We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ariston

Via Manzoni 30, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Ariston
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Diane & I stayed here during our first (and definitely last!) Leger holiday. Billed as 4 star, this place is a glorified B&B, God only knows how they got any stars at all! Terrible food is pre-booked and meal sittings are regimented, there's no Room Service either. We complained to Leger who basically dismissed a catalogue of errors, airily suggesting... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank btuce47
giba70, Direttore at Hotel Ariston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. We surely appreciate criticism, when it is constructive. A specific commision has listed us as a 4 stars Hotel because we have all the requirements a 4 stars class ask for. Furthermore we do many works every year to try to make our hotel look more beautiful and pleasant for our... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

Personally l wasn't impressed with this hotel. We had a front hotel room overlooking and being overlooked by neighbouring apartments- which meant keep the curtains/ shutters shut for the entire stay. The décor of the room was horrible- bright yellow with burgundy - a barbaric picture above the bed. Shower didn't work well at all infact after one person showered... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank juelsi
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

Stayed here for a week in a party of 24 on a coach tour of Tuscany and it was the disappointment of the holiday. This hotel is nowhere near the 4 stars displayed. Everything appeared to be provided for guests as cheaply as possible and a refurbishment is overdue. Our shower hose was split in several places and squirted all... More 

Helpful?
Thank BirminghamUKVisitor
giba70, Direttore at Hotel Ariston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments on our structure, even if they weren’t very pleasant. We are really sorry about your shower hose splitting water all over the bathroom but if you had told it to our reception desk we certainly could have done something about it. As per the towels, like all Italian Hotels, our rooms have 1... More 

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Great staff, very friendly, rooms were exceptionally clean, food was poor, portions more suitable for a child. Vegetables were cold. Breakfast menu was limited buffet why this hotel has 4 * is anyone's guess

Helpful?
Thank MrsIM31
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

After a 38 hour coach journey, yes I did say 38 hours, we arrived to a warm Italian welcome from the Ariston Hotel staff, they had been kept up to date with the reasons for our delays, and had rearranged the time of our evening meal more than once to accommodate 36 hungry tired travellers. The food through out our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Came back on 5th Oct after seven nights at the Ariston, the hotel is a bit tired but the location is good and the rooms clean, that said probably best to get a room on floor four of five as they have a balcony. We were warned by friends that hotel food in Italy can be pretty basic and this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank adrianrossini
wales
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Just returned from the ariston in beautiful Tuscany, our first trip and won't be our last! I am sure there are better hotels to stay in but you won't find better staff,they are so friendly and helpful,and all speak very good English. In fact we found most people on our trip around Tuscany very pleasant and able to converse with... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank blover
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

we have just arrived home also from Italy. We also stayed at Hotel Ariston we found the hotel pleasant rooms clean and tidy clean towels every day. Food was good continental breakfast which for us was fine mind you coffee was something else dinner was always 3 courses which included salad and pasta each time but that is how they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John W
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We have just arrived back from our holiday with Ledger in Italy and stayed at this hotel. This hotel was one of the worst experience we have had the room was not very clean the toilet was not fixed to the floor air conditioning didn't work the phone in the room didn't work and the food was awful so much... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 797Guys225
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed last week with Leger, food was good, wife is fussy eater but always something for her to eat, staff friendly and helpful. Ignore 'Goldilocks' reviews from people who expect the Ritz from a standard hotel. Staff were friendly and eager to please when approached first hand on any issues although we had none. Seeing the staff visibly upset after... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Dave S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puccini
Hotel Puccini
#2 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
Grand Hotel Tettuccio
#40 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#77 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#19 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
Hotel Ercolini & Savi
#6 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 1,054 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montebello
Hotel Montebello
#10 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay