We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Lerici accommodations

Camping Maralunga

Save Saved
You added Camping Maralunga to your Saves list
Via Carpanini 61, 19032 Lerici, Italy
Hotel amenities
Camping Maralunga
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Lerici
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lerici
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    19
    15
    11
See reviews for
20
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kortrijk, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We wanted to stay 2 nights in the area of La Spezia. First the owner showed us our spot which was also assigned to someone else 2 minutes earlier. So when we came back to the spot someone else was setting up their tent. Then we received a second location. But after putting up our tent we knew this was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear Stijn V, we are sorry for your bad review and we are quite shocked about it due to all your compliments and our effort to make your stay the most comfortable possible. On your arrival, our experienced and professional staff, clearly understand that you were a high maintenance and hard to please person. So we decide to show immediately... More

All Over
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in our motorhome here whilst visiting Cinque Terre for a night. We came in at 1945h and one camp site left. Which was gret however, 39euro for a camp site with a huge slope, power and wifi was in our opinion too much. Views were amazing, and amongst the olive trees was nice. Service was poor and when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are sorry that you gave to our camping just two point out of five just because it was way too expnasive for your budget. I think that the travellers need to know that camping sites (and hotels as well) have taxes and managment cost to pay and that camping sites are different one fro mthe other. Our... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Charging hotel prices for a very ordinary campsite with very poor facilities. We paid 75 Euros per night for 2 adults and our 4 year old son on a cramped tent site. The toilets are disgusting, yes we did see them getting "cleaned" (at the very inconvenient time of around 7am and were closed when a lot of people clearly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear "Customer", we regret you write such a terrible review. However we are confusing with the price you said: we are worried that you might confused our camping site with another camping site. I did not recognize a price of 75,00 € for two nights with two adults a child (children pay as an adult form the age of 4... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We got lost in our Campers (not a good thing to do) and it was so hot that when we ended outside the site asking for the nearest Area Di Sosta but them not knowing one (can't blame them for that) they almost corralled us in with the promise of the 2 campers for a total price of 50 euros... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are sorry for the misunderstanding you had at our camping site. I talked to our staff and she was sure she said "13,50 € per person and 23,00 € the camper van" she aslo give you the total amount saying it was 50,00 € PER pitch and not in total. I am also sure that if you... More

Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Location is good, walking distance from the center of Lerici (even if you have to walk a very steep way). Toilets are so dirty that you can not believe! Internal bar and market is closed till 5 pm...and they do not have almost anything you may need when you go to camping!!! and just to add on it, the owners... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CampingMaralunga, Proprietario at Camping Maralunga, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we are sorry that you had a negative experience on our camping site. However, we do clean toilets more than once a day, every day, but we cannot be responsible for other guest's impolite behaviour. The small caffè and market is open from 08:00 to 14:00 and from about 17:00 to 21:30 about; so before 17:00 is closed,... More

Lerici
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I've been here before a twice. It´s a nice, fairly unique site, directly at the (rocky) shore . However, charging EUR 84,50 for a four-person family is in my opinion just rediculous. Maralunga does not have the facilities to make up for this. The pitches are as small as they come. But the view is unique.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Pole
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

It wasn't very good. It's within walking distance but still far enough that it's exhausting to reach it if it's hot (it's uphill on the way there). The toilets are holes in the ground and the "private beach" is a rock with a ladder on it, even though on the other side of the hill there's a better spot to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lymm, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Excelent location overlooking a rocky cove with beautiful views . The staff were helpful , there was a shop on site and the toilets were clean - always important when camping . The site was within walking distance of Lerici town centre , but included quite a lot of steps . The down side was that it was rather cramped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

we were there in July and was a bit worried by some reviews I saw on this site but i have to say the place was great: amazing view on the bay (we never slept so close to the sea), quiet environment, very helpful staff clean and all facilities seemed quite well mainteined. The location certainly justify the price! Lerici... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Timisoara, Romania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

I've been to Italy/Cinque Terre in august 2010 and I stayed to this camping. I must say it is a very nice camping because of its amazing location, it is placed on the sea and it has its private beach (it is a rocky beach but very nice). The camping is enough expensive for a 2 star camping, probably because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Camping Maralunga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Camping Maralunga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Maralunga

Address: Via Carpanini 61, 19032 Lerici, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Lerici
Also Known As:
Camping Maralunga Hotel Lerici

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lerici with
any amenities