We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Elite Inn

Nirolhu Magu, Hulhumale 20096
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Elite Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Elite Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    9
    9
    7
    19
See reviews for
7
22
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As we checked-in, the manager made us to sit and a staff served us welcome drink. (Great service)! My ID was asked and after registration I have paid additional money than the booking.com asked me to pay. An additional of MVR. around 250/-. (I am fine with that as it was a holiday for my family)! End of the transaction,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ali2308, Manager at Hotel Elite Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of i appreciate your time to write your comments about us and i am very sorry for the inconvenience that you faced, if any. Your comments are very important for us because by this we rectify our mistakes and do our best services to the clients. Regarding the subjected issue, i officially let you know that city... More 

Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is good. We stayed there only for 1 night before our flight to Malaysia. The hotel is clean, well located close to a wonderful beach, the staff is concerned about the guests. They arranged our dinner and didn't charge us for that. It was ok from them. The wifi is ok only in the common areas. It doesn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Actual room differs from photos here. Nothing but just an overnight hotel. We had to wait for our room for about half an hour upon arrival because there was obviously some maintenance work going on about 11pm Male time. We were brought to the reception area though with wifi access. Overall ordinary overnight hotel. The room facility & breakfast could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Hulhumale hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

This hotel cares all about money. I have asked them to send some pictures of the room and they are rude that they do not care about customer and are unwilling to send some pictures of the bedroom. The manager Ali responds to some questions until he thinks he can get some money out of you.... after that he simply... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ali2308, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Elite Inn, responded to this review

Mr Suresh, you are fake. i have all the records of the emails that you have sent me and i have all the replies that i sent you. i know who is running all this campaign to create bad reviews but still i am proud of my loyal clients who give business to us and enjoy staying with us. if... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

it started with allotting different room than agreed, had to fight with the mgr to change it as booked.treatment was humiliating .we booked for our own excursion for which mgr Ali threatened to chk out if we go with other tour. the taps were broken basin leaking no privacy in our suite ,defective AC & fan regulator u/s.No microwave dinning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ali2308, Manager at Hotel Elite Inn, responded to this review

Well Mr. Avi, first of all i am very sorry for your bad experience while you stay with us and secondly would like to inform you that Lies are not the justification of your own faults. there is a clear policy of the company that no excursion can be arranged by the outsiders, but peoples like you who are here... More 

Colorado Mountains
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

This is a plain,clean, good A/c, TV,decent bathroom, no elevator overnight hotel. If all you require is a clean bed and the above on the bus route to and from the airport ( a few minutes ride for about a dollar) you will be fine. The photos make it look better than it is but it is still adequate. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ali2308, Manager at Hotel Elite Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Christopher, First of all i am very thankful to you for taking some time to write a review on this travel forum. Secondly, i am glad to read what you have written, and i am personally thankful to you for writing great lines about me. Once again, i apologize for inconveniences, if any and i assure you as... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

Dont expect much, the staff are pleasant. I booked the hotel car but it never turned up and was late for my flight as I had to take bus. This cost me $450 to change flights. I emailed them for an explanation but never had a reply. I work in the maldives and used this place twice NEVER AGAIN. no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

It was terrible experience, I would never go there again. I didn't like everything and everyone in this hotel even though it was transit stay. Room was terrible: There was a gap on my door and thoughts were coming if someone looking into my room and AC was not working, bathroom the tap is broken no telephone and TV was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ali2308, General Manager at Hotel Elite Inn, responded to this review

hi, First of all i am so sorry for your unpleasant experience, but to the best of my knowledge you were quite happy in our place while you stayed, if there would be any complain you should have contacted me but you didnt so with due regards it does not make any sense complaining at the public forum and creating... More 

Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Everything was new and clean, the hotel is close to the airport, great they offer airport transfers. Breakfast is basic. On the whole good choice for 1 night stay, very reasonable price and good quality for the price you pay. The manager was very quick to respond - was easy to discuss details. Will stay again for 1 night before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ali2308, General Manager at Hotel Elite Inn, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from Hotel Elite Inn. We highly appreciate your time & efforts to write a review about our hotel. We really enjoyed your company while you stayed and we will always wish to welcome you again. Best Regards, More 

Ulcinj, Montenegro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

Too noisy. Constructions around. The rest was ok. Staff is quite frendly and attentive. Very close to the beach but unfortunate the beach is not allowed for swimming in bikini. Recomending for one nighr stay only

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ali2308, General Manager at Hotel Elite Inn, responded to this review

Warm Greetings from Hotel Elite Inn. We highly appreciate your time & efforts to write a review about our hotel. We really enjoyed your company while you stayed and we will always wish to welcome you again. Best Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hulhumale
0.4 mi away
Crown Reef Maldives
Crown Reef Maldives
#1 of 5 in Hulhumale
4.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel UI Inn
Hotel UI Inn
#12 of 61 in Hulhumale
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#20 of 61 in Hulhumale
3.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Blue Paradise
Hotel Blue Paradise
#13 of 61 in Hulhumale
4.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Beach Inn
Crystal Beach Inn
#10 of 61 in Hulhumale
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
HolidayMakers Inn
HolidayMakers Inn
#23 of 61 in Hulhumale
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay