We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Punta Campanella Resort & Spa

Hotel website
Piazza delle Sirene 2 | Marina del cantone, 80061, Massa Lubrense, Italy
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Punta Campanella Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

I stayed in September with my girlfriend. I recommend the resort to the excellent location I find it very good for the excursion to Capri and Positano, Amalfi. I also recommend running their parking cost 20 € per night

Helpful?
Thank Feddyohk78
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

our room was on the ground floor with a beautiful balcony and table and chairs surrounded by greenery overlooking the ocean. the room was quite spacious and well maintained. the staff were generally very helpful and we had breakfast every morning on the balcony. to use the swimming pool and spa incurred a hefty cost and the door was kept... More 

Helpful?
Thank julieQ6900EF
Amalfi Coast, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

1 - this Hotel is in no where. no beach, all rocks , and the beach not their own. this hotel is an hour on the dot from the train station , and the ride is so bad I vomited and me son got sick from the bus ride. 2 - if you go forget about fun , by 7:00... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank becarful00

Travelers are raving about these Massa Lubrense hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

Very kind friendly staff. Restaurant is a problem due to food quality. The rooms were spacious and we had sea views. The ocean has a pebble beach and we found the slope made it very very difficult to get out of the water, and we are fit and able people. We saw others struggling. The indoor pool was very merky,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MoGunn8
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Spent 4 days - Don't let "Resort and Spa" in their name fool you. It was anything but that. Room looked like a cheap motel - toiled didn't flush properly, water leaked on the floor every time we showered or used the sink. We complained every day and finally the night before we were leaving they offered to give us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rajeev S
marketingpcr, Direttore generale at Punta Campanella Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Customer, read his comments surprising. now is a classic attitude of those who expect services without wanting to pay their prices. to be fair, we point out that she has booked a standard room (no sea view) and demanded a change in a superior room (with sea view) without paying the surcharge. He tried in vain to appeal to... More 

New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in 6 hotels during our 2 weeks stay all over Italy .. We had an amazing trip but this Hotel was the worst part of our trip .. The managment is a rip off .. They made it seem something else when 1st speak to them on the phone .. And they sound extremely nice ....All what they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travelright2000
marketingpcr, Direttore generale at Punta Campanella Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very upset and disappointed that you have blamed us for the comments made. You have decided to write because you thought our hotel was based in Praiano, which is the other end of the Amalfi Coast. We are a hotel, we reserved your room “in good faith” and on arrival you asked for a refund because... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely 3 days in this small fishing village right on the sea front. This is the only hotel in this area and is situated just behind the beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were nice but a bit dated. Balcony rooms were fabulous as they faced the waters front although decor is still the same. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven F
marketingpcr, Direttore generale at Punta Campanella Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for expressing your thoughts on our Hotels. For us it is very important to understand the impressions of our guests to provide the best service. We hope to be able the opportunity we send our greetings. Punta Campanella Resort&SPA Staff More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

We have been coming to Marina Del Cantoni for nearly 10 years and every time we stay at the Punta Campanella Resort. The sea facing rooms have wonderful views of the Amalfi Coast. The hotel is spotless clean. The food served in the restaurant is first class Classic Italian. Staff here are really friendly and helpful. The beach is just... More 

Helpful?
Thank SportsTours
marketingpcr, Direttore generale at Punta Campanella Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for expressing your thoughts on our Hotels. For us it is very important to understand the impressions of our guests to provide the best service. We hope to be able the opportunity we send our greetings. Punta Campanella Resort&SPA Staff More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

If you are seeking an authentic Italian fishing village for relaxing- CORRECT Fresh fresh air and 100 yards/25 metres from azzurro blue clean water- CORRECT Buy half board- home made pasta, fresh fish, and local cheesecake - CORRECT Why pay Capri prices when you can experience Alfa Romeo and visit Capri, Amalfi, Positano for day within 100 yards/25 metres for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
marketingpcr, Direttore generale at Punta Campanella Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for expressing your thoughts on our Hotels. For us it is very important to understand the impressions of our guests to provide the best service. We hope to be able the opportunity we send our greetings. Punta Campanella Resort&SPA Staff More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

We recently stayed at this hotel and I have to say it was the one experience that could destroy a holiday.... I can only describe this hotel as a massive disappointment. This hotel is NOT WHAT ITs marketing suggests. Firstly there is absolutely NO mobile phone or internet service in the area – had this been made clear I would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken D
alesic87, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Punta Campanella Resort & Spa, responded to this review

First let me apologise to you for the bad wi-fi internet reception you experienced. This seams to be the main reason why you have given us such a bad review? We are situated at the foot of the mountains along the Amalfi Coast and the Internet service is sometimes not the best - this is what we have to accept... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Massa Lubrense hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Certosa
Hotel La Certosa
#15 of 46 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
2.5 mi away
Francischiello Hotel & Spa Bellavista
Francischiello Hotel & Spa Bella...
#11 of 46 in Massa Lubrense
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Gocce di Capri
Residence Gocce di Capri
#7 of 46 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Torre Turbolo Appartamenti
Torre Turbolo Appartamenti
#20 of 46 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
1.5 mi away
Freedom Holiday Residence
Freedom Holiday Residence
#35 of 46 in Massa Lubrense
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Delfino
Hotel Delfino
#6 of 46 in Massa Lubrense
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay