We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abba Xalet Suites Hotel

Terra Major de Sispony, S/N, Sispony AD400, Andorra
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just fantastic, rooms slightly dated but over all amazing. The food is truly superb, the best hotel food experience I've ever had. The staff are friendly and the resort is very nice. A bus to the ski Gondola is provided.

Helpful?
Thank ROM1002
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Miquel Martínez General Manager Abba Xalet Suites Hotel More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

I enjoyed my room which was a front room so the view was gorgeous. The room was very comfortable. I would point out though that maybe the staff could have been a little more excited to have people staying there, I got the impression it was to hard to help. The restaurant, as I was only there one night and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judi W
Miquelma, General Manager at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Judi, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Miquel Martínez General Manager Abba Xalet Suites Hotel More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

Since this was our first trip to Andorra we had specifically chosen a family room with a mountain view, and we had this in writing on our confirmation from Hotels.com. It turned out that the room was facing the mountain and was located on a low first floor or a high basement. As we were looking straight into the mountain... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelBorges
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, We are sorry that your stay was not as satisfactory as you have expected. As you can see, we have not received such a bad note for the last two years You booked a family room and we gave you a junior suite room as an upgrade free of charge, because we thought you would feel more comfortable.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sispony hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

We stayed at Abba Xalet for one one on a journey from France to Spain. This restaurant is amazing, I requested the room on the advert (not expecting to get it) but we did. The most comfortable kingsize bed ever, with wooden beams on the ceiling, patio doors opened overlooking the most amazing scenery. We ate at the hotel and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
Miquelma, Director de Recepción at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you so much for your comments. We are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay among us. We work hard in order to the clients to be satisfied. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, Marta Guerrero Front office manager More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is ok for a family snow vacations. Nevertheless the Service is poor. No first aid kit, no prompt help from staff. We went in a Group with dinner included and food was pretentious, although we expected from these kind of vacations a more relaxed buffet. Deserts were poor. Some waiters did not know to explain some dishes... I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PSalda
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Further to your comments, we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have available first aid kit in our Reception Department for the clients who ask for it. Our Restaurant service is a menu daily changed and we don’t have buffet service, only for breakfast, all the travel agencies has this information. I will speak with our Food and... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This is actually a really nice hotel but has many shortcomings. Could not comment on the spa as I didnt go and I was there to ski with my family. We were not able to book near the gondola which is fine as long as good transport is in place. The hotel offered their own minibus service which is nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank teddingtonbuilder
Miquelma, Director de Recepción at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thanks for your comments. Our shuttle service timetible is from 8.40 to 10.40 and from 15.00 to 17.00. We do not extend the service any longer because at 17hrs in La massana there is a lot of traffic due to the fact that it is the time when the school finish and also when the ski resort close... More 

County Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Really nice hotel, about 2 miles outside main shopping and socialising area so car is required. Hotel room spacious with its own balcony,would suggest extra pillows buffet breakfast good, residents dinner ok but prone to over presentation, e.g.lilac mash potatoe! Staff friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank 428Doodle
Miquelma, Director de Recepción at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thanks for your comments. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon and do not hesitate to ask for extra pillows next time :) Kind regards, Marta Guerrero More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

Positive: big room, nice view of the mountains, clean, nice service and very good breakfast.free parking :-) Negative: the spa experience was really disapointing! Really small spa and too much people inside. Nice location, 10 min from andorra city center

Helpful?
Thank Muchosmundos
Miquelma, Director de Recepción at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that your exprience in our spa wasn't quite satisfactory. We quote the entrance for 8 people per hour. Kind regards, Marta Guerrero More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015 via mobile

I have just had a meal cooked by head chef Alex I believe. To say it was wonderful is an understatement, it was a pure pleasure from start to finish . Definitely one of the best meals I have ever had the pleasure to eat, the service was second to none also with an excellent knowledge of wine . Pure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martha44445
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martha, We were working hard to improve our meals and due to your comments we know we are in the good path. We'll inform Alex and the rest of his team about your opinion. Thank you very much!!!! Miquel Martínez General Manager Abba Xalet Suites Hotel More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
293 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We were with a large tour (40) group who spent overnight at the Hotel early Oct 14 for dinner and breakfast. The hotel looked nice and we were in a spacious room. However, as it was the off season, our meals were in another building. Access was outside via the car park down a dark stair well without proper lighting.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Julie L
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you very much for your comments, as you say we work with one Restaurant during low seasons. We could not put in the building that we had our Restaurant open because the contract with the travel Agency specifies that their groups have to stay in Xalet Building. Until your comment we have not received any complaint from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

178 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sispony
7.1 mi away
Hotel Princesa Parc
Hotel Princesa Parc
#4 of 12 in Arinsal
4.0 of 5 stars 999 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Andorra
Holiday Inn Andorra
#5 of 37 in Andorra la Vella
4.0 of 5 stars 664 reviews
2.6 mi away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 37 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 37 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Acta Arthotel
Hotel Acta Arthotel
#4 of 37 in Andorra la Vella
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#3 of 37 in Andorra la Vella
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay