We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Byron Hotel

Viale Morin, 46, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Hotel amenities
Byron Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013
ozijoe Sydney
Review This Hotel

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    8
    7
    5
    7
See reviews for
13
21
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
There are newer reviews for Byron Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Sydney
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I was disappointed with the hotel. The original room was extremely small and very noisy being located on the main road. The staff were really cold and I almost felt that they were doing me a favour by having me there. When I complained about my room, I was moved to a far more comfortable room which was really nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Milan, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I love this hotel. Is a small hotel with a very good service. The position is good , you can go in the center on bicycle. Nice rooms with a good room service, the swimming pool outside is a perfect for the person who doesn't like the seaside. The hotel has also very nice restaurant inside the property.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is NOT a 5 L stars hotel! No curtesy at all the reception No amenity (no spa no gym) Outdoor Pool very small On august 21st Restaurant closed at 1130 pm. they offer me a sandwich! BTW supposed to be one star Michelin restaurant... This is just a very expensive 4 Stars hotel ….

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed there in Byron on May 8-10, it was two weeks away from the beginning of the season. The place is really nice, staff is perfect, all you need is there. You can take a bicycle for free, there is a vast parking, pool, the sea is just second away from hotel, and you can see it easily from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The hotel was good.braekfast was poor with below average service. The staff try to be courteous but are untrained. Front office staff were helpfully but braekfast leaves a lot to be desired

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dublin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Beautifulhotel. Great rooms, lovely linen, bathrooms wonderful with good products.. Breakfast awful service, useless waiters, kitchen not great. Pool lovely. Position excellent. A treat to stay here. Service at pool poor. Facilities good. No gym but bicycles fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Warm, friendly and comfortable - great for a short break. As mentioned in other reviews the location is rather noisy but very well located for town and beaches. Excellent and caring staff who are keen to make their home your home. Worth a visit - you will not be disappointed !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
around the world
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Unfortunately this hotel is a big disappointment. It is close to the beach, but located on the most busy road and squeezed in between another road. Only the worse part of the hotel has been renovated : the pictures you see on the website are only the few renovated rooms but, beware, these rooms ALL have a huge inconvenient: either... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Unfortunately Hotel Byron was booked for part of my stay in Forte dei Marmi. I had the unfortunate experience of having to stay in what was touted as a five star luxury hotel several blocks away. First hand experience allows me to share with you, that Hotel Byron IS by FAR the best hotel in Forte. Shop no more. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

My husband and I had booked the Hotel Byron last year expecting a deluxe property and we were very disappointed. there is no way that this hotel deserves a 5 star rating-it would be lucky to get 4 stars. When I asked about a gym,they responded that there wasn't one. I then asked if they had an arrangement with any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
u_rossini, Direttore at Byron Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, this is in reply to your review of the 27th June 2010 regarding your stay at the Hotel Byron in September 2009. We are sorry that you did not find a gym in our hotel, but for structural reasons we cannot modify the building, as it is considered a historical building. We would also like to add that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question