We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blu Suite Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Viale Pinzon 290 | angolo Via Fracastoro, 47814 Bellaria-Igea Marina, Italy
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Blu Suite Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 184 Hotels in Bellaria-Igea Marina
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015
Sylvie L Paris, France
Add Photo Write a Review

922 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    655
    220
    27
    12
    8
See reviews for
317
295
35
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (922)
  • Mar-May only
    (229)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (333)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (217)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (143)
All months
Paris, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

We had a warm welcome and very pleasant stay including Spa and massage. Spacious rooms with sea view balcony and self catering possibility offered a very comfortable stay. The entire hotel is spotless, well organized and modern with a breakfast area looking onto the swimming pool and sea. Staff is extremely kind and helpful, yet discrete. A car is needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
blusuite, Direttore at Blu Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sylvie, Thank you very much for your compliments! We are glad to make you happy and ensure a pleasant and relaxing stay. We wish to see you again! Katia & her staff More 

Leibnitz, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Great Hotel, friendly staff and good service. Booked the Paradise suite in the 4th floor. Including 2 balconys, great sea view, private jacuzi on rooftop. It was a great stay! !!! Private parking area. The breakfast was good. For sure visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
blusuite, Direttore at Blu Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear, thank you very much for your words.All the Blu Staff appreciates your words . We will wait you again for another great stay. Katia & her staff More 

Suffolk, Uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We stayed here in between Florence and Venice for some R&R. Hotel very clean and modern. Room extremely spacious with kitchenette and large balcony. Breakfast good choice but would recommend getting there early as occasionally food ran out. Local restaurants all within 20-30 mins walk away, would recommend trying

Was this review helpful? Yes
blusuite, Direttore at Blu Suite Hotel, responded to this review

thank you very much for your words spent. We will wait you for the next season 2015 you can find everything on line we are already bookable. The hotel managre Katia More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The pictures and the description of the hotel gives you a totally wrong picture. The hotel is situated in the middle of deserted buildings so the surroundings are really ugly! The pool area is really small! There are no restaurants or bars in the neighbourhood (except the hotels own facilities). In front of the hotel there is a noisy road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
blusuite, Direttore at Blu Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Monique, we are very sorry for your disappointing experience in Italy . Unfortunately we are not responisible of your disappointment. Your reservetion was made from booking.com where it has all the pictures and informations about the structure. Any informations is coming from booking, of course from our website you will find much more clear information about the location,... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We've been to the Blu Suite Hotel the 1st time as we usually spend our long weekend's in Cattolica. The Hotel is great, lovely and spacious rooms with partly view to the beach. The staff is really friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. We did not use the Spa as the weather was too nice but will for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
blusuite, Direttore at Blu Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you to have spent your holiday at Blu for the nice words that you have said. We wish to have you again as our guest in September. We have a lots of treatment packages beacuse it is a shame spend the holiday at Blu and don't enjoy of our spa and massage offered by our good masseuse. Katia More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Well as I said in the title, as regards the hotel its very positive, clean, positive and helpful staff, comfortable and big rooms etc. If you plan to go in summer then its ok cause of the beach just across the road but if you you plan in going like me in winter then you would probably be disappointed.Outside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
blusuite, Direttore at Blu Suite Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

L'hotel "giusto nel posto giusto " .. per chi vuole davvero sceglire di "isolarsi.. " ... esatto niente negozi,niente traffico,niente... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

When we checked in we were told they were large rooms, but ours was very small and cramped. Our tv remote didn't work and when we complained, for the 2nd time, were told that this all happens to us! The kitchenette costs 60 euro per day to use. Breakfast was included, but comprised of some cold meats, boiled eggs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for Moto GP. The room was spacious and had a small kitchenette. Large bathroom, air conditioning and two double beds. Large balcony. Pool and jacuzzi were clean and warm with plenty of toys for young guests. The breakfast is good with plenty of choice. There is also an indoor spa and pool but I didn't use them. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked this hotel, because it had such a great facilities for little children. We have a 2-year old girl and this place was an excellent choice for our vacation in Rimini area. Blu Suite is a new hotel and very clean from every corner. Our room was on 1st floor, with a nice bathroom and a balcony. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford, England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The blu suite hotel overlooks the sea in a strip of rundown / derelict properties in an area with a rather dated feel. The hotel itself is well run with a good spa and helpful efficient staff. It does not rate more highly than four, although I would expect families with very small children to thoroughly appreciate the private beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

521 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (194)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Double Double Room (25)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Family Suite (Three Rooms) (45)
Viewed
Family Suite (Two Rooms) (37)
Viewed
Moon Suite Fourth Floor (with Romantic Setup) (35)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay