We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel De La Ville

4.0 of 5
Viale Della Repubblica, 4, 00053 Civitavecchia, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hotel De La Ville
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Civitavecchia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015
me101 bedford, england
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    28
    11
    10
See reviews for
15
35
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very bad experience : Overestimated, unfriendly staff, dirty carpets, noisy elevator. Breakfast was ok but room was disaster. Overall two star hotel. I told to the receptionist the complaint and she responded that i should make these comments on bookings.com as she travels a lot - i found it very unprofessional. When we checked in as well there as nobody... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco C, Direttore at Hotel De La Ville, responded to this review

Dear Theo K, Thanks for Your first review on Tripadvisor.......!!!!!!!!! During Your stay and after Your deperture we checked Your room but we did not encounter any of the problems......... The moquettes was dirty OF YOUR FOOTSTEPS MUD..........!!!!!! That our housekeeper had to clean up with fatigue.........THIS WAS THE DIRTY CARPET? Our staff is professional and kind to all customers!!!!!!But... More 

bedford, england
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the De La VIlle in early December for one night prior to a cruise. Arriving late evening by train from rome the hotel is just minutes walk at the end of the station approach road. Check in was very easy, and we were pleased to have been given an upgrade to a sea view room. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Civitavecchia, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

If you're a tourist who's mainly interested in position, then this is perfect for you. It's a stone's throw away from the station, about 500 metres from the harbour and in the heart of the city. Breakfast is very good, but being born and raised here in Civitavecchia I was always told this was one of the best hotels here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Arrived by train and found the hotel I was booked into adjacent to the station. Staff were helpful and I was directed up to the first floor via a great huge marble staircase (I have a bit of a thing about staircases !!) my room was overlooking the sea, but that was the best bit about the room really. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for a conference. Had the suite just above the reception with lots of space and a very nice view of the sea. Floor consisting of little tiles – terracotta I think, but nice, a coffee maker, a walk in closet and a very large bathroom. The usual problem: is it a tub or is it a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Slovenia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Very basic hotel, rooms very small, especially the bathroom. Dinner was really not good, so we ended up eating outside. The location of the hotel is great on the other side, right at the waterfront, everything is close by. Rooms are a bit noisy, I could hear people talking in the adjacent room. Equipment a bit old, but maybe this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vernon Hills, IL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Terrific location vis a vis the cruise port, friendly staff, comfortable room, nice if basic breakfast. Some folks have talked about how the place could use a bit of touch-up. It looked to be in great shape to us. Lobby and breakfast room were clean and well-maintained. Our room, standard for Europe, was more than adequate for a one-night stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Underwood, In
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel during a road trip down the coast of Italy. It was a last minute find for us and a pleasant surprise. We had a really nice room with a view of the Mediterranean and were within walking distance to the restaurants and some shopping. The beds were nice, and the breakfast was delicious.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

This hotel definitely suits the purpose if you are just stopping over to take a cruise.. The location is perfect. You can walk to the port where the cruise ships leave. The town is beautiful. The hotel is clean and comfortable. They have a complimentary breakfast. The beds were comfortable and we had a great view from our window.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel prior to going on a cruise. After reading some of the previous reviews were a little unsure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was definitely big enough for three of us. We had a huge balcony area which overlooked the magnificent Mediterranean. The room was clean and tidy. Staff were friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question