We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mariotti

Viale Colombo, 147, 55041 Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore, Italy
Hotel Mariotti
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    7
    6
    9
See reviews for
15
11
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

It was a superb experience and i think we made a very good decision to stay here.... Thanx everyone... and everyone was very helpful and friendly in the hotel... Restaurants are very good... love to come back again...

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We had the misfortune of being allocated this hotel as part of a group booking for a sporting event. And although we weren't on holiday as such, we did expect a certain standard. The receptionist was miserable. There are no security boxes so had to travel about with all our cash and passports. The rooms were very basic, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Lido Di Camaiore hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Awful hotel awful rooms awful breakfast awful staff awful everything.stay away you have been warned 3 stars ha ha ha I don't think they do have a lift but that doesn't work so be prepared to lug all your cases up to 6 flights of stairs.my advice to anybody would be to swerve this hotel at all costs

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelMariotti, Proprietario at Hotel Mariotti, responded to this review

Dear Juggernau, Thank you for your comments. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests, so we were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment. We should have been able to move you to a different room if we would have known the discomfort it had brought... More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We spent a three nights at this hotel and I think is good if you must being there for few nigt's our only: rooms are extremly small, with old, bad quality furniture - italian sized bed (very small), poor bedings, very simple bathroom, insufisient breakfast... Ugly building, with strange (planted) garden and 'feng shui' stuff inside. Staff is polite enought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The location is great, one block from the sea and from the main street. The service is unpretentious and welcoming. The menu changes every day and the garden is splendid for the variety of the plants and its statues in local marble. Beautiful and original artworks in many corridors and in the hall. Worth the price. I recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelMariotti, Direttore at Hotel Mariotti, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you for spending your time to give us your feedback. It’s very pleasing that you remarked our good and convenient location: the hotel is indeed 50 meters away from the beach. We are also very happy that you noticed the wonderful natural setting as well as our friendly and helpful staff and the possibility to taste various... More 

birmingham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Spent a week at this hotel and was totally surprised and disappointed in the quality and choice of food available. Did not feel safe as there was no security guard in sight (although we were told there was one)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelMariotti, Owner at Hotel Mariotti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Hotel Mariotti on Tripadvisor. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are sorry and surprised to learn that your stay with us did not meet with your expectations, especially considering that you seemed very satisfied and many of you congratulated all the staff on our hospitality... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities