We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Marino

Via Angiolo Silvio Novaro 15, Diano Marina, Italy
Camping Marino
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We turned up without a booking on a busy bank holiday. No problem, the brilliant reception staff gave us a choice of 2 medium and 2 large pitches. We chose and were set up within 10 minutes. The park was immaculately clean and well kept, the toilets and showers on the first level are some of the best we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
English Midlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Stayed here beginning of September 2014. The site is quite pleasant and quiet but mainly Italian clientele with campervans. They also have a lot of that peculiar Italian thing of a caravan with a shed stuck on the front. These are used mainly by retired people so the site tends to be quiet. All pitches are gravel hardstanding and fully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Turin, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

To begin with Diano Marina is nasty, dog pee\poo everywhere tiny public beaches and in general a dirty town. The camping is clean but not much more, 10 min. walk to beach on busy road, you can not lay by the pool, you have to pay for a lounger and that nice picture of the Jaucuzzi yea you have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marino R, Proprietario at Camping Marino, responded to this review

Dear Steve, We would like to thank you for your contribution - customer feedback is of paramount importance to us. We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay, despite our staff's efforts and dedication to ensuring a pleasant experience for our clients. Just to clarify, laying down by the pool is forbidden due to security reasons.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question