We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ambasciatori Hotel

Corso del Popolo 221, 30172 Mestre, Italy
Hotel amenities
Ambasciatori Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #49 of 65 Hotels in Mestre
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Geokam007 Birmingham, United Kingdom
Review This Hotel

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    196
    149
    62
    46
See reviews for
93
259
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (510)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I visited this hotel 1 year back in order to see Venice. It is a nice hotel with comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Reasonable prices for what it offers and located in a great location. I enjoyed the breakfast which was not really something special, but it was good. Stuff was ok, helped me with ordering taxi to the airport.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a terrible hotel, the restaurant waiter was unbelievably rude & offensive, the food was awful, the management choose to avoid any complaint we tried to make, the breakfast isn't worth your time, but there is a mc Donald's 100mtrs away and no tea & coffee in the room and the beds are rock hard, I can't wait to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kerala,India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

when i stayed there i really loved it. their staff and their service was really awesome. if you came here you can sleep perfectly. but only prob is the housekeeping staff they are very rude. anyway thanks for the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival, there were >20 'staff' from a cruise/shipping company milling around outside...and a few inside. On trying to check in, we were told of a 'maintenance' problem and were driven to a 'sister' (very doubtful) hotel. We felt we were being fobbed off and moved for the sake of a company with deeper pockets. We were offered no compensation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you come here and think you can sleep after 8am, forget about it. the cleaners are loud, start at 8am and will completely disregard your "do not disturb" sign at the door. I called Reception twice and they said they were going to notify housekeeping so the cleaners were not so loud. When I said they should not even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of February. We arrived at around 12 after getting the coach from the airport (€10 each. Ryan Air offered this to us whilst we queued at the gate and again on the plane but you can buy from the drivers there for exactly the same price. Less hassle if you get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived on the 27th, quick and efficient check in. Had a nice walk around the town of maestre before retiring to hotel to get ready for next day exploring Venice. We went to breakfast which was not the most appetising, continental breakfast which was bog standard. Powdered scrambled eggs and some ham disguised as bacon, which was ok but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst Hotel i've ever stayed in. The faulty towers of italy. No Kettle or Tea/coffee making facilities in room. Remote control for TV celotaped together, no air con in the whole hotel, Bed footstool covered in dirty stains. Hotel had no travel adaptors to help us after ours broke, we had no cutlery in room so rang to reception who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
85 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was organised through a Topdeck tour. Like most tours in Venice, the location is further out of the city, but a bus takes you right in (taking about 15 minutes or so). Rooms were average and we couldn't use all of the outlets in the room. The first morning we had to ask reception to assist with turning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed as part of a Travel Zoo 2part holiday. Positive's:- We found the reception staff to be friendly and helpful. Couldn't be any easier to get to Venice on the Bus,the bus stops right outside the hotel, just get the 4L.. ask at reception to get a day pass bus ticket. Breakfast ok, but no toast Room was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

347 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Other (42)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (54)
Viewed
Standard Room (Renovated) (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question