We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio

Corso Matteotti 42, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    52
    24
    7
    7
See reviews for
40
56
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fortunately we were only here for 1 night. The entrance was welcoming and decor nice, but our rooms were dated, though spacious. I hardly had any sleep as the bed was rock hard and the pillow wafer thin! Also the room was like a sauna. Otherwise everything was functional and for one night, was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ours was a very long and arduous coach journey, so finally arriving at hotel Massimo, was a welcome relief. Although the rooms are aesthetically dated, they were comfortable and had all we needed. Food was part of our package, and was good, if a little predictable after the 3rd night. (Pasta, meat & Veg followed by cake). Now to Montecatini,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dario B, Direttore at Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Julie, thank you very much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your trip and your stay at our Hotel. About the 80% of our rooms have been completely renewed during the last 5 years. Just a few still have old furnitures... but same facilities of the others: hairdryer, flat tv, private bathroom. Maybe you were accomodated... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights B+B and evening meal with a coach party from Coventry. The 5th floor room we were allocated was quite large with a small balcony overlooking the street. The bed was comfortable, however there were no tea making facilities. The bathroom and shower was a good size and everthing worked.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dario B, Direttore generale at Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank yo so much for your kind and useful review. We are so proud you enjoyed your holiday and your stay at our Hotel. Unfortunately we don't have tea facilities in rooms, but in the lobby. We have a hot water dispenser and about 15 different kinds of tea. We really hope to see you again in future,... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Very enjoyable stay at this hotel as part of a coach party, everyone here works hard to make you feel at home. The room ( 504 ) was clean, equipped with a fridge but overlooked the main street which proved to be a round the clock provider of noise which coupled with the balcony door blowing open in the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

A lovely classical hotel with a great location,50 meters away from the termini. My wife and I stayed in a Superior room facing the back garden. The room and bathroom were very nice and the room was very quiet. The only negative side of the stay was that the room was over heated (thermostat didn't work) and the reception staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dario B, Direttore at Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio, responded to this review

Dear Ravi, I' m very sorry you had a bad experience in Massimo D' Azeglio , but you made a mistake making your review beacuse we are in Montecatini Terme and not in Rome. Thanks More 

Budapest, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I visit Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio in Montecatini Terme with tourist groups more times every summer. As a tour guide I have a lot of hotels to compare so I can tell this one is the prefect choice to stay when in Tuscany. The hotel is on the main street so it's close to the city center but it's not noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dario B, Direttore at Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, what can I say ! Just thank you to keep coming to Massimo D' Azeglio in Montecatini and than you to keep choosing us it really a pleasure. We try to do always our best to let feel our guests welcoming and comfortable here. Looking forward to see you again Dario B More 

Nimes, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Stayed here with a group. Location of this hotel is great. Just on the main road, lots of shops, gelateria etc. Hotel was fine, the room was a bit small, but it was homely. The bed was uncomfortable though. Bathroom was small. Breakfast was okay, wasn't expecting much. Couldn't get wifi in the room. If you came by bus or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dario B, Direttore at Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Giacinta, I just want to thank you to spent some of your precious time to write your opinion about us. Our Hotel is located right in centre of Montecatini Terme, we are in the main road Corso Matteotti and few minutes walking to the Station were trains are going direct to Florence or Lucca, beautiful cities. My family... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The hotel is good for folks interested in shopping. Its on the high street and you can find clothes, shoes and bag shops close by. Safe to walk around and has come good restaurants around. They also serve you a Tuscan feat on request. The room we stayed in was spacious. The bathroom was clean and large. Disappointed with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dario B, Direttore at Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Divyasrir , I' m very glad taht you had appreciated the central position of Massimo D' Azeglio in Montecatini Terme, in effect we are right in the centre in the main road Corso Matteotti, also few minutes walking to the Train Station. I' m very sorry that you have been disappointed with our breakfast buffet, were you can... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This hotel may be 3-star, but the experience will be 5-star. Best service! All staff members seem genuine pleased to assist you in any way and make your stay as pleasant as possible. Clean and comfortable! Every corner of this hotel is super clean and rooms are so comfortable with anything you need for a nice holiday. Best cuisine ever!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I often hear about hotels where people come back year after year. That was never me. For me a hotel was a place to sleep and have a meal. I may have to change my mind because this place is awesome. The room was really nice and very clean. There was a balcony overlooking the main street. You might fear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question