We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Nefele

Certificate of Excellence
Via Vulcano 2, 98030 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Nefele
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    34
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
20
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Stayed there last year with friends of mine and everyone was completely satisfied with this hotel. Villa Nefele is small, but very clean hotel with nice breakfast and friendly staff, who perfectly speak english(not very common in this small town). Wifi was working perfectly(but don't forget u have vacations :) ) 2 min walk to the beach with comfortable beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nefele, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Nefele, responded to this review

Kind Julija_Pa, thank you very much for this wonderfull review and your nice words. We hope to welcome you very soon. Best Regards, Hotel Villa Nefele*** More 

Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Villa Nefele is a small clean decent three star hotel just a few steps from the beach and restaurants, so the location is good, if you don’t mind the noise from the street. Unfortunately we had an awful almost broken bed for the first nights. We told about this to the reception and they promised to do something about it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nefele, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Nefele, responded to this review

Kind MiaFin, thank you for your stay at our Hotel and for taking time to review us. We are sorry about your words regarding the problem with bed because we tried to do our best, first of all trying to fix it, then proposing you to change room with one just in front of your (you refused because you liked... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

My husband and I have stayed in Villa Nefele many times over the last 10 years and for us this is the only hotel to stay in in Giardini. The staff have looked after us every time we stay. In 2014 we got married in Giardini and they looked after us and our family so brilliantly. They found out that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

We had a lovely stay at Villa Nefele in July 2014 for just under 3 weeks. We booked the hotel for ourselves and 15 guests for our wedding and could not have asked for anything more from the hotel. They looked after us and our guests really well and we are all looking forward to coming back for another stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Lovely place to stay and really enjoyed my holiday apart from when I got changed into my bikini to go to the beach, I placed my clothes on the bathroom floor under the sink. When I returned, I found the cleaners had picked up my clothes and dumped them in the bidet. When I tried to complain at reception they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nefele, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Nefele, responded to this review

Kind Rebekah, thank you for your review. As that day, also today we can not understand your request. How can we clean with clothes on the floor? Of course we need to move them to clean and of course the bidet is more hygienic than the floor. Anyway, send greetings to our friends Garry and Kohli. Hotel Villa Nefele*** More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

just got back from staying here an it was amazing , grt location an fantastic staff .we realy loved it , we had room 202, an would want this room again ....wonderful views and a double balcony, cant thank the staff enough , see you all soon , ian and Teresa bailey

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nefele, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Nefele, responded to this review

Dear Ian and Teresa, thank you for your kind words, which we were delighted to read! It always our aim to have satisfied guests and it is even more positive for us if our guests confirm their comfortness with us. We really hope to see you also next year!! Sincerely, Hotel Villa Nefele*** More 

Middlesex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and found the rooms larger than expected for a small hotel and very clean. The staff communicated in English very well and one young lady was especially helpful. (I think her name was Alicia or similar!). Wifi was never a problem. Easy access to local buses to/from Taormina and Catania Airport. A good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nefele, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Nefele, responded to this review

Kind Cavalierg, thank you very much for choosing to stay at Villa Nefele and also for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Alessia Hotel Villa Nefele*** More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I had vacation from 8.06 till 22.06. I liked this hotel soooo much. Very clean, all is new, good breakfasts, near sand beach...we had room 304 with two(!) balconies, from one of them we saw sea cost, from another- Etna. Amazing really! Personal is also very very nice. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone. Only one thing wasnt perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nefele, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Nefele, responded to this review

Dear Irina, thank you very much for taking time to write this review. We are really glad about your compliments to our Hotel and It is great to know you had an excellent stay. Thank you also for your mention about the hotel staff. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Alessia Hotel Villa Nefele*** More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very nice clean hotel with good location, next to hotel beach, main street with all restaurants. Rooms clean and enough big for so small hotel. Breakfast the same everyday, but good. You wake up with great smell of croissants. Wifi was working good...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nefele, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Nefele, responded to this review

Kind Inese, thank you very much for your good review. Best Regards, Hotel Villa Nefele*** More 

Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very nice, clean hotel. Staff was very friendly. Brekfast was as it usually is in small hotels in italy. Some ham and cheese, cake, croissants, cereals and yougurt. Wifi was working perfectly when we stayed there. main street, beach and bus stops were near. Only one thing is that opposite is very noisy bar. Party every night (exept saturday :)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nefele, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Nefele, responded to this review

Kind Kristi4d, thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel and also for taking time to write this good review. We really hope to have the pleasure to host you soon again. Best Regards, Alessia More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giardini Naxos hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#9 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.5 of 5 stars 690 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tysandros
Hotel Tysandros
#6 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#12 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 stars 858 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#10 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Costa Azzurra
Hotel Costa Azzurra
#5 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay