We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel La Perla

Via Vespucci 5, 37016 Garda, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hotel La Perla
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Garda
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
andrena m Glasgow, United Kingdom
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    136
    31
    5
    0
See reviews for
55
172
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel is as many say, a "little tired" - however it is spotlessly clean, and that for me only adds to the charm of La Perla ... It is after all 3* The staff are charming, and chatting to the people who frequent it, it is obvious people come year after year .. In fact one couple we spoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Co. Tyrone, Northern Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

hotel is well situated to the centre of the town, just off the main area and is in a nice quiet location for being central. Not sure if it was the time of the year that we went (late september) but there were more older travellers in the hotel, so dont be expecting much of a party buzz. if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

My wife and I stayed here in September 2014 while on honeymoon. We had asked our travel agent to ask for a room with a lake view, but what we got was a room on the first floor at the back of the hotel looking out at a wall - not a very nice view, so I was quite disappointed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for first week of a 2week stay & cruise .booked with Scotland cruise centre . Hotel has a large number of Scottish loyal holiday makers who return every year so that says a lot. Room was small but well equipped. Lovely large pool,nice outside area near hotel bar where we met some lovely people. Hotel is very near bus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
South West England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

This was our first time in Garda and we really enjoyed La Perla. While our room was small, it had everything we needed for a happy holiday. The bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. Our room faced the front, over the car park and, while it was a little dark, this probably helped to keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
55 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014 via mobile

We travelled with Thomsons and really enjoyed the hotel. Room 221 was cosy but fine for 2 for a week. Plenty of storage space and good balcony and view of the hills. Food is good, good choice and great salads. Fine to share a table. Great location near to the town and Lake. The town is lovely lots of good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Beaconsfield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We travel independently and have been to this hotel many times Spring, Summer. and Autumn and have always been more than content with our stay. The staff and manager work very hard and are ,efficient,always helpful, friendly, and do their best to make each stay memorable. They work happily as a team, you see the same faces year after year.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We had 5 wonderful nights at Lake garda, where we stayed at La Perla in Garda town. The hotel itself is good, yes it's a little dated, the rooms could be a little bigger etc but it was spotlessly clean. We were b&b as we wanted to "sample" the other restaurants, the breakfast was great, with a good selection of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Unfortunately during our stay at the hotel La Perla the food experienced was not the tastiest I have ever eaten, Very bland at least for the first 11 days of a 14 day holiday when the food began to improve. I must say the portions were generousl and the puddings and salad bar the best part. Dishes that were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Europlan, Proprietario at Hotel La Perla, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your review and your positive evaluation of our staff's courteousness, our rooms and the size of our swimming pool. We are very sorry that something went “wrong”, but we would like to specify the following: our food standard and quality are constantly high. We don't understand how the food could have... More 

Harrow, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Arrived very early in resort due to flight timings, and turned up at hotel hoping to leave our bags until the afternoon check-in time - were well pleased when told that our room was ready and we could check in straightaway. The reception desk staff were pleasant and welcoming, and all the other staff we met were very helpful. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

387 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (302)
Viewed
Comfort Room (42)
Viewed
Comfort Room with Pool View (47)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities