We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Beguey accommodations

Chateau de la Tour

3.0 of 5 Castle   |   2 avenue de la Liberation, 33410 Beguey, France
Hotel amenities
Chateau de la Tour
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau de la Tour to your Saves list
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014
Brecon S St albans
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    23
    20
    13
    6
See reviews for
15
35
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
St albans
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

The hotel has been done up recently and situated close to the town. The staff are very friendly and the rooms comfortable with good parking facilities. That said, the hotel is rather expensive for what it is (there are limited other local options) and the breakfast was poor and didn't live up to the price of €10 each. We ate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a one-week summer school and I was loving it because it´s so pretty and the rooms are very comfortable and the food is delicious but my lovely staying was ruined because of the exotic parrot they keep in a cage near the dinner tables. He looked so sad and so lonely that made me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Beguey hotels

Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel was clean and neat but absolutely nothings special. We booked the Epernon rooms with a view onto the castle, but it was no spectacular view and felt a bit like we were in an attic. Fine enough - it was not bad, but it was certainly overpriced for what it was and where it was.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Allowing for the fact that this is a 3 star hotel and I'm used to staying in 5 star hotels, this is still a simply awful hotel. The rooms are quite large but that is the best thing to say about them. The rooms are very dark thanks to very small windows and very poor lighting. The decoration is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
chtdelatour, Propriétaire at Chateau de la Tour, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur Tripadvisor. Nous regrettons que vous ayez été déçu... More 

Orpington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Staff were rude and arrogant. Food was average and overpriced We were presented with dishes that we hadn't ordered, without being asked. We chose from the more expensive menu but food served was from the cheaper menu. We accepted that they had run out of our chosen food but were disgusted when the bill arrived to find that no allowance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The restaurant at first sight looked very attractive as did the Menu. We were a party of 4 for an evening meal . There was 29 & 39 euros set meal we decided on the 39 .. In a nutshell my wife ordered the fish course my friend one of the meat options. Both of their meals were delivered different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lauzerte, France
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were recommended to the restaurant of this hotel for lunch and ended up taking a room for the night. We had great service from the French/Irish girl who was at reception. The rooms were decent enough and fairly recently renovated/modernised with nice bathrooms. The restaurant was fabulous and has a great terrace on one side amongst the trees and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We booked in here quite by chance. From the exterior, it looked to be a very nice property. We received a very warm welcome from the receptionist, who, it turned out, was quite on her own, acting as receptionist, bar attendant, duty manager and everything else besides. There was therefore quite an extended wait for check-in, and an even longer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
105 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Hotel du Chateau de la Tour in Cadillac is a heavily modernised, efficient and convenient hotel, in pleasant, extensive grounds, in the moderately charming town of Cadillac on the Garonne. Rooms are basic boxes with (to my taste) slightly tacky surface decoration, and this (in my opinion) near-tackiness is a general feature of the hotel. This is, of course,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincolnshire
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The rooms are clean and the setting is beautiful but the staff are in need of training. On arrival, the reception was poor. When, later, we sought assistance with a problem and we were not impressed by the "attitude" of the receptionist. The service at dinner was very rushed indeed and the food was average. The poor service lets this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chateau de la Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de la Tour

Address: 2 avenue de la Liberation, 33410 Beguey, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Beguey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau de la Tour 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Chateau de la Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De La Tour Hotel
Chateau De La Tour France/Beguey

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay