We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Royal

Via Don Sturzo 1, 37016 Garda, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hotel Royal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #48 of 49 Hotels in Garda
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014
DAVEYNeEngland ne england
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    22
    22
    27
    24
See reviews for
23
36
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

+ The staff at the hotel are very helpful and the hotel is situated very near the lake (about not more than 10 minutes by walk). - The air condition does not work at all. If you happen to be in a room facing the sunset, the room will be very hot. We had our room changed but still the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just initiated our holiday yesterday at this hotel and its a complete disaster. Our room number 3226 has an ac that does not work at all and to add insult to injury we did found cocroaches at our room. We reported to the reception. Tempreture in our room is unberable. Hope managment take some sort of immedaite action cos they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Garda hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booking on this hotel for one night. We arrived and they told us that hotel is full and they have alternative with same stars pool etc. We were tired of traveling so we agreed. We have to go to the 2 km far Hotel Panorama which was dirty and ugly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Having spent 7 days between Rome and Florence we were looking forward to lake garda. Our first family room for 3 adults and a 16 yr old was a joke. 2 single beds, a camp bed and fold out bed. Moved next day to à family room which was more suitable but only 1 socket worked and no air con.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
chincherini, Direttore generale at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in our hotel but sincerely you had a family room from the beginning and after your complaint we give you another family room bigger; about the air condiitoning as soon as knew it was not so easy to repair it we offered to you 2 rooms instead of 1 you... More 

ne england
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

An older type hotel, the rooms were a little tired but very adequate and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was pretty good and plenty of it, the breakfast juices were very odd to say the least, and very hard to make out what flavour they were. all in all a decent 3 night stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
chincherini, Direttore generale at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear many thanks for the review and I will try personally the Juices regards More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Where to start.. The rooms are old, the fixtures in the shower fell out of the wall, the AC could not cope with the warmth, the food was terrible, the waiters did not understand english that much. The pool was ok, but needed to be cleaned more regularly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chincherini, Direttore generale at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we are sorry that you didn't enjoy their stay in our hotel but it looks like you were in a different hotel. The rooms are not new but they are good for the standard category; the air condition work properly; about the food we have almost 250 pax every dinner and no one complained about it. In any... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I have just returned from holiday at the La Palme Hotel in Garda. I went with a friend and we had single rooms.The rooms were quite spacious and had walk out terraces. we had clean towels daily, also the rooms were cleaned every day. The staff were really helpful and the lounge areas very pleasant . We had a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Too expensive for what it has to offer. everything is old, from the furniture to the artificial flowers everywhere. poor wi-fi signal in the reception and no signal at all in the room. the only good thing about it was the breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We spent a week here 15-22 Sept 2013 and loved it, the hotel needed up dating and the walls were thin but it was clean, the beds were comfy and bedding changed mid week, the food was good and plenty of it both at breakfast and evening dinner. the reception staff were very ready to help and assist us with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

having choosen low cost hotel we realised on arrivel big mistake reception staff surly having no coat hangers in bedroom and asking for more pillows we were told to wait untill next morning i did not accept this and got what we needed only because i got angry as did the receptionist who told me it wasnt her job? our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garda
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palme & Suite
Hotel Palme & Suite
#42 of 49 in Garda
3.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel Oasi
Park Hotel Oasi
#39 of 49 in Garda
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.8 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#14 of 49 in Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#1 of 49 in Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#17 of 49 in Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
22.0 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#49 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay