We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 108 Montecatini Terme hotels

Hotel Michelangelo

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Fedeli 9/11, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Michelangelo to your Saves list
Hotel Michelangelo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #44 of 108 hotels in Montecatini Terme
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
roberts1958 Sorrento, Italy
  • Reviews (85)
  • Photos (56)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    28
    14
    7
    8
See reviews for
5
41
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sorrento, Italy
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have recently returned home from this Hotel after a second business Trip there! I am very perplexed to read all the Negative comments and therefore wish to express my opinion too! The Hotel is a very good 4 star property, nice bedrooms, good swimming pool area, very modern reception areas, Friendly Staff and overall good value for money! One... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent very pleasant days in Montecatini Terme. The hotel Michelangelo has spoiled me in my two-day break. The staff was friendly, polite and affable. The elegant structure surprises for simplicity and comfort, not renouncing to intimacy and warmth. The personality of this hotel is characterized by a particular attention to details. Good marks go to delicious food, with simple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ingleby Barwick
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from this hotel. 22nd-29th June. We went with Newmarket holidays and I could go on forever but have decided to keep it as briefly as possible. Good points:- 1)In a beautiful area and location. 2)Reception and dining room furnishings nice. 3)Comfortable beds. This is about where the good points end! Bad points:- WHERE... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just returned from a week stay at this hotel and all I can say is NEVER AGAIN!!!! As mentioned by many other customers the food is appalling, On one occasion there was supposed to be beef on the menu it was nothing but fat!!!, when one of our group asked for an alternative is was given a DOLLOP... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week at the end of May this year. OK, firstly, the positives (this won't take long). Tuscany is beautiful, we thoroughly enjoyed all the places we visited. Travelled with Newmarket, and their trips were well organised and relaxing. Our tour guide Sarah was excellent. Hotel is close to the funicular (5 min walk), which takes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Both leading busy lives and need a bit of R&R, my friend and I decided on our Newmarket holiday to upgrade to a four star hotel. On the surface, the room and bathroom were satisfactory, with a large balcony. But on closer study, there were no hooks, toiletries or tissues in the bathroom and the balcony had two dodgy deck... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
alessandrabartolozzi, Proprietario at Hotel Michelangelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We regret to read that you did not enjoy your stay as you felt treated fairly. We can assure you that our aim is to treat every clients in the same way however, we understand that you booked a service, especially regarding meals, that you did not appreciate. We have... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just returned from spending a week at this hotel. We upgraded but this is NOT a four star hotel. The food is beyond belief - slices of cheese served with roast potatoes and green beans as a main course? Any food not eaten on one day would be rehashed and served the next day. Breakfast were very bad, yoghurt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
alessandrabartolozzi, Proprietario at Hotel Michelangelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We regret to read that you did not enjoy your experience however, our hotel meets all the requirements of a 4* establishment and food in our restaurant is always cooked fresh every day. Our staff ia all prefessionally trained. We hope to have you again... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel with Newmarket Holidays. We upgraded to this four star at extra expence. The service was grime to say the least the food awful. Now Newmarket are aware of these problems but appear to ignore customers complaints. They say that they have very few complaints regarding this hotel! try looking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
alessandrabartolozzi, Proprietario at Hotel Michelangelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Your comments are important to us in order to improve our services. We regret to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However, our hotel meets all the requirements of a 4* establishment. Perhaps a package holiday was not the best option for you.... More

Las Vegas
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just come back from a weeks stay at the Michaelangelo. The front and reception is very impressive but unfortunately the bedrooms are in need of refurbishment. We were given a room on the 1st floor and it had no main light in the bedroom or bathroom. The only light in the bathroom was a slim two bulb light... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
alessandrabartolozzi, Proprietario at Hotel Michelangelo, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with. Clients' feedback are alwlays important for us in order to improve our service. We regret to read that you did not fully enjoy your experience. Regarding your meal arrangements please note that Newmarket clients service include a tsya in standard rooms and specific meals as also reported on... More

Southampton
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to stay at this hotel when we booked with Newmarket because we wanted a balcony and thought we would treat ourselves because we had both had a very busy and stressful year. When we walked in the reception was very impressive and we thought we had made the right choice, even when we got to our room which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
alessandrabartolozzi, Proprietario at Hotel Michelangelo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback as this helps us to improve our service. We regret to read that you did not enjoy your stay at Hotel Michelangelo mainly because of your meals arrangements. Kindly note that these arrngements were agreed with Newmarket holdays as mentioned also on their website when you booked: 'Guests on half-board arrangements will be served a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Michelangelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Michelangelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Michelangelo

Address: Viale Fedeli 9/11, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Michelangelo 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsClick, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Michelangelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelangelo Hotel Montecatini Terme

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#24 Luxury Hotel in Montecatini Terme
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
69

See which rooms travelers prefer