We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa

Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester CH1 6NN, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    248
    169
    155
    143
See reviews for
157
415
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (889)
  • Mar-May only
    (268)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (214)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (177)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (230)
All months
Bewdley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our daughter gave us a 'buy a gift' hotel stay and we chose this hotel as we wanted to spend some time in and around Chester. Read some bad reviews, but were not disappointed and enjoyed our stay. Used the hotel spa facilities and found them more than adequate. Breakfast was fine and the room was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

just back from overnight stay at mollington with friends , we had a great time, the pool and spa were warm and very relaxing, as always, treatments we had were truly wonderful so were the staff and lunch served in the spa was plentiful. The evening meal was very enJoyable, we had starters and sthelens steaks were cooked to perfection.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After reading other reviews we didn't expect much. However we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and warm with everything you could want. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice. We found the lounge a pleasant room to sit in to have a drink and there were many current magazines to read. Wi-if was good. The pool was warm... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear David I am pleased to read that you were undeterred by some earlier reviews and that you decided to experience firsthand the Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa . I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were made to feel very welcome throughout by Mr Gavin and his team . I would like to thank... More 

Windsor, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I just returned from Mollington Banastre Hotel this evening. We decided to have the reception after my mother in law's funeral there yesterday after having the reception there after my father in law's funeral four years ago. It was lovely four years ago. We decided to stay three nights at the hotel as well. When we made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read your review of your stay with us earlier this week. I have spoken to my General Manager , Mr Gavin regarding the points you have raised here and I do appreciate how frustrating and disappointed you would have been after your long journey up to Chester from Berkshire. Please accept my apologies as we... More 

NW England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room did not come up to standard advertised in photos, carpet badly stained, very shabby. We were eventually given a 'better' room which was more acceptable but overlooked the hotel's rubbish dump. Stayed only 1 night & cancelled the second I favour of Crabwall Manor next door which was superior in every way. Breakfast was average and luke warm, lounge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cannock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked a birthday break for my partner and requested a 'nicer' room from reception in advance of arrival, they did not let me down, our room was really lovely - ok, not the most up to date, or contemporary decor, but very warm, clean and spacious. There was a coach party of seniors in at the same time and breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent break with us to celebrate your partners birthday. I am delighted that you were both happy with your room upgrade and levels of service at The Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel throughout your stay . I am so sorry that you experienced some delays during an unexpected rush at breakfast... More 

cumbria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a two night stay, we had a lovely time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. The spa facilities were great. We had a lovely walk into Chester and back along the canal. All in All a nice break.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at The Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and for your lovely review on this site . I am delighted that you found the Hotel perfect for your break in the historic city of Chester and that Mr Gavin and his team looked after you so well. I am pleased to read... More 

Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Husband and I stayed at this Hotel for a couple of nights 15/16 April. It was a Buy A Gift from our Daughter. We were in room 12. A large spacious room, All was very clean and comfortable, The Bathroom was ok, The Leisure was one of the best we have visited, only used pool and jacuzzi, but oh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jude Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and Spa and reviewing the Hotel and Spa so kindly . I am delighted that the Hotel provided the perfect backdrop for such a relaxing break for you both and that you found your room comfortable and our breakfast service plentiful . I do... More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this as I had visited the hotel over 13yrs ago and had a great time for a long weekend - a few years on and now with two kids in tow this time, we fancied a nice day out with a reassurance we knew the hotel reasonably well. Everything lived up to expectations, a great deal on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fintan G, General Manager at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to look after you and your family and I would like to thank you for remembering the Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and for returning to stay with us once more .I am very pleased to read that you found my team efficient and welcoming and that you found the Hotel ideally located for your planned excursions... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had friends staying here so as a treat we decided to join them for one night even though we live only a 45 minute drive away. Our room was very tired, dated and rather small with a very hard uncomfortable bed. The towels and bedding were of poor quality, the duvet being too small for the bed, no face... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fintan G, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your break away with us at The Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel but as a small group of Hotels we care very much about all feedback so that we can improve our standards and levels of service for the future. I appreciate the comments you have made here and I have followed this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question