We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Mollington hotels

Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester CH1 6NN, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
47%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mollington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Neil H Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    194
    135
    117
    115
See reviews for
123
324
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room lovely, some dated furniture mixed with modern. Only trouble was that the room was situated over the function room when suddenly at 8pm thumping music began. We were relocated to a much smaller room and then back to the other room the next night. No refund or money off when we checked out. Hotel needs to look at which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Food excellent,could not wish for better staff. The day was very enjoyable. If you are looking to book a wedding package I would give the Mollington Banastre serious consideration. We had a problem with the cake that was purchased elsewhere, the Chef at the hotel went the extra mile to rescue cake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is my first review, let alone a negative one, i have never complained before until i went to this hotel... Absolute shocking... The room was disgusting, i paid £129 for the night (I stayed on 06.09.14)... The carpets were worn and needed immediate replacement, from the feel of it, no underlay, cheap carpet. The door frame was bent so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Please be assured No money was stolen. This gentelmans credit card details were taken against his booking,. This is standard procedure in any Hotel booking. As he decided not to stay he actually has no experience of the Hotel itself . However all monies secured against his credit card were refunded as appropriate and his threat to post here and... More

Travelers are raving about these Mollington hotels

Wallasey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi my wife and I stayed in the mollington in august 2013 for our anniversary,we stayed there for a two night break away and unfortunately my wife became ill,I must add that the illness was nothing to do with the hotel,as my wife is not well anyway. The manager Mr Gavin found out about this and he invited us back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A last minute decision to weekend away for our thirtieth wedding anniversary meant that we booked somewhere not too far away from home and the setting, being just outside Chester, along with the health club/Spa swung the vote Mollington's way. Looking at the map it looked easy to fond too, left at the end of the M56 and a couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here for two nights on the August bank holiday weekend for a wedding, the room was a good size and the staff were brilliant! The hotel has seen better days and could probably do with an upgrade but really good value for money our rate included breakfast (not fantastic but not bad), we had originally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner and 3 children stayed here for 3 nights in August. First impressions were ok. Room was really big and perfect for what we needed. Used the gym/pool a couple of times which is clean and family friendly. Food prices are a little expensive, we chose to eat out each night as there is lots of food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wirral
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We received a voucher from a friend for Afternoon Champagne Tea and we chose this hotel as it was the closest to us. Staff were really lovely and very helpful but the food was nothing special at all. We both agreed that if we had paid £40 ourselves we would have been very disappointed. Won't be returning and would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
north west england
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at the Hotel were great,very helpful and knowledgable they were the best thing about the Hotel.The rooms were on the small side as was the Bathroom,the shower head did need to be replaced and it could have done with a better towel rail.Dinner on the first night was nice but really nothing special.Breakfast on the first morning was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived with a baby and toddler to find there was no running water or working phone in our second floor family room, overlooking the busy road and car park. A large container of wood glue had been left on the dressing table, within reach of our toddler. One lamp served all three beds. The travel cot was not made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa

Address: Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester CH1 6NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester > Mollington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel And Spa
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel Mollington
Best Western Chester
Chester Best Western
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa Cheshire

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)