has told me these problems , but I do , however , try to understand what happened and where there are these problems More 

Paso Robles
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Positano Art Hotel this last August (2015) for a number of days. We were told by our agent that this was a luxury property. Not so. We did manage to have a choice of two rooms, but they were far from luxury. Perhaps they were superior, but the place is a Best Western property. The view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thank you for this fantastic review . I really love what you wrote . We are exactly like this: excited , crazy, artists . I do not understand why the Travel Agent always need to sell the luxury and not the emotions More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were above and beyond! So helpful and always smiling! The room was fantastic! We had our own private balcony, complete table, chairs and lounges! The view was spectacular! We loved it! The Bouganvilla was gorgeous! The room was so clean and comfortable. The circular shower had the most amazing rain style shower head! The only negative was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. You were lucky, because you have slept in the room with the circular shower, which is a double room unique in the hotel. We are happy that you have appreciated the charm of Positano in the winter. We believe that if something is beautiful, it is beautiful all year round. For this reason, we are... More 

Walnut Cove, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was the perfect size for our family of three, and the view was amazing. The staff was very accommodating and showed us the closest restaurants and the best places to go. The shopping square was a short 20-25 minute walk from the hotel and the beaches were also a short walk, the way back was a little tiring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review. Our greatest satisfaction is to offer a good hospitality to families. With regards to the stairs to Positano, I always suggest to clients to take the stairs just downhill :) More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We are a family of four and stayed at Hotel Pasitea for one week. Our room had a beautiful view of the sea. The hotel location is perfect and we walked to the beach everyday. The bus also stops right in front of the lobby. The staff were very friendly and did a great job. The owner spent a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. You are a beautiful family and we wish you a wonderful future. We are a romantic hotel, but we love to host families More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Best Western(3)
  • Local bus(3)
  • Very clean(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

775 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (434)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (130)
Viewed
View from room (72)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (94)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (110)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Executive Room with Jacuzzi (66)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (55)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#14 of 40 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posa Posa
Hotel Posa Posa
#34 of 40 in Positano
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 40 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#1 of 40 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 998 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#9 of 40 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#26 of 40 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay