We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Diano Marina hotels

Hotel Silvano

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Generale Ardoino, 79, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Silvano to your Saves list
Hotel Silvano
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #35 of 45 hotels in Diano Marina
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Em J Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (78)
  • Photos (16)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    15
    7
    16
See reviews for
22
31
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Hotel Silvano with Shearings. Friendly staff who can't do enough for you (they are a small team who work really hard) and you are made to feel like one of the family. Rooms are spacious and spotless. Towels changed every day even if unused. Clean elevated sun terrace with pool and comfortable sun loungers. Good location - a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hotelsilvano, Responsabile reception at Hotel Silvano, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we thank you so much for your words. We work so hard and we are very pleased when customers are satisfied. We look forward to see you next year!!! Kind Regards, Monica More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The hotel ambience is really nice. The staff is very friendly and efficient. the service was excellent and the food was even better.The hotel rooms have an great view to the beach. I definitively recommended this hotel to my friends. It was one of the most best hotel experience and it would come back for sure next year. Thanks to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotelsilvano, Responsabile reception at Hotel Silvano, responded to this review

Thanks a lot Alejandra for your kind words. Hope to see you again Kind Regards More

New Rochelle, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The service at this hotel is something my husband and I will never forget, the friendly staff couldn't do enough for us. They made us feel like valued guests and part of the family. The location was ideal, because it is walking distance to the beach and the town. As for the food, it was amazing...we enjoyed every meal. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
silvanohotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Silvano, responded to this review

Dear Caterina, all the staff of Hotel Silvano thank you for your kindness. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to see you again. Summer is coming and the beaches are waiting for you! Kind Regards, More

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My review of the Hotel Silvano is based on a three-week stay in November 2013. I would imagine if we had only stayed a week, our experience might have been a different. We traveled with JustGo for a budget ‘Winter Warmer’. The holiday hotel should have been the Hotel Esplanade, but it had closed its doors a few weeks before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
silvanohotel, Front Office Manager at Hotel Silvano, responded to this review

Dear Mr Richard, we thank you for your review and we just want to answer to a couple of things: Yes the Hotel is on the main road, but the rooms on the front have double windows to avoide the noise of cars. The problem with hot water was unfortunately a damage that has then been repaired. Sorry for any... More

Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Don't go to this hotel if you want an enjoyable holiday. In our opinion the food was disgusting and limited. Breakfast was always the same, hard rolls, ham and cheese, a bowl of natural yogurt, choice two cereals, the tea was so weak it might as well have been water on its own, and not boiled, with small teapots that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
silvanohotel, Responsabile reception at Hotel Silvano, responded to this review

Dear Carolanne, we are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay at our Hotel Silvano. About the menù let us say that we usually send the menù to the agency for approval befor groups arrive, so that all the menùs were already fixed. The same thing about the buffet breakfast, we serve what we agree with the agency. Anyway,... More

Travelers are raving about these Diano Marina hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I just took our first trip together, to Italy and we stayed at this Hotel Silvano; where to begin, good god, we felt like we were in a fairytale. From the second we walked in we were greeted as if we were old friends, with smiling faces and authentic Italian decor. We are from NYC so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

went with ALFA coaches for this trip everything fine until we arrived in Italy.Do not stay in this hotel food is awful hardly any meat or vegetables served only pork or veal so if you don't like this it is fish fish and more fish and even that isn't great,stale rolls for breakfast sweaty cheese, toast if you don't mind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

we travelled with just go coach com. a complete and utter waste of time and money. from start to finish it was awful. do not travel with just go if you want a relaxing holiday. we had the driver from hell. his driving put us all at risk. we left home at 2.30 am and didnt arrive at our overnight... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
silvanohotel, Responsabile reception at Hotel Silvano, responded to this review

we are so sorry for the inconvenience, but as you said the main problem was the driver. the petrol station is near the hotel, and we cannot move it. for breakfast or bar we please ask cusomers to complain immediately, once they leave we cannot do anything to help. hope to see you again to try to please you More

Bideford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

were do i start.the swimming pool was durty with wild life in it not cleaned out. if you like to eat stale or mouldy bread rolls this is the place for you. there is a petrol station next door our balcony looked out on to this great smell of petrol. if you are english do not go

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
silvanohotel, Responsabile reception at Hotel Silvano, responded to this review

the swimming pool was still closed to customers, since we were working on it. the petrol station is there and we cannot move it. sorry to suggest to english not to come, because we are used to them and we usually please them. hope to see you soon and to let you enjoying your stay in Itlay. best regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Silvano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Silvano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silvano

Address: Via Generale Ardoino, 79, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of Imperia > Diano Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silvano 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Silvano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Silvano Hotel is centrally located 70 meters from the sea and beach. It has 48 spacious and bright rooms with balcony, private bathroom, hairdryer, satellite TV and telephone. Some have air conditioning. Guests bar, TV room with SKY connection, 2 swimming pools, one reserved for children, PC with internet connection free, free WI-FI access, parking and garage (charges apply). The kitchen offers a range of 3-course menu with salad buffet. Serves the typical Mediterranean diet, with particular attention to the flavors and products of Liguria. The dining room is very spacious and is perfectly suited for banquets and ceremonies in an elegant, yet informal. Disabled access ... more   less 
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer