We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Orpington B&Bs / inns

Lola's Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Lola's Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
3 Mosslea Rd, Orpington BR6 8HP, England
Hotel amenities
Lola's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Orpington B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orpington
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kyrenia District, Cyprus
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at Lola's for 5 nights and could not have found anywhere better. What a lovely lady, and very helpful. Breakfast was everything you could wish for, and if you went hungry then it was your own fault. Would highly recommend it. Everything was first class.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
furbysmum, Owner at Lola's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

What a great review! Thank you so much. I am truly very pleased that you enjoyed staying here and am glad that your trip back to England for your daughter's wedding was such a happy one all-round.. More

mcr
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Had a very nice stay at Lola's, very warm, comfortable, clean and hospitable...just like home. Plenty of interesting books and great wifi, Lola is a very nice and interesting person. Even the cats were friendly. Hope to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
furbysmum, Owner at Lola's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Such a kind and generous review! Thank you very much.I am always happy when guests feel comfortable and at home and am glad that you would want to return,so look forward to seeing you again one day perhaps. More

Somerset, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

On our trip to England we needed a B&B close to London. We couldn't have found a better place. Lola's B&B had spotless bathrooms and bedrooms. She supplies a delicious home-cooked, made to order breakfast at the time you request. She even picked us up at the train station and one evening drove us into town. You can't ask for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
furbysmum, Owner at Lola's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Guests,Thank you so much for your charming and generous review and for taking the time to write it.I am really pleased that you were so satisfied with your stay with us ( me and the cats,that is ) and have to say that the feeling is mutual.One could not wish for nicer,friendlier guests, so I enjoyed your visit very... More

Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I can thoroughly recommend Lola’s B&B – exceptional value. This is my second extended visit to Lola’s B&B – 3 weeks in 2012 and this year for almost 4 weeks whilst visiting family in the area. Lola is a lovely intelligent friendly lady who only wants her guests to enjoy their stay; she is attentive and caring. The rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
furbysmum, Owner at Lola's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Client,Thank you for your warm and generous review.You are an extensively travelled lady,so I am genuinely delighted that you have found it comfortable and pleasant to stay here whilst visiting family in the area.However,I have to emphasise that you have been such a friendly and cheerful guest that it has been a real pleasure to have you stay.So I... More

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

When I first located via the internet Lolas' B&B. I was looking for an affordable ( and there is no question Loas' offers tremendous value for money) overnight stay maybe once a week because I work in central London and live in Northants. I wasn't expecting the level of comfort homeliness and hospitality that I experienced; indeed Lolas' is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
furbysmum, Owner at Lola's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Client,It has been a great pleasure to welcome you so frequently to the house - like an old friend returning! So I am truly glad that you appear to have always enjoyed your brief stays and thank you very much indeed for your appreciative comments.I hope that your next visit is not to far off.Best wishes from us all. More

retford
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I and two other members of my family stayed at Lola's for two days Aug 2013. Having stayed at quite a few guest houses over the years we have experienced bad and good ones. Lola's was indeed a little different I would describe it as unique. Clearly Lola's a lovely lady who only wants her guests to enjoy their stay,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
furbysmum, Owner at Lola's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Clients,Thank you very much indeed for your warm and generous review. I am so glad that your visit here went well and that you would be happy to return.It was a pleasure to have such friendly and interesting guests,so I will be delighted if you are able to make a return visit one day.Yours sincerely,Lola Davis More

Swindon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at Lola's in March and as said before there was no sign that it was a B&B which found it difficult to find. As we entered, Lola asked us to remove our outside shoes and leave them in the hallway which was OK but there was no where to sit when putting them on when going out, difficult... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
furbysmum, Owner at Lola's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review pointing out some shortcomings,which left you disappointed with your one-night stay with me. I am probably even more disappointed that this occurred, since I do actually take pride in trying to do my best for guests,so it not pleasant to find I have failed . I am sorry that you had trouble finding my house.... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Rather odd place. No obvious sign that it was a B and B, which wasn't helpful.The owner fussed rather over what time we would have breakfast and we had to choose the day before exactly what we would like for breakfast the next morning, which was a first for us.In the end we had to share the one breakfast table... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
furbysmum, Owner at Lola's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 - star review,though since I aim to be above-average,I am really disappointed that you had cause for dissatisfaction. and wish that you had mentioned your concerns at the time,so that I had a chance to resolve at least some of them.However,though some of your perceptions surprise me, they do have the merit of making me... More

South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Lola's Bed and Breakfast was good value for money. Friendly, clean, affordable, convenient, decent breakfast. The two top bedrooms share one bathroom, so it is not en-suite but the rooms and bathroom were clean. Shower in bath. Lola has 3 cats, but they don't come into the rooms. The breakfasts were good, service was excellent, free wifi, and Lola also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
furbysmum, Owner at Lola's Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and comprehensive review.I am glad that you were well satisfied with your 4-night stay here and particularly value your comments,since I remember that you work in the tourist industry yourself. I look forward to welcoming you again. Yours sincerely,Lola Davis owner. More

Been to Lola's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lola's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3 Mosslea Rd, Orpington BR6 8HP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Orpington
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Orpington
Also Known As:
Lola's Bed And Breakfast Orpington, Kent, UK

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lola's Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.