We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abba Xalet Suites Hotel

Terra Major de Sispony (La Massana), Sispony AD400, Andorra
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    64
    113
    59
    19
    16
See reviews for
93
132
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (271)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my room which was a front room so the view was gorgeous. The room was very comfortable. I would point out though that maybe the staff could have been a little more excited to have people staying there, I got the impression it was to hard to help. The restaurant, as I was only there one night and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miquelma, General Manager at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Judi, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Miquel Martínez General Manager Abba Xalet Suites Hotel More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Since this was our first trip to Andorra we had specifically chosen a family room with a mountain view, and we had this in writing on our confirmation from Hotels.com. It turned out that the room was facing the mountain and was located on a low first floor or a high basement. As we were looking straight into the mountain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, We are sorry that your stay was not as satisfactory as you have expected. As you can see, we have not received such a bad note for the last two years You booked a family room and we gave you a junior suite room as an upgrade free of charge, because we thought you would feel more comfortable.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sispony hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

We stayed at Abba Xalet for one one on a journey from France to Spain. This restaurant is amazing, I requested the room on the advert (not expecting to get it) but we did. The most comfortable kingsize bed ever, with wooden beams on the ceiling, patio doors opened overlooking the most amazing scenery. We ate at the hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miquelma, Director de Recepción at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you so much for your comments. We are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay among us. We work hard in order to the clients to be satisfied. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, Marta Guerrero Front office manager More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The hotel is ok for a family snow vacations. Nevertheless the Service is poor. No first aid kit, no prompt help from staff. We went in a Group with dinner included and food was pretentious, although we expected from these kind of vacations a more relaxed buffet. Deserts were poor. Some waiters did not know to explain some dishes... I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Further to your comments, we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have available first aid kit in our Reception Department for the clients who ask for it. Our Restaurant service is a menu daily changed and we don’t have buffet service, only for breakfast, all the travel agencies has this information. I will speak with our Food and... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This is actually a really nice hotel but has many shortcomings. Could not comment on the spa as I didnt go and I was there to ski with my family. We were not able to book near the gondola which is fine as long as good transport is in place. The hotel offered their own minibus service which is nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miquelma, Director de Recepción at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thanks for your comments. Our shuttle service timetible is from 8.40 to 10.40 and from 15.00 to 17.00. We do not extend the service any longer because at 17hrs in La massana there is a lot of traffic due to the fact that it is the time when the school finish and also when the ski resort close... More 

County Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Really nice hotel, about 2 miles outside main shopping and socialising area so car is required. Hotel room spacious with its own balcony,would suggest extra pillows buffet breakfast good, residents dinner ok but prone to over presentation, e.g.lilac mash potatoe! Staff friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miquelma, Director de Recepción at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thanks for your comments. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon and do not hesitate to ask for extra pillows next time :) Kind regards, Marta Guerrero More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

Positive: big room, nice view of the mountains, clean, nice service and very good breakfast.free parking :-) Negative: the spa experience was really disapointing! Really small spa and too much people inside. Nice location, 10 min from andorra city center

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miquelma, Director de Recepción at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that your exprience in our spa wasn't quite satisfactory. We quote the entrance for 8 people per hour. Kind regards, Marta Guerrero More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015 via mobile

I have just had a meal cooked by head chef Alex I believe. To say it was wonderful is an understatement, it was a pure pleasure from start to finish . Definitely one of the best meals I have ever had the pleasure to eat, the service was second to none also with an excellent knowledge of wine . Pure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martha, We were working hard to improve our meals and due to your comments we know we are in the good path. We'll inform Alex and the rest of his team about your opinion. Thank you very much!!!! Miquel Martínez General Manager Abba Xalet Suites Hotel More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
295 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We were with a large tour (40) group who spent overnight at the Hotel early Oct 14 for dinner and breakfast. The hotel looked nice and we were in a spacious room. However, as it was the off season, our meals were in another building. Access was outside via the car park down a dark stair well without proper lighting.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you very much for your comments, as you say we work with one Restaurant during low seasons. We could not put in the building that we had our Restaurant open because the contract with the travel Agency specifies that their groups have to stay in Xalet Building. Until your comment we have not received any complaint from... More 

Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
119 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Stayed at this Hotel in the Summer. It was not crowded at all since this is primarily a ski resort area, but it turned out to be a really nice place to stay. The hotel is well taken care of, the breakfast was quite good and the rates were reasonable. Hotel staff were efficient if not overly friendly. Highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miquelma, Director de Recepción at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment. We hope that you could visit us in your next trip to Andorra. We are still working on offer a good service. Thank you. Kind regards, Marta More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sispony
2.6 mi away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 38 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#5 of 38 in Andorra la Vella
4.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Princesa Parc
Hotel Princesa Parc
#5 of 12 in Arinsal
4.0 of 5 stars 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Xalet Verdu Hotel
Xalet Verdu Hotel
#4 of 12 in Arinsal
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 38 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
10.6 mi away
Grau Roig Andorra Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay