We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Minerva

Piazza XX Settembre 5, 33170, Pordenone, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Minerva
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Originally I was allocated a tiny 'cupboard' of a bedroom (a single room) and changed to a larger one that was available (at extra cost) that smelt of 'old things'. The air conditioning is ridiculous as it is NOT controlled in the room (even though you think you are!) but by reception (who often would turn it off at night... More 

Helpful?
Thank CameramanG
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

We are sorry for your bad stay in Hotel Minerva. We inform the air conditioning works perfectly and at night nobody is allowed to turn the system off. Probably the system stands by for a few seconds when the temperature you have registered in the room is fixed. As for your going from a single into a larger twin bedded... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I was in Pordenone for a wedding. We booked in two hotels of Pordenone: Minerva and Best Western. I booked a junior suite for my family at Minerva's. Good value for the room (100€). The room was not very big but was fine. No major issues. Minerva is not a luxury hotel by any means, but you really feel welcomed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Danny D
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

we thank you very very much for your courtesy More 

Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Comparing to other hotels I have already stayed before in Pordenone, this one was definitely the worst choice. The rooms are tiny, wifi doesn't work properly, for the first time in my life I had a problem with a bad smell in my room ("smell of old stuff") that I was unable to do anything about even if I was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AgataNanda
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your stay in Hotel Minerva,which was not according to your expecations. We would be very pleased to have you and your Family back to Hotel Minerva and we promise to let you have as much comfort as possible. More 

Travelers are raving about these Pordenone hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Not a 4 Star. At best a 3 star. Breakfast poor selection. They shut off the air conditioning during the night. Showers partially work. If you advise them of the problems the owners do nothing. After 2 days my sister in law and husband checked out and went down the street to another 4 star at a cheaper price and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Claudio D
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

We are very sorry for not having met your desires and expectations. We do our best to come closer to our Clients' needs. We are sorry we have not been able to let you have a relaxed atmosphere in total comfort. We invite you to come back. We would be very pleased to have you back here in Hotel Minerva... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were booked for 4 nights into this hotel but left after two .....it was extremely warm and the air conditioning in the hotel was not effective - in fact we discovered the AC is controlled by the front desk.. it did'nt matter what temperature you put on the dial in your room - the 'computer' at reception controlled when... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Travellers186605
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not find the comfort you were looking for. We do our best for granting a good stay to our Clients.Our priority is to grant the maximum stay. We regret we have not been able to grant you the maximum atmospehere not even the minimum. Pleased to have you in Hotel Minerva for a... More 

Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

The hotel is not worth for the price at all. Only good thing in the hotel is hotel staff. The breakfast is pretty much similar to a breakfast given in a hostel. And they have a TV inside the room which is size of a iPad.

Helpful?
1 Thank DInesh W
sandy_1909_11, Responsabile reception at Hotel Minerva, responded to this review

We are deeply sorry for not having met your expectations . Your desires have not been realized. We invite you to come back to Hotel Minerva promising we will do our best to let you have a pleasant stay in good company with us waiting for you back in here Sandra More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pordenone
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
#1 of 9 in Pordenone
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Italia
Hotel Residence Italia
#3 of 9 in Pordenone
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montereale
Hotel Montereale
#2 of 9 in Pordenone
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santin
Hotel Santin
#7 of 9 in Pordenone
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel Moderno
Palace Hotel Moderno
#6 of 9 in Pordenone
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Ottoboni
Hotel Villa Ottoboni
#9 of 9 in Pordenone
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay