We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Igea

Via S. Elmo 1, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Igea
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

My wife and I have just spent 5 nights at the Villa Igea as part of a Shearings holiday. Superb. Lovely staff. The same family have owned the hotel for 60 years. Food very good and plentiful. Our room was 2 floors down from reception. The Villa Igea is built on sloping ground.This was initially alarming. We did after all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian C
Sale
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We were also on the same trip as MOTWNKAT and we can only agree with what she has said. Basil speed is fine for us and his replacement later on, Gianlucca, was also very friendly and helpful. All the staff were helpful and the food, though perhaps plain, was very edible. Our room was one of four at the front... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank HowardSale
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I've just had a 6 night stay at the Villa Igea with Shearings on an all inclusive basis and it was wonderful. The owner Basil was very friendly & helpful, he only has 1 speed, Basil speed but it was fine, we were in no rush, he is a darling. The food was good & plentiful & the waitresses were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MOTOWNKAT
Sutton Coldfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Hotel is quite small with a very small front terrace. It is very clean and communal areas well maintained. We had a week all inclusive at the beginning of September 2014 however the all inclusive did not extend to the pool bar (which was only open for short periods on some days) where we had to pay for drinks if... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Gel N
villaigea, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Igea, responded to this review

Dear Madame, I would like to express my sincerest thanks for the observations you wrote regarding services of our hotel. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. I appreciated your observations and advise and assure you I will make good use of them. I am likewise anxious to have... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We arrived late to the hotel and were allocated a room next to an air conditioning system which cut in every and I mean every 20 minutes or so throughout night and day. Most of the others on our coach were also disappointed not just by noise (including from trains which ran next to the hotel's swimming pool) but by... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank PennineDave
villaigea, Owner at Hotel Villa Igea, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, First of all let us thank you for dedicating a moment of your time to comment your experience. We are sorry to learn that in your case we did not succeed your level of expectation. However we sincerely hope that is given us the opportunity to do better next time you visit Diano Marina. Best regards, Lianalisa Bracco,... More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We arrived late and were still given an evening meal after time..much appreciated! rooms were clean fresh and large and bed was comfy. food was ok and there was plenty of choice. The staff were friendly and helpful. There were bikes available at no extra cost which is refreshing as usually you pay extra for this.pool area was clean though... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank debrar5
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

the main hotel was quite nice,we were the only ones on our coach tour(leger tours) that had a room with a view,some were in basement. the food on three nights was cooked ok but very short on quantity the other night myself and a couple of others sent the meal back.overall you get what you pay for,but was expecting better... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jolly69
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diano Marina hotels
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#10 of 46 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Virginia
Hotel Virginia
#8 of 46 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gabriella
Hotel Gabriella
#3 of 46 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
#26 of 46 in Diano Marina
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Liliana
Hotel Liliana
#2 of 46 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#16 of 46 in Diano Marina
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay