We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abba Xalet Suites Hotel

Terra Major de Sispony (La Massana), Sispony AD400, Andorra
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    99
    56
    17
    14
See reviews for
79
119
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The hotel is ok for a family snow vacations. Nevertheless the Service is poor. No first aid kit, no prompt help from staff. We went in a Group with dinner included and food was pretentious, although we expected from these kind of vacations a more relaxed buffet. Deserts were poor. Some waiters did not know to explain some dishes... I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Further to your comments, we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have available first aid kit in our Reception Department for the clients who ask for it. Our Restaurant service is a menu daily changed and we don’t have buffet service, only for breakfast, all the travel agencies has this information. I will speak with our Food and... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This is actually a really nice hotel but has many shortcomings. Could not comment on the spa as I didnt go and I was there to ski with my family. We were not able to book near the gondola which is fine as long as good transport is in place. The hotel offered their own minibus service which is nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miquelma, Director de Recepción at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thanks for your comments. Our shuttle service timetible is from 8.40 to 10.40 and from 15.00 to 17.00. We do not extend the service any longer because at 17hrs in La massana there is a lot of traffic due to the fact that it is the time when the school finish and also when the ski resort close... More 

County Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Really nice hotel, about 2 miles outside main shopping and socialising area so car is required. Hotel room spacious with its own balcony,would suggest extra pillows buffet breakfast good, residents dinner ok but prone to over presentation, e.g.lilac mash potatoe! Staff friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miquelma, Director de Recepción at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thanks for your comments. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon and do not hesitate to ask for extra pillows next time :) Kind regards, Marta Guerrero More 

Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

Positive: big room, nice view of the mountains, clean, nice service and very good breakfast.free parking :-) Negative: the spa experience was really disapointing! Really small spa and too much people inside. Nice location, 10 min from andorra city center

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miquelma, Director de Recepción at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that your exprience in our spa wasn't quite satisfactory. We quote the entrance for 8 people per hour. Kind regards, Marta Guerrero More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015 via mobile

I have just had a meal cooked by head chef Alex I believe. To say it was wonderful is an understatement, it was a pure pleasure from start to finish . Definitely one of the best meals I have ever had the pleasure to eat, the service was second to none also with an excellent knowledge of wine . Pure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martha, We were working hard to improve our meals and due to your comments we know we are in the good path. We'll inform Alex and the rest of his team about your opinion. Thank you very much!!!! Miquel Martínez General Manager Abba Xalet Suites Hotel More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
34 hotel reviews
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We were with a large tour (40) group who spent overnight at the Hotel early Oct 14 for dinner and breakfast. The hotel looked nice and we were in a spacious room. However, as it was the off season, our meals were in another building. Access was outside via the car park down a dark stair well without proper lighting.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you very much for your comments, as you say we work with one Restaurant during low seasons. We could not put in the building that we had our Restaurant open because the contract with the travel Agency specifies that their groups have to stay in Xalet Building. Until your comment we have not received any complaint from... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sispony hotels

Zionsville, Indiana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Stayed at this Hotel in the Summer. It was not crowded at all since this is primarily a ski resort area, but it turned out to be a really nice place to stay. The hotel is well taken care of, the breakfast was quite good and the rates were reasonable. Hotel staff were efficient if not overly friendly. Highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miquelma, Director de Recepción at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you very much for your comment. We hope that you could visit us in your next trip to Andorra. We are still working on offer a good service. Thank you. Kind regards, Marta More 

Bridgeport, West Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here for only one night in early July on our whirlwind trip of Spain. The drive was terrible but the hotel is easy to find as there are signs pointing you in the right direction. We had a great room on the fourth floor. It had a sloped ceiling and a quaint terrace with double doors. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was an overnight stay during our coach tour. The hotel is located approx. 4km from the Andorra city centre which was no problem for our group as we were dropped off in the town centre for a few hours shopping and coffee and then collected. The hotel is managed like a country club and I would think winter is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Everything thing was great, service was friendly and spoke good English, restaurant food was excellent and a great price. Hotel rooms were spotless and beautiful, we were lucky enough to have a balcony and view which was a lovely surprise. The grounds were amazing and the views were outstanding. The only downside was, the location. A little off the beaten... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you very much for your comments, We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards!!!! Miquel Martínez General Manager Abba Xalet Suites Hotel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay