We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 90 Chianciano Terme hotels

Hotel Santa Chiara

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via dei Colli 50, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy
Hotel amenities
Hotel Santa Chiara
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chianciano Terme
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
10
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were well looked after by friendly staff and our group of 15 quickly warmed to them. Dinners were very good (4 Courses) and swiftly served by so few waiting staff. Rooms were clean and made up each day and contained what was advertised. We stayed for four nights and thoruoghly enjoyed our stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here 4 nights as part of the Classic Italy (Newmarket) trip. I admit that the fact we had an appallingly obnoxious tour manager coloured our stay, but coming home with flea bites on our legs didn't help! The beds had old fashioned prickly blankets (so unhygienic) and the bathroom was dirty. The staff were excellent as was the food,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
King's Lynn
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Santa Chiara is a fine budget hotel with clean rooms, pleasant public areas and good surroundings. The lift is very small (hard to change) and most of the shower doors need a bit of maintenance (easy). However, it is the charming staff who really made the hotel a good choice for our four-night stay. The waitresses are cheerful and obliging,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
paolacorvi, Direttore at Hotel Santa Chiara, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write about our hotel, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the service you received. Unfortunately we cannot change the dimensions of the lifts for architechtural purposes but we have engaged a local company to see to the maintenance of the fixtures during the winter period. We... More

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here in September 2013 as part of Newmarket holidays Classic Italy tour. Rooms Clean and spacious, Staff friendly, however, Oh My Goodness the Food was awful. Very unimaginative, tasteless and Cold. Even the Fruit Juice in the morning was watered down and it was a game guessing the flavour. Stayed 4 nights but had to eat out twice, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
paolacorvi, Direttore at Hotel Santa Chiara, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our menu however my waiting staff offered you alternatives which you refused. We pride ourselves on sourcing local products and offering a taste of our regional cuisine but as you chose to eat elsewhere every night there is little else we can add. Fortunately 93% of our British, French,... More

Sligo, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here in September as part of Newmarket holidays Classic Italy tour.Nice friendly staff,good clean hotel in the great setting of Tuscany.The food really lets this hotel down.We were there for four nights with food included in the price.The food was so bad on the first night that we could not bring ourselves to risk it for the rest of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
paolacorvi, Direttore at Hotel Santa Chiara, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our menu however my waiting staff offered you alternatives which you refused. We pride ourselves on sourcing local products and offering a taste of our regional cuisine but as you chose to eat elsewhere every night there is little else we can add. Fortunately 93% of our British, French,... More

Leiston, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

stayed here in September 2013 as part of Classic Italy tour with Newmarket travel, the staff were friendly but the food let this hotel down, an example was Pork Shin! it was very tough and was served with chilled cauliflower & chilled broccoli also lettuce and tomato, very strange combination, not to our taste at all hence we ate out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
paolacorvi, Direttore at Hotel Santa Chiara, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our menu however my waiting staff offered you alternatives which you refused. We pride ourselves on sourcing local products and offering a taste of our regional cuisine but as you chose to eat elsewhere every night there is little else we can add. Fortunately 93% of our British, French,... More

Newmarket
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here as part of the Classic Italy tour for four nights from 3 Sept/7 Sept, It was a welcome change from the property in Naples where you spend your first three nights; not that you could really complain too much, it was mainly the area and being behind an abandoned Spa and it is "gated". The hotel in Chianciano... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
paolacorvi, Direttore at Hotel Santa Chiara, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I will pass on your comments to my staff and Jane & Aniello. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and take note of your comments, with regards to the menu we are proud to serve our local produce especially our pork which is a speciality... More

Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

stayed here June 2012 with Newmarkets classic Italy tour with 3 friends great hotel great staff nice room, lift did get busy but with 30+ people arriving at once to be expected just have a drink and chill your on holiday same with restaurant girls made use laugh we had the: knuckle:one night when they brought it out they would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
paolacorvi, Direttore at Hotel Santa Chiara, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday, many many greatings from our hotel staff We hope to see you again one day. Best wishes Paola Corvi Hotel Manager More

Benllech, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights on a Newmarket coach tour. Please remember that the facilities were tailored to secure Newmarket's business. Location- a 15 minute brisk walk downhill or up a steep hill to the main square or 30 minutes to primary shops location. Has a few shop /bars within 5 minutes - nothing much. On the downhill walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
paolacorvi, Direttore at Hotel Santa Chiara, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our hotel we are very pieased you enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of our staff. Much of Tuscany is very hilly but we hope that it won't deter you from returning one day. Best wishes Paola Corvi Manager More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently as part of Newmarkets Classic Italy tour and we enjoyed every moment of it. The hotel is so friendly, clean and comfortable although it is the only hotel we have stayed in with a balcony off the bathroom.The food was good and plentiful and the staff, who are all multi taskers were so helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
paolacorvi, Direttore at Hotel Santa Chiara, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you again one day. Best wishes Paola Corvi Hotel Manager More

Been to Hotel Santa Chiara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Chiara

Address: Via dei Colli 50, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Chianciano Terme
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 90 hotels in Chianciano Terme
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santa Chiara 3*

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Santa Chiara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Santa Chiara to your Saves list