We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Civitavecchia hotels

Hotel Traiano

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Fabio Filzi, 1, 00053 Civitavecchia, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hotel Traiano
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Traiano to your Saves list
86%
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Civitavecchia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lisa H Guelph, Canada
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    90
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
51
89
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

As previously read, this is not a luxury hotel but the location, staff and value for the money are outstanding. As most, stayed here the night before catching a cruise, two couples had two clean large rooms. Breakfast was included and was quite good and the capuccinos excellent. We were very hugnry and there is no restaurant on site but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel was clean ( old but very nice), room very comfortable. Breakfast very nice, shuttle from airport to hotel was 110 euros, but they offer a free shuttle to cruise ship. Staff very friendly, driver of the shuttle was a great tour guide giving us lots of good information during the drive. If would stay at this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ypo wouldn't want to stay here a week but as a stopover on your way to a cruise, it is perfect. Reasonable rates, very clean, good breakfast buffet ( included ) and a free shuttle to the pier. Even has an elevator.

Was this review helpful? Yes
england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay at the hotel before joining our cruise ship the next day. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Had an excellent breakfast. The hotel provides a free transfer to the cruise terminal. Would recommend this hotel to fellow cruisers

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
78 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel "by accident." The accident being that the hotel the travel agent booked for us was in a different port. Fortunately, the limo driver we had hired knew of this hotel and recommended it to us. The room was very large, but basic (tile floors, older furnishings and television). However, it was very clean and comfy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shropshire, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed for 1 night pre cruise. Is this a luxury resort you'd want to spend 14 days in? No. For a stop over with a comfortable, clean room, great friendly service it is A1 and good value for money. We also used their transfer from airport which was very good. Complimentary transfer to cruise terminal was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We booked 2suites with kitchen and washing machine. Kitchen was poorly equipped, no cups, no electric jug, a few old dishes, pots and cutlery, the stove top was dirty and the fridge was iced up. Washing machines were dirty and didn't work. The manager would do nothing to rectify the problems. Bed was very hard, could not sleep on it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hoteltraiano, Direttore at Hotel Traiano, responded to this review

Dear Madam, first of all I am sorry to read these your words about our hotel mainly because I realize that sometimes the reality can be distorted. A review that in truth we expected, though certainly not content with these, since she has "threatened" to do several times to each and every complaint, and especially when it refused to pay... More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We recently stayed unexpectedly at this hotel due to a medical emergency on a cruise. During the 4 days I experienced nothing but the best of attention and assistance from the management and staff. We were facilitated in getting taxi's locally,an airport transfer and help in organising alternative flight bookings at short notice. The facilities were clean and comfortable and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Khan.anisha@yahoo.com
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

It's the second time that we stayed overnight at Hotel Traiano prior to embarking on a cruise. Close to the train station and they offer a a free shuttle service to the port. Great continental breakfast. Great service, good value and would definitely recommend. Only Italian TV channels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This is a convenient clean hotel for staying pre cruise. Nicely decorated.... Breakfast was fine - a tad above the normal European breakfasts offered ... Wifi and some American stations helped with relaxing time in the room ... The transport to the cruise ship was free, comfortable and punctual ... Stuff happens but I boosted the rating due to how... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Traiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Traiano

Address: Via Fabio Filzi, 1, 00053 Civitavecchia, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Civitavecchia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Traiano 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Traiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traiano Hotel Civitavecchia

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay