We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Maralunga

Via Carpanini 61, 19032, Lerici, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lerici
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Maralunga
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed here because everywhere else was full. When we arrived, we were quoted one price, however when we tried to check out the price had doubled, thank goodness we only stayed for one night!!! The pitch was so cramped that we could only put half of the tent up, and the toilet was only a hole in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank beanbarlow7
Vaduz
Level Contributor
312 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

We stayed here for one night in 2015. The location is really great. The campsite is located directly at the sea and has private access to the sea to take a bath. Also the view across the small bay is great. The campsite is simple, quiet and has everything you need, even WiFi. However, the prices (close to 50 Euros... More 

Helpful?
Thank SCM-FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

This camping is one star camp an charge for 5 stars. 50 euro per night two persons with tent and motorbike!! WC no paper and soap. Shower no plase to leave towel. Ground gravel. Next to sea but the cement on the rocks called beach never cleaned. Shadow from olives. There were no other pleace avaiable nearbye

Helpful?
1 Thank Γιώργος Π

Travelers are raving about these Lerici hotels

United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015

Great location, lovely staff - my 60th birthday. Ended with a visit to the worst mens' toilet facitlies I have ever seen when travelling in Europe during this decade - only one out of four holes in the floor working fully and everyone used that one. My worst hoiday/birthday moment ever- ugh! "

Helpful?
Thank brian w
Saxmundham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We have stayed at Maralunga twice in the past 5 years. It doesn't change! The downsides are the 'continental' WCs, lack of washing machines (useful for a family with teenage boys), the variability of clean water in the bay for swimming, and the high cost. On the plus side, this is the most stunningly beautiful campsite I have ever stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jojo210490
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We wanted to stay 2 nights in the area of La Spezia. First the owner showed us our spot which was also assigned to someone else 2 minutes earlier. So when we came back to the spot someone else was setting up their tent. Then we received a second location. But after putting up our tent we knew this was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stijn V
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear Stijn V, we are sorry for your bad review and we are quite shocked about it due to all your compliments and our effort to make your stay the most comfortable possible. On your arrival, our experienced and professional staff, clearly understand that you were a high maintenance and hard to please person. So we decide to show immediately... More 

All Over
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in our motorhome here whilst visiting Cinque Terre for a night. We came in at 1945h and one camp site left. Which was gret however, 39euro for a camp site with a huge slope, power and wifi was in our opinion too much. Views were amazing, and amongst the olive trees was nice. Service was poor and when... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Razzi0482
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are sorry that you gave to our camping just two point out of five just because it was way too expnasive for your budget. I think that the travellers need to know that camping sites (and hotels as well) have taxes and managment cost to pay and that camping sites are different one fro mthe other. Our... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Charging hotel prices for a very ordinary campsite with very poor facilities. We paid 75 Euros per night for 2 adults and our 4 year old son on a cramped tent site. The toilets are disgusting, yes we did see them getting "cleaned" (at the very inconvenient time of around 7am and were closed when a lot of people clearly... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JasonRout
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear "Customer", we regret you write such a terrible review. However we are confusing with the price you said: we are worried that you might confused our camping site with another camping site. I did not recognize a price of 75,00 € for two nights with two adults a child (children pay as an adult form the age of 4... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We got lost in our Campers (not a good thing to do) and it was so hot that when we ended outside the site asking for the nearest Area Di Sosta but them not knowing one (can't blame them for that) they almost corralled us in with the promise of the 2 campers for a total price of 50 euros... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank campervanner
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are sorry for the misunderstanding you had at our camping site. I talked to our staff and she was sure she said "13,50 € per person and 23,00 € the camper van" she aslo give you the total amount saying it was 50,00 € PER pitch and not in total. I am also sure that if you... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Location is good, walking distance from the center of Lerici (even if you have to walk a very steep way). Toilets are so dirty that you can not believe! Internal bar and market is closed till 5 pm...and they do not have almost anything you may need when you go to camping!!! and just to add on it, the owners... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pattytyger
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we are sorry that you had a negative experience on our camping site. However, we do clean toilets more than once a day, every day, but we cannot be responsible for other guest's impolite behaviour. The small caffè and market is open from 08:00 to 14:00 and from about 17:00 to 21:30 about; so before 17:00 is closed,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lerici
0.2 mi away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lerici
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Fiascherino
Hotel Fiascherino
#2 of 3 in Fiascherino
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Cristallo
Hotel Ristorante Cristallo
#1 of 3 in Fiascherino
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Florida Lerici
Hotel Florida Lerici
#2 of 17 in Lerici
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baia Blu RTA
Baia Blu RTA
#3 of 17 in Lerici
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#9 of 17 in Lerici
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities