We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Cap Estate hotels

Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa

3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Cap Estates, Cap Estate, St. Lucia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK EARLY AND SAVE 45%
Save Saved
You added Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
67%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cap Estate
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jamesy444 Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    755
    370
    153
    104
See reviews for
640
829
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (686)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here last year and was really impressed. The price of Smugglers is incredibly impressive and the value for money is exceptional. The staff here were fab, and the food was of a really exceptional standard- oddly, the buffet was especially lovely! There's plenty of pools and sunbeds, an adults pool, a family pool and the grounds are beautiful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jamesy 444 Thank you so much for staying with us recently at Smugglers Cove Resort and Spa and for your absolutely wonderful review. We are so delighted that you really appreciate the value for money that this resort provides. We also thank you for recognizing our great and hard working staff at the resort. Like so many other guests... More

Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a very poor state, certainly not a 4star hotel in any way. Rooms where ok, and cleaned daily, but the shower, bath was badly stained. The beach was not clean and was polluted as evident in the dead reef. The staff where great, making up for a hotel that Obviously has not had any investment in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mart S Thank you very much for staying with us recently at Smugglers Cove and for your review of our resort. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy various aspects of your stay with us for which we are truly disheartened. We are happy to note however that you did enjoy the food at the resort. Just... More

Travelers are raving about these Cap Estate hotels

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from 10 day stay at Smugglers Cove. The staff were all friendly and hard working. Excellent customer service! Great choice of food - my teenage boys loved the Italian! My husband and I thought Asian restaurant superb! Delicious breakfast in the buffet especially fresh fruit and pancakes. Variety of pools and we loved the swim up bar! Cocktails... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JudeFromSussex Thank you so much for staying with us recently at Smugglers Cove Resort and Spa and for your very kind review of our resort. We are delighted that you had a good time with us and that you enjoyed the food, our dedicated staff and the entertainment. We are also delighted that you took some time to join... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great food. Private beach. Lots of activites for the family. Food and service did not disappoint. We had the buffet every day for breakfast lunch and dinner. You have the option of dining at their on site restaurants. Staff very attentive to your needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kim N Thank you for staying with us recently at Smugglers Cove Resort and Spa and for your very kind review. We are delighted that you had a great stay and very pleased that you enjoyed the food at the resort immensely. Of course we look forward to seeing you again whenever your travel plan next take you back... More

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's good that the reviews for Smugglers Cove have improved recently because they now reflect what we would say is the true picture. We were really pleased by the standard of everything - very good food (nice choice of restaurants, for variation), good pools, nice beach, never far from a bar and lots to do at the hotel. Yes, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear mazzlord Thank you for staying with us recently at Smugglers Cove Resort and Spa and for your very kind review. Blue Diamond Resorts has recently acquired this resort and we are delighted that you are already seeing the positive impact that this has had. You have summarized our resort precisely as it is and we thank you very much.... More

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband & I went with our 16 year old daughter & we really enjoyed ourselves. Yes the rooms themselves good do with an update such as a decent shower but the rooms were really clean & the staff really friendly. Cafe Asia is a must, but not so much the Waterside restaurant as it took quite a while to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne L Thank you for staying with us recently at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa and for your very kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food, the excellent staff and watersports. Do come and see us again, we look forward to hosting once again. Yours sincerely Franklyn Eaton General Manager More

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms..no toilet roll left one night...lights didn't work on way to room on paths which made it dangerous on a night..entertainment the same each night...on 4 nights when eating we finished our meal before our ordered drinks arrived...we've been to other 3*s in Caribbean a dozen times at least never had to pay for sparkling wine($35) a bttl here....Iam not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nufcuk, Thank you for staying with us recently at Smugglers Cove Resort and Spa and for your review of our resort. Housekeeping at this resort is very meticulous by ensuring that there is always additional toilet rolls available in all of our rooms. A simple call making a request for additional rolls would have been easily taken care of... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We returned on Friday from two weeks here ans had a ball. We took two boys 9 and 10, they want to go to the Caribbean every year now. If you want to find things to moan about you can find them but is that why you go on holiday? Good food ,bar open till two if you want it,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review which sums up Smugglers Cove Resort and Spa precisely. Look forward to having you back with us real soon. Franklyn Eaton General Manager More

Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first time to the Caribbean, so did not really know what to expect. We had read some of the reports to see what was being said and feel some are a little harsh.... but a holiday of this nature is what you make of it.!!! We had been advised to upgrade our room in the resort as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

John F Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful experience at our resort. We very much appreciate your visit and look forward to seeing you all again real soon. Yours sincerely Franklyn Eaton General Manager More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its a great place to take a romantic getaway the beaches are just perfect, the staff and food are great the pools are kept the facilities for kids are perfect, the daily tours are interesting the resort can make every celebration a miracle

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Denise H Thank you so much for staying with us at Smugglers Cove Resort and Spa. We thank you for your very kind comments in particular about the excellent food available at the resort. We appreciate your visit and look forward to seeing you back here in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely Franklyn Eaton General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa

Address: Cap Estates, Cap Estate, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Cap Estate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Otel and Regatta Hotels so you can book your Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smugglers Cove Hotel Cap Estate
Smugglers Cove Resort And Spa
Almond Smugglers Cove Castries
Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Cap Estate

1,762 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1726)
Viewed
View from room (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (202)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (220)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (472)
Viewed
Dining (123)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Other (568)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cap Estate with
any amenities