We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

National Water Sports Centre Hotel & Campsite

Adbolton Lane, Holme Pierrepont, Nottingham NG12 2LU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
National Water Sports Centre Hotel & Campsite
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Spent a fantastic Sunday morning white water rafting at Holme pierrepont. Our group had Becky as our guide and she was great, very clear with instructions and friendly. The group had three runs down the rapids which was a laugh a minute and we didn't fall in which was a bonus! wet suits and shoes were provided within the cost.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim O
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

Stayed at the hotel for one night only and was very impressed. The room was small, basic, but spotless. Linen was as white as now and clean, as were the towels and bathroom. The shower was impeccable; hat's off to the cleaners. Breakfast was okay; for £40 for the two of us we couldn't quibble.

Helpful?
Thank psw101
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

We booked the sky ropes and mini golf session and absolutely loved it. 2 adults- 2 mid twenties and a 10year old and we all enjoyed it. Had an hour on the sky ropes and then went on to play mini golf. After this we went on the segways which were great fun and very reasonably priced. I will certainly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natasha2003
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely couple of days camping here. The campsite was clean and quiet (we were the only people in a tent but this was probably due to the time of year) so was a nice place to enjoy some time outdoors. The showers were a bit rubbish and the block itself could have been a little cleaner, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nic2709
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

It was a good fast and friendly service and all the staff seemed happy to help. It was child friendly with different levels of courses for those who are not so confident. The mini golf was on the easy side but good for families. It all came at a reasonable price.

Helpful?
Thank elliebagshaw
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

To be honest this is not where we were supposed to have stayed, but thanks to circumstances we found ourselves staying here. Glad we did. The scenery alone was well wort it, and the room was as good as any other hotel in the same price range etc. A shame we did not come equipped for the water sports and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick0506
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

Tiny room, not even a chair or desk. Wifi didn't connect. Be warned breakfast doesn't start til 7:30. Complete lack of signage, satnav won't find it. Only good point I guess is convenience for people spending a couple of days at the WatetSports Centre. Other than that itp should be avoided!

Helpful?
Thank PaulHesp
NWSC_Nottingham, Marketing Executive at National Water Sports Centre Hotel & Campsite, responded to this review

Hi Paul, We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. Our rooms are basic, however we do feel this is reflected in the price. Our wifi has recently been undergoing an upgrade and is now fully functioning in all rooms, unfortunately it may have been the case that you stayed with us during the period of this upgrade where... More 

Travelers are raving about these Holme Pierrepont hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

Instead of going on holiday this year my family decided we'd have a week of adventures.. we started the week with white water rafting and it was absolutely brilliant! Adam was a great team leader and we had a great time. We will definitely be going back to do this again!

Helpful?
Thank Scarlett F
NWSC_Nottingham, Marketing Executive at National Water Sports Centre Hotel & Campsite, responded to this review

Hi Scarlett, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - great to hear you enjoyed White Water Rafting and you had such a good time! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your week of adventures and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Holme Pierrepont Country Park, home of The National Water Sports Centre More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

Just got back from a great weekend caravanning here, was a bit unsure what to expect after the reviews i'd read but can honestly say we had a great weekend, toilets were clean , campsite seemed well looked after, great site for watching all the watersports & bus stop at front of site if you fancy a trip to nottingham... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gill B
NWSC_Nottingham, Marketing Executive at National Water Sports Centre Hotel & Campsite, responded to this review

Hi Gill, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review - we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Holme Pierrepont Country Park, home of The National Water Sports Centre More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

Well what can I say..... the toilets are dirty, showers unclean and the whole block is smelly. They only seemed to be cleaned once a day. It is noisy... staff were too laid back and didn't seem to care when you arrive when you leave and who comes and goes. The only positive is that we were near the children's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachael S
NWSC_Nottingham, Marketing Executive at National Water Sports Centre Hotel & Campsite, responded to this review

Hi Rachael, We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, particularly the toilet and shower block. Please be assured that these are both being invested in over the winter period to ensure that we create a better experience for our visitors to the campsite. Kind regards, Holme Pierrepont Country Park, home of The National Water Sports Centre More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holme Pierrepont
2.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#24 of 55 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 1,253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colwick Hall Hotel
Colwick Hall Hotel
#12 of 55 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
#1 of 3 in West Bridgford
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham South Hotel
2.9 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#2 of 55 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay