We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau de la Tour

2 avenue de la Liberation, 33410 Beguey, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chateau de la Tour
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wellington
Level Contributor
238 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Chateau de la Tour is on the outskirts of Cadillac and is a good one night stay. It's obviously popular for business travellers and small meeting groups and touring cyclists. The spacious grounds are probably the highlight and the rooms are spacious. There's a convenient well stocked mini market opposite too. On the downside, the breakfast was disappointing and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank WellingtonKiwiJo
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

We stop here often as it is half way from the Channel to the Med. The staff always welcome us and our dog and the hotel's setting in a beautiful park is a joy. The food is delicious (if on the expensive side) but the breakfast is disappointing and we usually give it a miss. Unlike another of your reviewers... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
St albans
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has been done up recently and situated close to the town. The staff are very friendly and the rooms comfortable with good parking facilities. That said, the hotel is rather expensive for what it is (there are limited other local options) and the breakfast was poor and didn't live up to the price of €10 each. We ate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brecon S
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a one-week summer school and I was loving it because it´s so pretty and the rooms are very comfortable and the food is delicious but my lovely staying was ruined because of the exotic parrot they keep in a cage near the dinner tables. He looked so sad and so lonely that made me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renata M

Travelers are raving about these Beguey hotels

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel was clean and neat but absolutely nothings special. We booked the Epernon rooms with a view onto the castle, but it was no spectacular view and felt a bit like we were in an attic. Fine enough - it was not bad, but it was certainly overpriced for what it was and where it was.

Helpful?
Thank lindsayblaire
Asia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Allowing for the fact that this is a 3 star hotel and I'm used to staying in 5 star hotels, this is still a simply awful hotel. The rooms are quite large but that is the best thing to say about them. The rooms are very dark thanks to very small windows and very poor lighting. The decoration is very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brit-abroad-in-Asia
chtdelatour, Propriétaire at Chateau de la Tour, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur Tripadvisor. Nous regrettons que vous ayez été déçu... More 

Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Staff were rude and arrogant. Food was average and overpriced We were presented with dishes that we hadn't ordered, without being asked. We chose from the more expensive menu but food served was from the cheaper menu. We accepted that they had run out of our chosen food but were disgusted when the bill arrived to find that no allowance... More 

Helpful?
Thank joerami
London UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The restaurant at first sight looked very attractive as did the Menu. We were a party of 4 for an evening meal . There was 29 & 39 euros set meal we decided on the 39 .. In a nutshell my wife ordered the fish course my friend one of the meat options. Both of their meals were delivered different... More 

Helpful?
Thank pjfromuk
Lauzerte, France
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were recommended to the restaurant of this hotel for lunch and ended up taking a room for the night. We had great service from the French/Irish girl who was at reception. The rooms were decent enough and fairly recently renovated/modernised with nice bathrooms. The restaurant was fabulous and has a great terrace on one side amongst the trees and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank acehadventurers
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We booked in here quite by chance. From the exterior, it looked to be a very nice property. We received a very warm welcome from the receptionist, who, it turned out, was quite on her own, acting as receptionist, bar attendant, duty manager and everything else besides. There was therefore quite an extended wait for check-in, and an even longer... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GP432
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beguey
2.4 mi away
Domaine de Valmont
Domaine de Valmont
#1 of 1 in Barsac
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hostellerie Geraud de Graves
19.4 mi away
Hostellerie de Plaisance
Hostellerie de Plaisance
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Domaine de Larchey
Domaine de Larchey
#1 of 1 in Saint-Medard-d'Eyrans
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
18.9 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 174 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 stars 616 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Claude Darroze
Hotel Claude Darroze
#1 of 3 in Langon
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay