We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 91 Chianciano Terme hotels

Hotel Santa Chiara

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Colli 50, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Santa Chiara to your Saves list
Hotel Santa Chiara
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
68%
Ranked #39 of 91 Hotels in Chianciano Terme
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
BobH1420 Lytham St Annes
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    24
    8
    10
    2
See reviews for
10
29
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Annes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Really nice hotel and staff were happy to go out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. As a Coeliac needing a gluten-free diet they were most accommodating. Thank you. If you get a chance visit the local Cantina for a Chianti wine-tasting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed at the Santa Chiara on the second leg of classic Italy tour by Newmarket. Hotel was fine if a little careworn. Staff are extremely friendly and the food is delicious and plentiful (five courses at dinner) rooms are basic but clean, however the hotel does turn off the air conditioning in the evening which made for both uncomfortable and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here as the second stage of my Classic Italy Tour with Newmarket Holidays and was delighted to find a clean, modern, well decorated and laid out hotel with cheerful, friendly and courteous staff. The whole party of 51 were given the keys to their rooms and directed to the appropriate lifts; I was amazed to discover that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
paolacorvi, Direttore at Hotel Santa Chiara, responded to this review
Google Translation

E' stato un grande piacere leggere le parole gentili che ha usato parlando di noi, dell'hotel e dei servizi che... More

Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were well looked after by friendly staff and our group of 15 quickly warmed to them. Dinners were very good (4 Courses) and swiftly served by so few waiting staff. Rooms were clean and made up each day and contained what was advertised. We stayed for four nights and thoruoghly enjoyed our stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here 4 nights as part of the Classic Italy (Newmarket) trip. I admit that the fact we had an appallingly obnoxious tour manager coloured our stay, but coming home with flea bites on our legs didn't help! The beds had old fashioned prickly blankets (so unhygienic) and the bathroom was dirty. The staff were excellent as was the food,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
King's Lynn
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Santa Chiara is a fine budget hotel with clean rooms, pleasant public areas and good surroundings. The lift is very small (hard to change) and most of the shower doors need a bit of maintenance (easy). However, it is the charming staff who really made the hotel a good choice for our four-night stay. The waitresses are cheerful and obliging,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
paolacorvi, Direttore at Hotel Santa Chiara, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write about our hotel, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the service you received. Unfortunately we cannot change the dimensions of the lifts for architechtural purposes but we have engaged a local company to see to the maintenance of the fixtures during the winter period. We... More

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here in September 2013 as part of Newmarket holidays Classic Italy tour. Rooms Clean and spacious, Staff friendly, however, Oh My Goodness the Food was awful. Very unimaginative, tasteless and Cold. Even the Fruit Juice in the morning was watered down and it was a game guessing the flavour. Stayed 4 nights but had to eat out twice, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
paolacorvi, Direttore at Hotel Santa Chiara, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our menu however my waiting staff offered you alternatives which you refused. We pride ourselves on sourcing local products and offering a taste of our regional cuisine but as you chose to eat elsewhere every night there is little else we can add. Fortunately 93% of our British, French,... More

Sligo, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here in September as part of Newmarket holidays Classic Italy tour.Nice friendly staff,good clean hotel in the great setting of Tuscany.The food really lets this hotel down.We were there for four nights with food included in the price.The food was so bad on the first night that we could not bring ourselves to risk it for the rest of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
paolacorvi, Direttore at Hotel Santa Chiara, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our menu however my waiting staff offered you alternatives which you refused. We pride ourselves on sourcing local products and offering a taste of our regional cuisine but as you chose to eat elsewhere every night there is little else we can add. Fortunately 93% of our British, French,... More

Leiston, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

stayed here in September 2013 as part of Classic Italy tour with Newmarket travel, the staff were friendly but the food let this hotel down, an example was Pork Shin! it was very tough and was served with chilled cauliflower & chilled broccoli also lettuce and tomato, very strange combination, not to our taste at all hence we ate out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
paolacorvi, Direttore at Hotel Santa Chiara, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our menu however my waiting staff offered you alternatives which you refused. We pride ourselves on sourcing local products and offering a taste of our regional cuisine but as you chose to eat elsewhere every night there is little else we can add. Fortunately 93% of our British, French,... More

Newmarket
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here as part of the Classic Italy tour for four nights from 3 Sept/7 Sept, It was a welcome change from the property in Naples where you spend your first three nights; not that you could really complain too much, it was mainly the area and being behind an abandoned Spa and it is "gated". The hotel in Chianciano... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
paolacorvi, Direttore at Hotel Santa Chiara, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I will pass on your comments to my staff and Jane & Aniello. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and take note of your comments, with regards to the menu we are proud to serve our local produce especially our pork which is a speciality... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Santa Chiara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Santa Chiara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Chiara

Address: Via dei Colli 50, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chianciano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santa Chiara 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Santa Chiara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Chianciano Terme with
any amenities