We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pineta dell'Iguana

Certificate of Excellence
Via della Pineta 10 | Cavi, 16030 Lavagna, Italy
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pineta dell'Iguana
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pineta dell'Iguana
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    58
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
24
59
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The Lobby guy was very friendly, and gave us good tips for our trips. The whole city is wonderful, have a nice beach, and restaruants. In my eyes this hotel is more than one star. If I visit the area again, I'll stay here for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
riodvale, Proprietario at Pineta dell'Iguana, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentilissima Signora , La botte piena e la moglie ubriaca... Sono sempre dispiaciuta nel leggere commenti negativi sulle pulizie perchè... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Everyone should be very careful for check in hours. Since the place is close to the touristic place of Cinqueterre, we made our booking from that hotel however we could reach to the hotel at a late time and we did not find any place to top-up our batteries of the mobile phones. When we come to the hotel it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Mauguio, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel was so nice that we decided to come BACK on our way home from Rome. The owner/server/gardener/do-it-all man spoke a lovely accented English and was fun, helpful and very friendly. The food was great! (We recommend asking for the homemade panna cotta aven if they don't put it on the daily menu... it's unlike any you'll find elsewhere!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Peaceful woodland setting, above a small village, five minutes from the beach. Well located for visiting the sea-side towns of the Riviera (e.g. Portofino) and the Cinque Terre. Small hotel run by exceptionally friendly staff. Rooms clean and spacious with air conditioning. Don't miss dinner in the restaurant - open to non-residents and popular with locals. Serves the freshest seafood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We have just returned from a six night stay in this hotel and we can highly recommend it. The owners and staff are really lovely people who do everything they can to make your stay as good as it can be. The food is really delicious and the room we stayed in was large and comfortable with a balcony overlooking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pinetaiguana, Manager at Pineta dell'Iguana, responded to this review

thanks a lot! see you next year the staff :) More 

Beds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Me and my 2 girlfriends have just come back to the UK after having a wonderful stay at this hotel. Don't be put off by the 1* status as we had a very clean room with a/c, en-suite, balcony + breakfast and we couldn't fault it. Breakfast included, fruit juice, cereals, cake, yogurt, fresh fruit, toast, jams tea and coffee.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Only five minutes walk to the beach, the kitchen smells like heaven and the owner a genuinely nice guy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pinetaiguana, General Manager at Pineta dell'Iguana, responded to this review

Thanks a lot; it has been a pleasure hosting you! See you soon! The manager More 

Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

First of all, this is not a hotel for anyone looking for luxury holiday, chilling by the pool or hoping for close by shopping centers. This a a hotel for those who wish to enjoy the truly italian way of life, meet genuine italian people and relaxing. The hotel is situated about 3 min walk from the beach and main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in July. Most of the staff were rude and unhelpful. The bed was uncomfortable. The room was dirty - tile floor that had dirt on it. The shower in the room was awkward at best. The walls were thin and we could hear people going to the shared bathroom next door. It's not very easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
pinetaiguana, Direttore at Pineta dell'Iguana, responded to this review

Dear Patrick Miller, I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay at our place but it is important to analyze what you have written in order to not give misleading information to future customers. Let’s start with your first sentence : The room was dirty - tile floor that had dirt on it. We... More 

Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

There was a balcony in our room with nice view towards the green courtyard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lavagna
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#4 of 17 in Lavagna
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doria Hotel
Doria Hotel
#1 of 3 in Cavi
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tigullio
Hotel Tigullio
#1 of 17 in Lavagna
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ancora Riviera
Hotel Ancora Riviera
#3 of 17 in Lavagna
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tirreno
Hotel Tirreno
#17 of 17 in Lavagna
3.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Lavagnese
Hotel Lavagnese
#2 of 17 in Lavagna
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay