We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Pordenone hotels

Hotel Minerva

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza XX Settembre 5, 33170 Pordenone, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Minerva to your Saves list
Hotel Minerva
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
36%
Ranked #9 of 9 hotels in Pordenone
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014
CameramanG London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Photos (3)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    13
    13
    5
See reviews for
4
3
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Originally I was allocated a tiny 'cupboard' of a bedroom (a single room) and changed to a larger one that was available (at extra cost) that smelt of 'old things'. The air conditioning is ridiculous as it is NOT controlled in the room (even though you think you are!) but by reception (who often would turn it off at night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

We are sorry for your bad stay in Hotel Minerva. We inform the air conditioning works perfectly and at night nobody is allowed to turn the system off. Probably the system stands by for a few seconds when the temperature you have registered in the room is fixed. As for your going from a single into a larger twin bedded... More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I was in Pordenone for a wedding. We booked in two hotels of Pordenone: Minerva and Best Western. I booked a junior suite for my family at Minerva's. Good value for the room (100€). The room was not very big but was fine. No major issues. Minerva is not a luxury hotel by any means, but you really feel welcomed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

we thank you very very much for your courtesy More

Krakow, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Comparing to other hotels I have already stayed before in Pordenone, this one was definitely the worst choice. The rooms are tiny, wifi doesn't work properly, for the first time in my life I had a problem with a bad smell in my room ("smell of old stuff") that I was unable to do anything about even if I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your stay in Hotel Minerva,which was not according to your expecations. We would be very pleased to have you and your Family back to Hotel Minerva and we promise to let you have as much comfort as possible. More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Not a 4 Star. At best a 3 star. Breakfast poor selection. They shut off the air conditioning during the night. Showers partially work. If you advise them of the problems the owners do nothing. After 2 days my sister in law and husband checked out and went down the street to another 4 star at a cheaper price and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

We are very sorry for not having met your desires and expectations. We do our best to come closer to our Clients' needs. We are sorry we have not been able to let you have a relaxed atmosphere in total comfort. We invite you to come back. We would be very pleased to have you back here in Hotel Minerva... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were booked for 4 nights into this hotel but left after two .....it was extremely warm and the air conditioning in the hotel was not effective - in fact we discovered the AC is controlled by the front desk.. it did'nt matter what temperature you put on the dial in your room - the 'computer' at reception controlled when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not find the comfort you were looking for. We do our best for granting a good stay to our Clients.Our priority is to grant the maximum stay. We regret we have not been able to grant you the maximum atmospehere not even the minimum. Pleased to have you in Hotel Minerva for a... More

Espoo, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

The hotel is not worth for the price at all. Only good thing in the hotel is hotel staff. The breakfast is pretty much similar to a breakfast given in a hostel. And they have a TV inside the room which is size of a iPad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

We are deeply sorry for not having met your expectations . Your desires have not been realized. We invite you to come back to Hotel Minerva promising we will do our best to let you have a pleasant stay in good company with us waiting for you back in here Sandra More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Minerva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Minerva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minerva

Address: Piazza XX Settembre 5, 33170 Pordenone, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Pordenone > Pordenone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Minerva 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Minerva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pordenone with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Minerva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?