We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palazzo Marzoli Resort

Via G. Marconi 334, 84017, Positano, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to this place in the high season June in 2015 - I've just read some reviews and think they're not entirely fair, on the other side of things there are some minor points of improvement the hotel could make - Here's what I hope is a balanced point of view: The beach isn't exactly at your door, so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_J_Andy
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I are just finishing our stay here tonight. Quite frankly, I do not understand all the negative reviews. Is it further from the city center? Yes. So you have to walk, take a bus, or a shuttle to get most places. But there is also a hidden gem in that all the tourists are far away so... More 

Helpful?
Thank jadis86
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

if you do not have any expectation you can stay in this hotel!! the staff was the most rude staff i have ever seen!! they charged all the money when we check in and they didnt even inform us about it. when we check out we wanted to pay cash but they said they already charged it. Eventhough they dont... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank selin a
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Direttore generale at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, The things you wrote are absolutely not true. If you book a non-refundable room is normal that we take before the money, we don't understand what do you wonder, you have made the reservation not refundable. This is your opinion about our hotel? You have not left feedback about anything, rooms, location or others. It is only your... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

We had both a great and a not so great experience with this hotel situated at the top of the hill in Positano. First, let me say that the views are AMAZING from this hotel. And walking up all the steps isn't really that bad, we did it a few times per day and it never felt as steep as... More 

Helpful?
Thank rsribhen
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

The location of this hotel is up the hill and provides some spectacular views from the room overlooking the Amalfi coast. The room was great, very nicely presented and clean. The bathroom was modern and clean as well. The cost of parking and wifi was high but we understood these cost before we arrived. The shuttle service was inconsistent, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mtn18
South San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

1. Too far from anywhere (especially the beach) ... Only if you are up for hours of walking in heat then go for it. 2. Watch out hotel is not what you see illustrated in pictures ... there is no grandness and/or "resort" feel to this place. It was our worst experience ever. 3. It is a rip off ...... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 2015ItalySept
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Proprietario at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, Our Resort is located in Positano in a very panoramic point with a beautiful view of the sea and the coast. The photos and descriptions accurately reflect what is the reality, no one ever complained about that. Also the internet service and parking are paid is well written on all booking sites, then what are you surprised? why... More 

Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Beware - Read Entire Review....Traveling on our honeymoon from America my wife and I had many great hotel experiences throughout Italy, this was not one of them. This hotel will nickel and dime you for anything and everything. I requested laundry washing services and my clothes came back wreaking of cigarette smoke. When I spoke to the front desk representative,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CRAIG C
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Proprietario at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, Our laundry is done by the laundry services that does not smoke while ironing clothes, what you say is totally absurd ...... The internet service that is paid is well written on all booking sites. Our staff speaks good English, French and Spanish, ready to offer the best information for our customers. You can verify by this answer... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

My husband and I stayed in this hotel first week of September. We arrived from Napoli so it is a very first hotel on the road in Positano located at the top. We had a sea view suite. Very clean with large balcony and beautiful views of the sea and Positano. Hotel offered breakfast was nothing special, it included one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Happysunshine2007
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

i stay with friends and we had a wonderful time .... the room very nice and comfortable ! you can have breakfast at the balcony in your room with a beautiful view !!! the staf friendly and that is a must ...... it's a real palazzo !!!! they will pick you from the port and also they have a shuttle... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marga A
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

There is so much I can say about hotel Palazzo Marzoli from the wonderful staff to the well appointed rooms. My boyfriend and I stayed in the sea view room for 4 nights for my birthday and our anniversary. The room and view (see pics) was AMAZING!!! It didn't feel like we were in a hotel rather an apartment in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fatuma M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#24 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 828 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#13 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#9 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#6 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 1,073 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#2 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Punta Regina
Albergo Punta Regina
#1 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay