We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Il Brigantino

Viale Scarfiotti 10/12, 62017 Porto Recanati, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Il Brigantino
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Il Brigantino
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    101
    34
    14
    5
See reviews for
44
89
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

This was a hotel reminiscent of the fifties the décor the ambience and the setting. It was easy to relax in this hotel. The room was sea facing and the sound of the waves lulled us to sleep. The restaurant wasn't busy on the night we ate dinner and we went with the waiters recommendation, we were not disappointed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ServizioClientiApice, Direttore at Hotel Il Brigantino, responded to this review

Thank you Sharon for your review! it was really nice reading it. We are glad you had a great time! See you soon! More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Awful experience. Over priced hotel. Unhelpful staff, tiny rooms. You have to select your food options the day before. Not a welcoming, comfortable hotel. Porto Recanati was a great place to spend a few days in the sun and we had a lovely time with friends aside from our choice of hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ServizioClientiApice, Direttore at Hotel Il Brigantino, responded to this review

Dear sirs, I feel so sorry while reading your review about us. I can’t barely believe you are talking about us. First of all, I really can’t believe what you say about the staff. All the girls and the boys are always helpful and nice with the guests, as you can see reading all the comments about them. Our rooms... More 

Calgary
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We heard that this was a wonderful place to go for vacation. Unfortunately our timing was not good. Nice enough place but want to warn people not to go in mid September since they were literally closing the place down on us while we were there. They pulled up the steps to the beach, closed the pool, restaurants in town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ServizioClientiApice, Direttore at Hotel Il Brigantino, responded to this review

Dear friend, We are sorry you could'nt enjoy the beautiful summer time of our region! Unfortunately the services you listed are only available in the summer time. So please, come back and visit from June to beginning of September! Everything will be available for you. See you soon! More 

Ancona, Italy
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Last week I went to the restaurant of this hotel overlooking the sea.The meal was really good, served with a very good presentation. the service was good, and the terrace overlookingthe sea where we wre served ice cream and coffee was really cool and refreshing after a very hot day. If you are in the Ancona or Porto Recanati area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

The staff went out of their way to make us (a couple of Canadian tourists) feel exceptionally welcome. All of them were extremely helpful and personable. The room and furnishings were a bit dated but it actually added a bit of character. If I could change one thing, it would have been the bed which was actually two single mattresses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
giussano
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
39 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Brigantino Hotel is almost an Hotel built on the sea: if you book a room front sea, you can open the window and see just the sea in front of you nothing else than that. The Hotel is not de-luxe, room are just clean and decent, but the price is very convenient. For 6o euro you have a decent room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We loved it. Great location, great food, great Value for Money. Private beach. People are nice, Free wi-fi. Paradise for the coast here if you look for a beach vacation (no sand). Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerusalem
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

We spent pne night at this very pleasant hotel. The room faced the beach and we enjoyed the sound of the waves all night. The room was fine, a bedroom with an extra sofa, and at 113 Euros, in the off season, was the most expensive 3 star we stayed at in Italy. The breakfast was plentiful and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay