We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Barkeyville hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   137 Gibb Road, Barkeyville, PA 16038 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Barkeyville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Ray S Easton
  • Overview
  • Reviews (54)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Driving across I-80 and just needed a clean place to sleep for the night. Older property that has been renovated. Small room, two doubles, Tv, microwave and mini fridge. Easy on and off the interstate, Burger King right there for a quick bite, King's if you want to sit down. Room was clean and smelled fresh, only issue was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Markham, Canada
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

My room has a very dirty comforter with lot of dirt and stain including blood stain all over. A night time shift lady at front desk and a guy called Kevin (maybe Kelvin) in morning shift are very good. But there is a day time shift lady at front desk and she is rude. Room size is ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon S, Guest Service Agent at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review! Your feedback is very important to us,. We are in the process of making updates to our Hotel. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future! More

4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed here one night during trip to Grove City Prime Outlets, which is approx 20-25 min away. The early check-in time was nice and quick. Rooms were average quality but small. It was nice for a night but wouldn't want to stay more then a night or two. Breakfast in morning was nice with eggs, sausage or waffle with other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hobart, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We came in off the road found ample parking on a night of treacherous black ice on I-80. There had been a 52 car and truck pileup and numerous other happenstance during our trip. We found the room very comfortable clean and above expectations. Tara the night clerk was knowledgeable quick witted and full of energy for just beginning a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The best part about this place is that is you're travelling you won't have to sleep in your car. Here, you will have a roof over your head - but that's about it. Dingy, dirty rooms, soiled comforters, foul blankets (who uses these anymore, anyway?). Staff are remarkably nice and helpful. Avoid at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Me and my son stayed there when we went to Best robotic companion at Grove city the room we had was very dirty there was cobwebs every were the mirrors and and the tub were dirty the bathroom floor had shoe prints on it and the sheets had dirt between them i will never stay there again i would rather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in August, we were a little nervous about staying after reading the reviews. We had absolutely no problems, the room was small, but clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable night sleep. Had a coupon for $49.99 for the room, which was honored. The breakfast in the morning was great (too bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon S, Guest Service Agent at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to post the review. Our guests are important to us and it is always so nice to hear what we are doing right. Thanks again and we hope you will stay with us again soon. More

Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We didn't even stay the night. Bugs in the room, grubby and dingy interior. The bedding was old and appeared unclean. We checked in and went for dinner returning to really give the room the once over and knew we wouldn't be staying. The only redeeming feature was the staff who were pleasant. In fact, when I indicated we wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
obetz ohio
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

this quality inn is in need of a makeover and updating,comforters are old and worn,light shades dirty worn,table and chairs in room are wobbly stained,not the best hotel other hotels are closer to slippery rock,just an average hotel in a small town hotel owner or staff should walk around rooms in white socks so you can see how dirty the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

No internet, not clean, no refund--- sick people.........Sick place It is off season an I paid 98 $ The beds are full of hair, the bathroom not clean, the beds full of bugs......it was a total waste of money an unpleasant choice. We won't sleep rather spend the night driving....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 137 Gibb Road, Barkeyville, PA 16038 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Barkeyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Barkeyville
Comfort Inn Harrisville
Harrisville Comfort Inn

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (2)
Room/suite (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (22)
Dining (4)
Hotel & grounds (6)
Room/suite (8)
Other (4)


Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms

See which rooms travelers prefer