We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Le Montana

Centre Station La Tania, BP 5, 73125 La Tania, Courchevel, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Tania
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Le Montana
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    76
    15
    8
    5
See reviews for
55
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

This is the 2nd year running we have been to this hotel as a large group skiing. This year there was 36 of us. The hotel is perfectly located for access to the 3 valleys ski area with door to door skiing. The resort is tiny with a few restuarants and a shop, everything is within a 2 min walk,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Our first family ski holiday and our party age range was 13 - 72. The hotel and resort suited all our needs. The staff were really helpful, and gave us lots of helpful advice. The rooms were clean and warm and we were really surprised at how good the food was! The location of this hotel is perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The location is fabulous, just one gondola up and you can access the trois vallees very easily.Its ski in and out. The village itself is small and very friendly and easy if you have kids. The hotel staff are fabulous nothing is ever too much trouble. We were there the last week of the season and they still kept smiling.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodham, Surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I went on a long weekend. All very straightforwards. Arrived late Wednesday evening from London and was skiing by 10am next day. Our late departure on Sunday meant four full days skiing and 2days off work. Hotel was efficient and focused on skiing. Breakfast was ample and self served. As others have mentioned you book a time slot for dinner.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlpineElementsTeam, Customer Care Team at Hotel Le Montana, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer G, Thank you for your review following your iGOSKI short stay with us in March. We were glad to read that your party of 10 managed to get four full day skiing and that you were impressed with the location of the Hotel Montana and by our team on site. We hope that we will have the pleasure... More 

Wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I stayed at the le Montana hotel at the end of February 2015, travelling with a party of 16 and had a fantastic time. Tour operator was Alpine elements and I've no complaints, the rep on the bus on route to resort was helpfull and with his colleagues continued to be throughout the week. Transfer time- 3hrs approx. Hotel le... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlpineElementsTeam, Customer Care Team at Hotel Le Montana, responded to this review

Dear FussyfamilyWales, Thank you for your review following your stay with us at the end of February. We were very pleased to read that your party of 16 had a fantastic time at the Hotel Montana. We understand that you were impressed with the hotel and the food on offer during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

some say that going back to a place you enjoyed is a mistake, but not in this case as the hotel has had some of their rooms upgraded offering an executive option for rooms and dining. we took up this option and thought it an excellent idea. The food was fantastic, Couldn't have asked for better. staff friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We had a great stay here and its ski-tolocation in the 3 Valleys is excellent. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner had a good variety of tasty options, including a children's menu. I was also really impressed (and relieved!) that they did gluten free meals and that there was free coffee, teas and cake everyday in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

I stayed with my husband and a group of friends in March in the Hotel Montana for a 4 day IGOSKI break and I can't rate this place highly enough. If you want to ski right back to the locker room door, stay in a spacious, clean, comfortable room, eat good home-cooked food, be served by friendly helpful staff and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I can't agree with some of the reviews made recently. We had a great stay last week, and were made very welcome by all the friendly, keen and eager staff (special mention to Ella and her chums). The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable, the food was just what was needed after a long day on the slopes, and the location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

This is more hostel than hotel... although I've certainly stayed in nicer hostels... In the 4 days we were there I didn't see a single manager. The table cloths in the dining room were not once changed, despite several requests. Pretty unappetising as they were really very stained. It took 3 requests to have our sink fixed - plug failed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Tania
1.3 mi away
Hotel Les Peupliers
Hotel Les Peupliers
#7 of 54 in Courchevel
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Sivoliere
La Sivoliere
#8 of 54 in Courchevel
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Courchevel
Mercure Courchevel
#29 of 54 in Courchevel
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Altis Val Vert Hotel
Altis Val Vert Hotel
#1 of 19 in Brides-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel de la Loze
Hotel de la Loze
#11 of 54 in Courchevel
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
2.3 mi away
L'Apogee Courchevel
L'Apogee Courchevel
#1 of 54 in Courchevel
5.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities