We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poiano Resort Hotel

#14 of 48 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Via Poiano, 37016 Garda, Italy
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,017 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

We stayed here for 10 nights, and had a lovely time. The hotel and staff were very efficient and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was very nice and clean, and we had a great view of the lake. The food was very good with plenty of choices to try each day, the waiters and waitresses were excellent. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank nicholas p
Gwynedd, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Very enjoyable busy holidays at the Poiano Hotel Garda We both throughly enjoyed our 7 day holiday in Italy and we tried to fit as much sight seeing that we possibly could. So much to do and see. The hotel was very nice all the staff very courtious and polite The bus driver could improve his customer relations skills to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan G
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

We stayed here as part of a Trafalgar tour. Our room was in the "apartment" section. The room looked dated but was clean and functional. There is no TV in the bedroom, only in the living room. There is a large couch and a single-seater at the living room. There are also cooking facilities. Do not stay at the apartment... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank John Alexander Q
South West of England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

We stayed here for three nights prior to joining a cruise in Venice. Our stay here was fabulous - this is an excellent hotel, with spectacular views over Lake Garda. Our room (216 in the main building) was extremely comfortable, with our own balcony complete with table and chair and two sun loungers. We didn't have a lake view, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pommiejackaroo
PoianoGarda, Ufficio Marketing at Poiano Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pommiejac, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, all customer feedback is very important in making sure that our guest experience is to the highest standard. I will be passing along your feedback to all of our staff as I am sure this will serve as an encouragement. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

northants england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Set on incline about 40 min walk from garda centre. Lovely views of lake Large room with good size bacony Great views from dining room. Table service for 1st and 2nd course ,help yourself to lovey salads and delicious desserts ! Pleasant staff Only downside was irregularity of free shuttle bus to garda. Oly 8 seats and only ran every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernic
PoianoGarda, Ufficio Marketing at Poiano Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bernic, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards Gloria G Ufficio marketing More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

I am not sure how this resort got a 4 star rating. It was very very disappointing. The rooms were sort of school camp style. Very basic. Not luxury at all. The shower was absolutely tiny. You have to navigate your way in. It was clean though, just not what we expected. the view of the lake is very pretty.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank beachbabyNaz
PoianoGarda, Ufficio Marketing at Poiano Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, all customer feedback is very important in making sure that our guest experience is to the highest standard. We're glad to hear you have enjoyed the cleaning of the room, the lake view and the breakfast. We are sorry that your stay at Poiano Resort was not up... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

Lovely location, room was excellent and very clean. Food was hit and miss, next time I will go for B&B as the dinner menu was rather disappointing, but breakfast was excellent. The hotel is not in walking distance from Garda, but they do provide a mini bus in the mornings and late afternoon (miserable driver though). All in all a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tedrrux64
PoianoGarda, Ufficio Marketing at Poiano Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tedrrux64 Thank you so much for choosing Poiano Resort for your stay in Lake Garda and thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and you appreciated the cleaning, the location and your room. About dinner, we make every effort to offer quality food and service and I am sorry to... More 

west sussex england
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

We have stayed at hotel poiano for three days, absolutely brilliant. The restaurant maître d'hotel Carmine Morrone and all of his staff made this a wonderful experience nothing was too much trouble always a smile even under pressure. Thank you to you all

Helpful?
Thank tripper021
PoianoGarda, Ufficio Marketing at Poiano Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Poiano Resort for your stay in Garda and for taking the time to review our hotel. I will be passing along your feedback to all of our staff as I am sure this will serve as an encouragement. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon. Gloria G Ufficio marketing More 

Level Contributor
214 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

We were disappointed with this hotel after reading reviews expected so much more, the food was canteen mass produced fair, the menu had to be submitted the day before, and basic to say the least, breakfasts were ok if you wanted cereal and fruit, otherwise no egg station, so plastic fried eggs and skinny hot dog style sausages were on... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Elaine W
PoianoGarda, Ufficio Marketing at Poiano Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elaine W Thank you for leaving a review. I am glad that you did enjoy the swimming pool of the hotel. It is unfortunate to read that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay at the Poiano Resort. We try our best to deliver a positive guest experience and while I wish you had a... More 

Clitheroe
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

We were upgraded to a garden suite which was spacious but not suitable unless you are physically fit as it is up a steep hill behind the hotel which would be a nuisance if it rained,although you can request a lift in the golf buggy, The main problem is that the shuttle bus does not run in the after noon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

790 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (411)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (314)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (16)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
Kids' Pool (11)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (39)
Viewed
Panorama Room (46)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garda
21.1 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 stars 707 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
1.2 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eden Garda
Hotel Eden Garda
#1 of 48 in Garda
5.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#7 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay