We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa

3.5 of 5 Cap Estates, Cap Estate, St. Lucia
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    770
    375
    154
    106
See reviews for
645
849
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1922)
  • Mar-May only
    (550)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (485)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (421)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (466)
All months
pei
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just got home and already missing the resort. Stayed in a one bedroom suite room # 125. very nice room close to the main lobby and very quiet. The staff at the resort always had a smile, always said hello and treated us like we were at a 5 star resort. Thanks jimmy for getting us to our room. Thanks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pro's. Just got back on the 20th of October 2014. Just my Wife and I. Great location and wonderful well kept grounds, on a beautiful island. Great staff, and food of a good quality. Clean pools albeit shallow 5' deep end. Cons. These are a mix of dissatisfaction, and possibly cultural. The latter is a matter of personal taste. Accomodation.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just returned from this hotel and our holiday was lovely. The hotel is quite a distance from the airport but most of the hotels on the island are so its not fair to judge this hotel on that alone. I would recommend taking a private transfer though for a comfortable ride. Upon arrival (after a very long journey... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

second year here and just as good as last year. Shame that there were so few guests but great for us, lovely peace and quiet. The food continues to be totally amazing, Cafe Asia is incredible - I really hope the new management don't change this aspect of the resort. Chrissy, Jacintha, Keith and all the crew are so friendly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jill P Thank you so much for staying with us again at Smugglers Cove Resort and Spa and for your very kind review of our resort. We thank you for your very kind comments about the excellent food at the resort in particular your favorite restaurant Cafe Asia. We note your comment about our wifi, currently we provide this... More

Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visited Smugglers Cove in November of 2013 (I know I'm late). We had the most incredible vacation. The staff at the hotel (especially Javid and Samuel) made our stay so memorable. The facilities are clean and they have awesome pools. The hotel feels very private, as the beach is in a cove. We took the time to do some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lacey S Thank you for staying at Smugglers Cove Resort in November 2013 and for your very kind review. We are delighted that you had an incredible time and thanks so much for sharing those excellent photos of your time in St Lucia. We do hope to see you again soon. Yours sincerely Franklyn Eaton General Manager More

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Holidayed here in August, bit disappointed when we arrived, mainly because we were tiered after a long trip. Booking in was easy very large resort some rooms well away from reception and pools, asked if we could be close to pools as my husband cant walk a long distance, with out hesitation we were put in a room very close.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Susan i, Thank you for staying with us recently at Smugglers Cove Resort and Spa and for your very kind review of our resort. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable time and we thank you for your very kind comments about the good food in all of our restaurants. Sorry that you were a bit disappointed with... More

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We went here for a week, it was the rainy season but only had a couple of showers. The service was very good especially Rosalie who arranged a lovely meal for us in the Italian Restaurant, food and service in the other restaurants was also very good. There was managers cocktail drinks one evening where we got to meet the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Nichode Thank you so much for staying with us at Smugglers Cove Resort and Spa and for your very kind review of our resort. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable time and that you found the service good. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the interaction between the managers and our guests at the Manager's Cocktail party....we... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

this hotel is literally falling down in places we experienced no water in our first room then a rat in our second room which we were forced to pay 600 dollars extra for the doors were rotted and twisted to our bungalow and the hotel has both rats and mice, a rat got into our room through the rotted entrance.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Y0gi07 Thank you for staying at Smugglers Cove in July 2014 prior to the hotel being acquired by Blue Diamond Resorts. Blue Diamond Resorts are the operators of luxury hotels in Mexico, Bahamas, Jamaica, Punta Cana and now St Lucia. We have made some wonderful changes to the resort and of course there are significant plans being made for... More

Travelers are raving about these Cap Estate hotels

1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just come back after a fortnight stay at smugglers cove and could not fault this resort in any way, rooms basic but clean, food excellent, different every day, and staff were excellent too. Fully recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
FranklynE, General Manager at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paul Eve G Thank you so much for staying with us at Smugglers Cove Resort and Spa and for your very kind review of our resort. We are delighted that you had a great time and that you found the room clean and that the food and staff were all excellent. We thank you for sharing your opinion of... More

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Smugglers Cove Resort and Spa is a quiet hotel which has good and bad points. First the bad points: 1. Extremely disappointed with the food selection at this hotel, both my wife and I are fussy eaters who struggled to eat evening meals in the 1st week of our holiday but as the hotel fill-up in the 2nd week the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
FranklynE, Director of Sales at Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Colin K Thank you so much for staying with us recently at Smugglers Cove Resort and Spa and for your review of our resort. We are sorry that you did not enjoy all the food that we had to offer at the resort. We normally get such rave reviews about the food here at the resort and so sorry... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa

Address: Cap Estates, Cap Estate, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Cap Estate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smugglers Cove Resort And Spa
Smugglers Cove Hotel Cap Estate
Almond Smugglers Cove Castries
Smugglers Cove Resort & Spa St. Lucia/Cap Estate

1,784 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1748)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (475)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (221)
Viewed
View from room (86)
Viewed
Room/suite (202)
Viewed
Dining (123)
Viewed
2:57
Videos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Other (586)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay