We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa

Parkgate Road, Mollington, Chester CH1 6NN, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa
Rate this Hotel

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    234
    163
    148
    141
See reviews for
151
392
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (851)
  • Mar-May only
    (229)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (214)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (177)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (231)
All months
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we had the most fantastic service for afternoon tea as part of our spa day deal. The afternoon tea comprised fresh sandwiches and staff were polite and professional The gardens are beautiful and there is outside sitting area. We intend to go back for an overnight stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Me and my Husband stayed here and having seen website photos were very excited to stay in a beautiful country house 4 poster suite. When we arrived we were dissapointed to see an outdated hotel entrance, and inside was not enthralling either. Nevertheless we knew we had a 4 poster bed booked and just looked forward to that. Inside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Mollington hotels

London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We enjoyed a late booked break at the Molly. Allocated room was huge, comfortable and perfect for the additional cot. Breakfasts were good and the hotel was busy with good company fellow couples. Lounge service was very good. My partner enjoyed the spa facilities. These were excellent, but reception and admin were a little disappointing. The hotel is a little... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Organised a luncheon for 28 at the hotel, the food was excellent, hot, and plenty of it, the staff extremely friendly and helpful, they seemed to enjoy what they did, and the price was right. Will book again for next year, and go for a family meal soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you to you and your group for coming to the Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel earlier this week. I am very pleased to read here and also to learn from Mr Gavin that you enjoyed your recent reunion and that the Hotel ,the staff and the food was perfect for you all on this occasion .Chef will be particularly delighted... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Went for lunch with small group of friends. The food has not improved over the last two years. The roast potatoes had not seen any oil - out of a bag and into the microwave I would imagine. They were hard, dry and tasteless. The red cabbage only tasted of vinegar and no one really enjoyed their meal. One of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fintan G, General Manager at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent lunch. We do usually receive extremely positive comments regarding the restaurant and I am sure that you can appreciate that it is always easier to rectify such concerns at the time . I can clarify though that all our food is cooked fresh in the kitchen and we... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed at the Mollington a few times now and have always found the staff welcoming and attentive. The building has swathes of old English charm and character but modernised with a great gym, pool and spa. The lobby has lovely plush comfy sofas which are great for lazy afternoons or having an evening drink whilst the pianist plays your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Melania Thank you so much for continuing to choose to stay with us every time you visit Chester and for your very kind recommendation of the Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel on this site. I would like to thank you personally for taking a moment to describe what you love about the Hotel and I am very pleased to read... More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Given a poor excuse when the electrics were turned off. Told nothing in the hotel would be working. So we didn't get breakfast, didnt get to use the facilities and said they would contact us the next day. never heard anything the next day, then got an email to say they werent charging for two drinks at the bar as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

BROOK HOTELS WOULD LIKE TO ADVISE VISITORS TO THIS SITE THAT THIS REVIEWER HAS POSTED THEIR REVIEW A YEAR AFTER VISITING THE BROOK MOLLINGTON BANASTRE HOTEL. I am very sorry to read that they you were unhappy with the customer service received following a loss of power to the Hotel which affected the local area . But as I am... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Checked into this hotel on a previous stay and was very disappointed as leisure club out of use and electric off in hotel for a day. Manager offered me a complimentary stay to make up for disappointment so I returned feeling a little anxious as to what might be in store this time. Have to say this visit was excellent.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fintan G, General Manager at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sharon Thank you for your kind review and I am sure that our gardener Terry will be very happy that you were impressed with all the work he has being doing in the gardens.. I am glad that we were able to look after you and that you liked your room and the service provided by all the staff.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On arrival we were greeted by the 1st of many staff to make a really good impression on us. And as our stay continued every member of staff we talked to or asked for help from couldn't have done more to be more helpful and polite. Our particular thanks go to Abigail on reception and Lyndsey one of the waiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stephen and Tony I am absolutely delighted to read that you both enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and would like to thank you for your very kind appreciation of the welcome you received from Abigail ,Lyndsey ,Sam and either Chris or Nick in the leisure area. Your review and comments here have... More 

Chorley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

A really lovely weekend spent here. Rooms very comfortable, warm & clean. Evening dinner was very good. Breakfast a plentiful choice. Lovely surroundings. Hotel just in need of a bit of tlc. A bit dated but didn't spoil our stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
DUmmat, Director at Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kirstin, Thank you for choosing to relax and enjoy a weekend break with us at The Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel and for taking the time to write such lovely review of both the Hotel and the staff . I am delighted that you found our rooms, clean, comfortable and welcoming and that Chef and his kitchen won you over... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question