We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Civitavecchia hotels

Hotel San Giorgio

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Viale Garibaldi 34, 00053 Civitavecchia, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel San Giorgio to your Saves list
Hotel San Giorgio
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Civitavecchia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
LovetoTravel396 Oakville, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (292)
  • Photos (189)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (66)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    93
    34
    17
    10
See reviews for
60
135
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel San Giorgio was a lovely hotel right across from the Sea, it is probaly the best hotel in the area although we did not walk a lot to discover the others but it did seem like it was the best in Civi. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean and had a great view of the sea.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, Ontario
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel San Giorgio is located in the heart of Civitavecchia; steps away from the train station and the sea. We booked a junior suite that faced the street and sea. The second floor sleeping loft is neat, but is very warm which makes for poor sleep quality. Our room and the public areas are a little dated but are in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EleonoraPalomba, Direttore at Hotel San Giorgio, responded to this review

Dear John W, Thank you for your review and for choose Hotel San Giorgio for your stay before the Cruise. Our Junior Suite offers a magnificent view on the bay of Civitavecchia facing the sea, we have take good note about your opinion regarding the warm of the second floor and we will provide to solve it. We are happy... More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Coming from the Roman airport on the hotel shuttle was a quick, convenient affair. Good sized room, quiet and well appointed provided a needed rest after the flight from Toronto. Found a nice beach front seafood restaurant nearby with prices more competitive than those on the hotel menu. Very decent breakfast in a lovely setting followed by a well run... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EleonoraPalomba, Direttore at Hotel San Giorgio, responded to this review

Dear Torontonian54, thank you for your choose Hotel San Giorgio and for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have appreciated our rooms and our breakfast, very appreciated by our cruise traveler. Our Breakfast buffet is realized by our Chef and it is a must and the shuttle service... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a pre cruise night here as it was walking distance from the railway station (only redeeming feature). However it was a big disappointment on several fronts. There were 3 of us and we got a Quad room. However it turned out to be a split level room, with the King bed upstairs and a fold out sofa downstairs.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EleonoraPalomba, Direttore at Hotel San Giorgio, responded to this review

Dear arborictraveller, Thank you for your review and for your stay prior the Cruise and we are sorry to read that you have not enjoyed your stay at the Hotel San Giorgio. Regarding your review, we take the chance to inform all the guest that all the triple and quadruple rooms are on 2 levels and this information it is... More

Reno, Nevada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On June 27th, my brother and his wife and my wife and I arrived at what was a very nice looking hotel to stay seaside, the night before our cruise only to be told that the hotel did not have any rooms left. This was because six of the rooms had no water. Being a hotel professional myself I asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EleonoraPalomba, Direttore at Hotel San Giorgio, responded to this review

Dear galenaskier, we apologize again for not having the opportunity to honor your reservation in our Hotel , however we can not accept at all the insinuation of being dishonest. In case of problems not related to us , we always give the opportunity to the guest to have all the money back and find another hotel in town or... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I do not like to write such a review, but this was so bad that I have to share it. After a nice week in Rome we booked an expensive and nice hotel right on the water in Civitavecchia before our cruise the next day. When we showed up at the hotel they "walked" us because they were oversold. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EleonoraPalomba, Direttore at Hotel San Giorgio, responded to this review

Dear cvimatt, we apologize again for not having the opportunity to honor your reservation and we are sorry for the problem caused. Unfortunately a problem on the hydraulic system left some rooms without water and we where obliged to reprotect some Guest in another 4 star Hotel. We would like also to inform that the Hotel you are referred to... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in June before our cruise. Having booked the Gold package, we were met at the airport and taken straight to the hotel - having been to Rome many times we decided to head directly to Civitavecchia. All during our stay we found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were clean and comfortable although we found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EleonoraPalomba, Direttore at Hotel San Giorgio, responded to this review

Dear JayF72, thank you for choose Hotel San Giorgio for your pre cruise stay and for your review on trip advisor. Thank you for your nice words about the Staff, we are really proud of them and we work every day really hard in order to make the guest stay special. The gold package it is very appreciated by our... More

Glasgow
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very good location, we booked the gold package at the hotel 309 euros transfer from airport to hotel dinner bed and breakfast, transfer to ship at port. Hotel was beautiful, room was just superb we had sea view it was magnificient. Hotel food however, was not so good. Unfortunately the language barrier was the big problem. We turned up for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EleonoraPalomba, Direttore at Hotel San Giorgio, responded to this review

Dear RivieraGlasgow, Thank you for your kind email and for your review about your stay at the Hotel San Giorgio before your Cruise. We are really glad you have enjoyed our Gold Package and our sea view room , that offer a magnificent view on the sea. We remind to all the guest that with a small charge they can... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at San Giorgio in the past several times and now again three nights at the beginning of June, 2014. Every time the service and the cleanliness of the hotel keeps the same excellent standard. Thanks again for the super service!

Was this review helpful? Yes
EleonoraPalomba, Direttore at Hotel San Giorgio, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mikael H thank you for review and for staying again at the Hotel San Giorgio. We are really honored to read such words and that you have enjoyed the cleanliness of the Hotel and our standard regarding the room and the restaurant, especially regarding your high profile on the Cruises Industries. Your words will give us more energy... More

Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

From start to finish exactly as planned and promised, you even went out of your way to assist when we arrived earlier than planned off the cruise ship. Would I recommend ... yes, certainly and would stay again in a heart beat, congratulations to all concerned for a great three (3) days with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EleonoraPalomba, Direttore at Hotel San Giorgio, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ballomill, thank you for your review and for your nice words. We are really glad you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel San Giorgio and the attitude of our Staff, we work really hard in order to make the stay of all our guest unforgettable. We take the chance to inform all the Guest that with the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel San Giorgio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Giorgio

Address: Viale Garibaldi 34, 00053 Civitavecchia, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Civitavecchia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Giorgio 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Giorgio Hotel

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (55)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
41

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer