We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adagio La Defense Esplanade

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
35 Cours Michelet | La Defense 10, 92060 La Defense, France
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in La Defense
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Millah A South East England, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    15
    52
    21
    21
    7
See reviews for
49
11
5
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
South East England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on a work trip. Not suitable for a woman travelling alone as there is nowhere suitable to get an evening meal. Whilst there is a well equipped kitchen, there is no coffee, milk etc. The apartment was in need of decoration but everything worked. The bathroom was tired, but thankfully there were towels. This was the first choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Costumer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We are sorry to hear that your stay at the Adagio La Defense Esplanade did not meet your expectations. We are still being surprised about all your comments because the Aparthotel has been renovated five years ago and we do often up our flats. Indeed, we are... More 

montevideo
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Hice apartment meek furnishes right size but enough and comfy for one person. Extra comfortable and big kind size bed! Nice view from far of tower eiffel and arch de triumph. The area is financial center all new and with huge new mall with supermarket at 10 mins walk as well as main metro station connecting RER and metro called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexandra R, General Manager at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments. We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe Looking forward to seeing you, Alexandra Reynaud, General Manager More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The good thing is that you get a lot of space compared to most of the hotel room sizes in Paris - bu that's the only good thing. Service is very poor, staff does not speak English or if does is very poor, not kind at all, would say even arrogant and neglecting. Furniture is old and filthy, cleaning is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. We are sorry that your most recent stay was not as much enjoyable as expected, and in particular the lack of quality of our welcome and services. Please accept our sincere apologies. We are still being surprised about your comment and the English level of our staff... More 

Travelers are raving about these La Defense hotels

Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

While this hotel was close to work as well as the metro station, it was not what I expected for the price I paid. Stained walls in bathroom, mold between bath tub tiles, chipping and cracked paint, peeling wallpaper, dirty carpets, and cockroaches. Walls between apartments are thin, so if you have noisy neighbors you will hear them well. Because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Costumer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. I’m sorry to hear that our stay at the Adagio La Defense Esplanade did not meet your expectations. I’m still being surprised about all your comments because the Aparthotel has been renovated five years ago and we do often up our flats. In another hand, we have... More 

London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

This is very conveniently located just by the Sofitel and easily accessible from both the metro stations in La Defense. Being on the esplanade itself, it is so easy to find as well unlike some of the other hotels which are a bit interiror and hard to find due to the complex geography of La Defense. The room is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. I’m sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations. If you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices. A chargeable à la carte housekeeping... More 

Denmark
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I like this place. If you have to stay at La Defence you may as well pick this. Nice decor, large rooms, nice little kitchen (with a fan). I just stayed there. Free wifi, a lot of TV channels - but mostly french.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Mon équipe et moi-même vous remercions sincèrement d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire votre commentaire. Nous sommes ravis que... More 

Cardiff
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

The facilities in the apartment are good with cutlery, utensils, plates, pans, etc. and they are spacious. Also, the apartment we stayed in was cleaned to a good standard and I liked that it had free wifi. The location is very good for offices in La Défense and a large shopping mall. During our stay there was much building work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire dont nous avons pris connaissance avec beaucoup d'attention. Nous tenons à nous... More 

Manila
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Good location. Nice neighborhood. Very near metro, business district, Paris center. But agree with some comments that some of the staff were rude and pretty much useless. There were 2 staff that was pretty helpful (wish I remember their name) but the rest are snotty and useless. Also, there was only 1 set of washer and dryer in the laundry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear costumer,, Thank you for sharing your opinion. My team and I would like to apologize for the disappointment you experienced during your stay in our establishment. I will pass your message on to the manager of the team in question so that we can put in place the necessary measures and prevent it from happening again in future. I... More 

India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I stayed here during the month of August 2014. The room provided for the amount paid was not upto the level. I had trouble regarding the pan to use in oven. Throughout my stay thats 1 month I was not provided with the proper pan.I checked the same with my colleagues who stayed in Kleber and Le park, I learnet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding kitchen facilities... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

I could have given a rating of 4 Stars, but because of ignorant behavior of '1' staff I am very unhappy with the hotel. #To start with staff - My interaction with all the staffs were very friendly but the one with whom I interacted on 2nd last night was horrible - precisely on 15th Oct evening. In fact I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular the lack of quality to take care about your booking. Please accept our sincere apologies. We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay