We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Antica Villa La Viola

Viale Marche 19, 73100 Lecce, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Antica Villa La Viola
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Antica Villa La Viola
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    21
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
45
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am an older woman traveling alone, looking for a place within my budget, but still with a bit of luxury. I found it here for 4 nights. Antica Villa La Viola is a mansion that has been turned into a B&B. The rooms are large and luxurious as well as the bathroom. Everything was spotless clean. I felt like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms at this B N B are huge. It was nice to have a kitchen in the rooms to have little snacks. The breakfast is over at Danny's across the street and was just enough. Sofia was so nice and friendly. Sofia and her husband were willing to help in anyway we needed. The rooms were very clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a relaxing week at Villa La Viola. This has been restored to a very high standard but retains its character. Its situation on the edge of town means that one can easily walk to the station or old town. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a large bathroom. The room was serviced daily. The patrons, Sofia and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We've just returned and can only agree with all the other 5 star comments, the owners are very proud of their hotel and rightly so, they are so welcoming and helpful. Leece is by far the best place to stay, we visited most of the main towns, I'm so glad we chose Lecce and the La Viola.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Live like a lord for a few days in what was once a beautiful country villa (although is now surrounded by modern buildings and near the centre of Lecce), complete with hugely spacious rooms decorated in a classical style and with antique furniture. The hosts were wonderfully hospitable and the villa is less than ten minutes' walk from the historic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

As other posters have noted, this place is an undiscovered gem in Lecce. Owners are deeply hospitable: their adult daughter picked up at the train station at 8pm, lent us her umbrella, and helped find a wonderful accommodation in Otranto for the next night. The room was really a suite in 1901 mansion: a massive bedroom, kitchen, and sitting room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here in May 2014. The apartment is just wonderful. Besides the room (matrimonial suite of 120 sq meters) is very large, you could say a part is like a conservatory - large windows over the whole wall - and there is a large garden (terrace) which is in practice private. Perhaps we should not say this, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lovely and helpful couple who picked us up from the station. The room was clean, spacious and sunlight which poured in. Breakfast excellent with the view of the garden.Walking distance to the old city. Michele Longo who drove us from Lecce to Bari via Ostuni, Locorotondo and Cisternino was a great guide and a good driver. We had a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

It is really a B&B dressed as a hotel. Breakfast poor with dried offering. Mean on tea and coffee, which is delivered to your room in a small half filled flask. The towel as well as bedding old. Good location to centre of town but a bit noisy as it is based on a main road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
anticavillalaviola, Proprietario at Antica Villa La Viola, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very surprised reading your comment about our B&B. When you arrived on Monday(for 1 nigth only)you told us that you liked very much the room-"Very large and elegant"-you said.......! Really we don't think the room could be "noisy"becouse there is a very large garden around the villa(about 1000 mq). About the towel and bedding, we buy... More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Splendid restored mansion, with a beautiful garden, and terrace for drinks or 5 o’clock tea. Rooms and bathrooms, beautifully decorated by “the lady of the house”, and according to her son, Corrado, “her pride and joy”. Breakfast is plain, Yogurt, coffee, tea, bread and cake (both industrialized), reason for the loss of the fifth star;. Guests can prepare their own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay