We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Teola

Via Pare 110, 23030 Livigno, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Teola
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Teola
Review This Hotel

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    48
    17
    11
    4
See reviews for
22
39
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Check-in was not permitted until 4pm which i have never experienced in all my world travels. The Room was very small, we kept hitting our head on the ceiling next to one of the beds and in the bathroom, and smell we could even not shower standing up, we had to sit down in the bath to shower. Room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tarxien, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The staff are wonderful especially the manager and his wife very friendly and helpful they make you feel like home, hotel is great the rooms are very nice and comfy, breakfast is great, located in a perfect area and close to the bus stop, will definitely visit frequently !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lodz, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Food in this hotel is really awfull. Diners were mostly uneatable, old and tasteless. Meat was difficoult to chew and quite fat. They even managed to spoil such simple things like spaghetti. On top of that one day half of the group had a minor food poisoning. What is more, nothing to drink is included in the price. Even water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
emmaslima, Direttore at Hotel Teola, responded to this review

Dear Piotr, thank you for your satying and your review . I feel really sorry that you were expecting much more from our 2 star Hotel . But i can't really read without thinking you had a different experience from what we offer : The breakfast it' s so complete that unfortunately there is not even enought space to write... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The room was small and poor, but OK for two young people. The staff was very unfriendly, and they had problems with literally everything we have done. The last day they made us pay for 5 extra bottles of Cola, even though we ordered only water. There is no good ski-room where you can dry your shoes, or place your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ErreGiTravel, Direttore at Hotel Teola, responded to this review

Dear Mr Jedrzej, thank you very much for your review , I really couldn't imagine you were so unhappy of the service and we are sorry. Although for Hotel Teola and future guests is important to explain what happened. You were part of a group of 28 very young people from Poland (age of 14/17 years old) and the same... More 

Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there two nights late in ski season. My room was on the poor side, near the roof and little space for standing. Bathroom uncomfortable and no windows. But fair for a two star. The good parts: breakfast is great, price is right and staff was very helpful and really took care. For short stays, i would surely come back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed one night only but it was easy to come up with pros and cons: Pros: - The staff were as helpful as Ive ever seen, they took a personal interest, gave good instructions and advice and even helped us put on the snow-chains when Livigno got buried under snow over a single night. The staff alone is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marzabotto, Italy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

It's a little and well organized hotel. The staff is warm and very helpful. You can find a room dedicated to play billiards, chatting and Internet navigation. P.S. In plus in only 5' you could arrive to the charlift by ski.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pretoria, South Africa
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
47 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We (3 adults) stayed for seven nights in Hotel Teola from 29 December to 05 January 2012 - what a fantastic experience! Upon reservation we selected the half board option and what a pleasant surprise! At breakfast you receive a menu with three options for dinner that includes a starter, main course and dessert. At dinner, your meal is brought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kingsbury, Warwickshire
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2007

We have stayed at this hotel about four times over the years. It used to be in one of the British Tour operators' books. Now we find that we are generally the only English people there. Booking can be a problem. They will not take a credit card number for deposit although they will for final payment. That means sending... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question