We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Malcesine hotels

Hotel Malcesine

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.zza Pallone, 2, 37018 Malcesine, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Malcesine to your Saves list
Hotel Malcesine
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
50%
Ranked #51 of 73 Hotels in Malcesine
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
graham n Halstead, United Kingdom
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    31
    35
    19
    9
See reviews for
20
58
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Halstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my wife and i had our honeymoon 25 years ago at the hotel malcesine melcesine lake garda and when we arrived where shown to the center room with a roof top terrace with sun loungers and table and chairs we decided to go to the same hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary we flew out on 21st june from gatwick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked in for a week half board, arrived at reception to be told that they had no booking for us? We produced paper work from them confirming booking and receipt of payment. 10 minutes later, we were shown to a room, very small no view, and no where to put suitcases. We complained as booking was room with either... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chincherini, Direttore generale at Hotel Malcesine, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we are sorry to read such review but it seems you went in another hotel; apart the matter we don't have your reservation that is quiet strange as we have always all the reservations, it is impossible that you couldn't have dinner at 8 pm as our restaurant at that time starts the second shift and even if... More

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

First may I say my issues will not affect all, the hotel in general is clean and in a good location although dated, I would say it has not been updated since the 80's. My issue was with the room we stayed in (124) it is situated on the first floor at the front of the building and it seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chincherini, Direttore generale at Hotel Malcesine, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in our hotel but sincerely you booked an hotel without air condition in the centre of the town, direct on the lake; obviously if you sleep with the windows open we can't assure that anybody outside could make some noise. In any case this is the first time someone complained... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The location of this hotel was great. Right by the lake with beautiful surroundings. The hotel rooms were very dark and old fashioned, but were OK. A very small shower room, and unfortunately no air conditioning in the rooms. We did have a fan but it was still rather warm at night. Towels were changed daily and the rooms cleaned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great value hotel in a superb lakeside spot. Rooms were typically Italian, food was excellent and restaurant staff were brilliant. Views from bar right across to Limone were lovely. Water bus stops right next door. would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here during our Newmarket holiday and found the hotel was a convenient place for touring the town of Malcesine. there was some concern about the hill going out of the hotel but we found it not to be a problem. People with mobility problems as I do might find it a problem, but I can still walk a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel is quite dated but in a quaint way. Being a single traveller I had a single room with the smallest single bed I have ever slept in. On my first night I hit my head on the wall when I turned over! The electricity sockets in the room did not accept my EU adaptor so I was charging... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norfolk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We spent a week in this hotel.It was good value for money,half board for 2 people only 92 euros a night with Travelrepublic. The staff is very good and friendly,food fairly good,location is fantastic right on the lake front. The negative point are: wifi is not free like in most hotels,here it costs a whopping 4 euro a day and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crawley
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel offers a great location but has some pitfalls. The basic rooms are dark and the doubles have the beds on a mezzanine level which feels quite oppressive. The dining room is very dark and the half board option provides basic Italian fare. This is not the best option considering how many good places there are to eat out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Somerset UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Bit disappointed had room on 3rd floor, (side room, if you hung out of window you could see the lake). very small room with bed on mezzanine level, (up a wooden open staircase, room cleaned every day. no safe in room, there was a safe available in reception (hotel safe) at 1 euro a day) didn't bother. Had to order... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Hotel Malcesine?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Malcesine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malcesine

Address: P.zza Pallone, 2, 37018 Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malcesine 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Malcesine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Malcesine Lake Garda, Italy

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hotel Malcesine