We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Grazie

Via Roma 43, 19025 Porto Venere, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Grazie
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Le Grazie
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    29
    31
    9
    9
See reviews for
17
42
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a cute little hotel ran by a lovely family. The food was amazing-pesto pasta.. YUMMM!!! Staffs were very friendly and professional. Breakfast, I would say, was one of the best; especially, I do recommend having chocolate croissant because it was really good. Some cons are horrible wifi(no wifi in the room), and there was one person who seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

This place was a great little hotel. I stayed here for just under a week. The staff were excellent and helped in any way they could. Very comfortable room ,very quiet and great views. Excellent wifi , great breakfast and even better coffee. Just a short walk from the centre of the village. I would definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelLeGrazie, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Le Grazie, responded to this review
Google Translation

gentilissimi clienti ma che bella recensione!!!!! Vi aspettiamo con piacere. Un saluto da tutto lo staff. More 

Kiel, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I booked two triple rooms in July 17-18, 2014. when I arrived to the hotel I met with a receptionist who was punishing me because I kept her waiting. the hotel had no parking place, you have to park on the street if you have can find space very dirty. I cancelled my stay,couldn't stay at that hotel. very bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Porto Venere hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We came here with a large group and stayed for 2 nights. My husband and I noticed that our things had been rearranged by the maid (my shoes were moved to his side, toiletries were reorganized, the blanket we had put on the bed was taken out of the room). We asked our friends who were staying there and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelLeGrazie, Direttore vendite at Hotel Le Grazie, responded to this review

Every day we clean the rooms and change the towels. can happen to move a pair of slippers during cleaning, can happen to move objects in the bathroom while cleaning, we apologize if you found all this so strange. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We randomly cruised to cinque terre for the weekend (a holiday too) and found this establishment most hospitable! Room rates were 100 euro a night for two. We went to our room, which wasn't cleaned and were quickly moved to another room, which was much nicer. The breakfast was fantastic. Very close to the bus to go to Porto venere.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had to stay this hotel for two nights. The room was like no-star hotel room. Small, no minibar, not clean, toilet window overlooking the elevator and coridor. Worst than all was the attitude of the hotel personnel. The old lady running the hotel was as rude as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

While the hotel was nice overall, the main problem was the noise. The walls were paper thin and I could hear conversations, doors slamming, feet walking and even suitcases being packed at all hours. In some cases, the noise problem comes from the street, but here, it is in the room right next to you, above you, and across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolsena
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We arrived late at night, and were told the rate would be 100 euro's I asked to look at the room, thinking it would be spectaular at that off season price, it was'nt? so I offered 80 and it came with breakfast, after some discussion with the boss lady it was agree'd, well we slept so good, we slept in,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Me and my wife have been in this hotel for 2 nights. The price was so expencive and what we got back was really poor. surely, this is not a 3 stars. It is located 4 km from Portovenere, we used the shuttle bus which stops next to the hotel but you need to make the time of the shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jerusalem
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Found it late at nite, and compared to other hotels in the village and next village, priced reasonably - one hundred euro inc - breakfast and parking. Simple, clean, a/c, rooms small but for one nite good enough, the more expensive hotels seem no better. location very good, bus stop 50 meters, post office opposite and pharmacy also and beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Venere
0.2 mi away
Hotel della Baia
Hotel della Baia
#2 of 7 in Porto Venere
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Portovenere
Grand Hotel Portovenere
#1 of 7 in Porto Venere
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Paradiso
Hotel Paradiso
#3 of 7 in Porto Venere
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Royal Sporting Hotel
Royal Sporting Hotel
#6 of 7 in Porto Venere
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 7 in Porto Venere
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Genio
Hotel Genio
#5 of 7 in Porto Venere
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay