We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Poughill accommodations

Wooda Farm Holiday Park

Bude | Cornwall, Poughill, Bude EX23 9HJ, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence 2013
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poughill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    30
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
91
54
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
devon uk
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
59 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed on a serviced touring pitch over the easter weekend and was very impressed with the site. Very clean, excellent facilities and very difficult to . Dog friendly with a great dog walk a very nice wooded walk, good range of facilities for kids too. It was walking distance too and from Bude too, although uphill on the way back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We are just home from our first visit to wooda in our motor home. This site does not disappoint. A very clean site with well maintained lawns and pathways. Lovely dog walking field with a mown path and the clippings picked up. Clean easy to use shower blocks. Great play park for the kids, which kept them entertained and making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our 2nd time staying at Wooda and once again it was great. We stayed in one of the Ash holiday homes, just the right size for 2 adults and 1 child. A really nice caravan, clean & cosy with all the mod cons. The park is beautiful, so well maintained and really lovely, friendly staff. Bude is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just come back from this site and it was beautifully kept. The toilets and showers were pristine clean and it was nice to just walk around the grounds. Bude is 2 miles and walkable but would advise a bus back or taxi as it is uphill. The taxi cost £5. We are new to motor homing and this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Okehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was around our 5th return trip to Wooda. Normally we visit with a touring caravan but after receiving an email advertising the brand new Mulberry statics we decided to give one a go. They really don't disappoint. The site is very well kept in lovely grounds with amazing far reaching views.The courtyard bar provides great food and the onsite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently returned from Wooda having spent four days at the park from the 5 - 8 April. We were a group of 15 split over three families (age range 15 year old - 74 year old) staying in three brand new caravans (two 6 berth Mulberry's and one 4 berth Beachcomber). We had a fantastic time even if the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our visit got off to a bad start when we were stuck in traffic for hours on the way there. We called ahead hours in advance to ask if there was any special procedure to follow if we turn up late and we were told that we would not be allowed to enter the premises. The owner was very aggressive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had a bad journey and got stuck in traffic. To respect our other guests on-site and those around you and maintain the peace and quiet - especially in the camping areas, we don't allow tents to pitch after dark and definitely not during the early hours of the morning. We ask... More

West Sussex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

First time mobile home user. Lovely spacious 2 bedroom 2 bathroom mobile home. Fantastic views to Bude beach. The site was beautifully maintained and well kept. The courtyard bar serves a variety of meals to suit all the family and tasted good too. Would defiantly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Wooda and look forward to welcoming you back in the future :-) More

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have returned from a 4 day family break at Wooda, and I have to say that even though it was the end of the season for this family run park, we were warmly greeted upon arrival. First impressions do count and the first thing that you notice is how well kept the grounds are, absolutely beautiful the groundsmen and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our park, and will pass your mention onto the grounds staff. It is great to hear you enjoyed your meal at The Courtyard Bar too! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More

London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from Cornwall and couldn't wait to write about Wooda Farm and how excellent it is. The accommodation was pristine, very comfortable and well equipped. The grounds are immaculate and the staff really friendly. We requested sea views and were not disappointed, the views are amazing. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wooda123, Owner at Wooda Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - it's great you enjoyed our holiday accommodation and we are really pleased you had a comfortable stay with us - thank you for your kind comments :-) we hope to see you again soon! More

Been to Wooda Farm Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wooda Farm Holiday Park

Also Known As:
Wooda Farm Holiday Park Hotel Poughill
Wooda Farm Holiday Park Hotel
Address: Bude | Cornwall, Poughill, Bude EX23 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude > Poughill
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty lodging in Poughill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wooda Farm Holiday Park is set in forty acres of parkland with stunning views of the Cornish coastline and rolling countryside inland. We have 55 luxury holiday homes and 2 cottages to let, and excellent facilities for touring and camping. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wooda Farm Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wooda Farm Holiday Park to your Saves list