We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Teola

2.0 of 5 Via Pare 110, 23030 Livigno, Italy
#54 of 79 hotels in Livigno
91 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Teola
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Teola
  • Overview
  • Reviews (91)
  • Photos (63)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Save Saved
You added Hotel Teola to your Saves list
true
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    40
    15
    11
    2
See reviews for
18
32
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tarxien, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are wonderful especially the manager and his wife very friendly and helpful they make you feel like home, hotel is great the rooms are very nice and comfy, breakfast is great, located in a perfect area and close to the bus stop, will definitely visit frequently !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lodz, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Food in this hotel is really awfull. Diners were mostly uneatable, old and tasteless. Meat was difficoult to chew and quite fat. They even managed to spoil such simple things like spaghetti. On top of that one day half of the group had a minor food poisoning. What is more, nothing to drink is included in the price. Even water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
emmaslima, Direttore at Hotel Teola, responded to this review

Dear Piotr, thank you for your satying and your review . I feel really sorry that you were expecting much more from our 2 star Hotel . But i can't really read without thinking you had a different experience from what we offer : The breakfast it' s so complete that unfortunately there is not even enought space to write... More

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The room was small and poor, but OK for two young people. The staff was very unfriendly, and they had problems with literally everything we have done. The last day they made us pay for 5 extra bottles of Cola, even though we ordered only water. There is no good ski-room where you can dry your shoes, or place your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErreGiTravel, Direttore at Hotel Teola, responded to this review

Dear Mr Jedrzej, thank you very much for your review , I really couldn't imagine you were so unhappy of the service and we are sorry. Although for Hotel Teola and future guests is important to explain what happened. You were part of a group of 28 very young people from Poland (age of 14/17 years old) and the same... More

Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there two nights late in ski season. My room was on the poor side, near the roof and little space for standing. Bathroom uncomfortable and no windows. But fair for a two star. The good parts: breakfast is great, price is right and staff was very helpful and really took care. For short stays, i would surely come back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed one night only but it was easy to come up with pros and cons: Pros: - The staff were as helpful as Ive ever seen, they took a personal interest, gave good instructions and advice and even helped us put on the snow-chains when Livigno got buried under snow over a single night. The staff alone is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marzabotto, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

It's a little and well organized hotel. The staff is warm and very helpful. You can find a room dedicated to play billiards, chatting and Internet navigation. P.S. In plus in only 5' you could arrive to the charlift by ski.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pretoria, South Africa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We (3 adults) stayed for seven nights in Hotel Teola from 29 December to 05 January 2012 - what a fantastic experience! Upon reservation we selected the half board option and what a pleasant surprise! At breakfast you receive a menu with three options for dinner that includes a starter, main course and dessert. At dinner, your meal is brought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kingsbury, Warwickshire
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2007

We have stayed at this hotel about four times over the years. It used to be in one of the British Tour operators' books. Now we find that we are generally the only English people there. Booking can be a problem. They will not take a credit card number for deposit although they will for final payment. That means sending... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Teola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Teola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teola

Address: Via Pare 110, 23030 Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Teola 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Teola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Livigno with
any amenities

Amenities

Hotel Style
#29 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
30

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Teola staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer