We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa

Hotel website
Cap Estates, Cap Estate, St. Lucia
Special Offer
Save up to 58%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa
Write a Review

2,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    923
    430
    167
    112
See reviews for
743
1,000
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (813)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2230)
  • Mar-May only
    (605)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (484)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (473)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (668)
All months
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We vacation regularly and have stayed all over the Carribbean. Smuggler's was the best vacation by far we've ever had. The people made the difference - they were so accommodating. We stayed over New Year's, with our children and parents - so we had such a variety of needs - but they offered something for everyone. And the water sports... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ruby P, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at Smugglers Cove Resort and Spa and for your excellent review of our facilities. We are so delighted to read that this was your best vacation ever and as you can imagine we are happy to note that our team members contributed to this. New Years celebration is... More 

Markham, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We visited the resort this past March break. We travelled with another family, so 4 adults and 4 kids (aged 5 and 9). We had an amazing time!!! Love the efficient check-in. No waiting in line and they have refreshing cocktails (for kids and adults) when you arrive. Our room was ready when we got there and they had granted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nance31, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa and for your excellent review of our facilities. We are delighted to note that you had an amazing time and that you found the check-in process very efficient. Executive Chef David and his culinary team would like to thank you for your comment... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is closing in April 2015.Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa will be 5 stars when reopen in Oct 2016. If 5 stars,I think it should have free wifi, experience person who teach yoga,and other activities.Zumba teacher is excellent when we were there.Food was good and staff very friendly and polite. Night entertainment is good but need more improvement .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear madamlee 100, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa and for your very good review of our facilities. We really appreciate your positive review and delighted to note that you thought that the food was good and that the staff was friendly and polite. Free wifi is a feature of all... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was ok. But coyld have been much better. In fact they re planing some renovation so i hope they will do better after that. The free wifi, its only on the entertainement room. If you want it on your room you have to pay a supplement. You have to book for restaurant at night.. and they re not that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lude-Mia A, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa and for your review of our facilities. We are sad to note that you did not like the food at our resort. The food here gets rave reviews from all of our guests and we are very sorry that we disappointed you... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

To begin I must congratulate Ms. Petra John for her friendliness and patience she exercised with me, knowing how annoying I am sometimes. Though absent from the resort at the time of the reservation she ensured that I was taken care of, as a fourth time returning visitor to the resort. I would like to congratulate the staff for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Luciusmcdonald, Thank you for staying with us again at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa and for your excellent review of our facilities. We are delighted that your 4th stay with us was unforgettable and that the food and hospitality was excellent as usual. We look forward to seeing you again. Yours sincerely Franklyn Eaton General Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My family and stayed here during March Break. It was relaxing and my son had a lot of fun at the Kids Pool and play area. I see why they will be renovating in April as the rooms need some love, but definitely liveable for 7 days. The food was good and plentiful. The staff at the dining area were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kathy C, Thank you for staying with us recently at Smugglers Cove Resort and Spa and for your review of our facilities. We are delighted that you had a relaxing stay and that your son had lots of fun. Chef David and the culinary team have asked me to thank you for your kind comments that the food was... More 

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to a last minute arrangement, my wife and I settled on this hotel for our trip not having any prior knowledge about it. Smugglers Cove is an all inclusive resort. It boasts seven pools, four restaurants, a fitness centre, water activities and daily events. This is one of the larger resorts in St Lucia. There is no shuttle service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear nickhassanali, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa and for your very good review of our facilities. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable get away to our resort and delighted that you enjoyed the wonderful food at our resort. We do hope that you will come back and see... More 

Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent food and staff is extremely hospitable. Very nice swimming pools and a choice of pools, from children to adult pools. Stay is unforgettable. The environment gives you the feel that you are in a village, yet you are on property.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear dooms54, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa and for your excellent review of our facilities. We delighted that you had an unforgettable stay and that you found the staff and food excellent. Sorry that we will be closing in the next 2 weeks and we hope that you will come... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this SunWing package through PCTravel's website. Pretty cheap in comparison to previous trips we made to Mexico and Punta Cana. We stayed for 3 nights, 4 nights only from March 21-24, Saturday to Tuesday. Flight was super early (at the airport by 4am). Sunwing could use a few more personnel to avoid the huge line ups. Hot Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JJ4554, Thank you so much for staying with us recently at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa and for your review of our facilities. We are delighted that you found our resort a good value for money and that the food was much better than the other destinations that you have visited. We are closing shortly and will reopen once... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There were 11 of us that went to Smugglers Cove for my mothers 80th birthday! We had such a fantastic time, the food was superb the weather fantastic. We met some wonderful employees who made our trip much more enjoyable and they truly stood out for going above and beyond, Thank you to Michael and Chrissy at the watersports centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia G, Thank you so much for staying with us at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa for your mother's 80th birthday and for your excellent review of our facilities. We are so delighted that you had a fantastic time and the you found the food superb and the weather fantastic!! We really appreciate the great comments about our staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,540 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2061)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (303)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (573)
Viewed
Room/suite (233)
Viewed
Family/play areas (21)
Viewed
Dining (167)
Viewed
View from room (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (628)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (442)
Viewed
Adults Pool (28)
Viewed
Amenities (107)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Beachfront Pool (24)
Viewed
Fitness Pool (13)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (19)
Viewed
Premium One-Bedroom Orange Suite (30)
Viewed
Premium One-Bedroom Yellow Suite (30)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (87)
Viewed
Superior Deluxe Beachfront Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question