We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Nottingham

Brailsford Way | Chilwell, Chilwell, Nottingham NG9 6DL, England (Formerly De Vere Village Nottingham)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Urban Resort Nottingham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort Nottingham
Share an Experience

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    202
    103
    68
    30
See reviews for
97
150
18
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (512)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Berkshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
270 helpful votes 270 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed one night, midweek on business and booked this hotel as I had stayed at the Urban Village Hotel a few times before in another city and it has always been excellent. Check in was quick and pleasant and I finally found my room after what seemed to be a maze of a journey going upstairs and downstairs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for a long weekend and had nothing but a good experience. Excellent leisure facilities and room size. Despite there being a huge party/function going on we heard nothing of it nor were disturbed by revellers. Didn't eat there other than for breakfasts and that was to a good standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was a pleasure staying at this village hotel everything from reception ,bedroom cleanliness ,food and staff were near perfect . Douglas was great on reception very informative, the family room was huge and very very clean with an ultra comfy bed, victory pub shelli and Jo fabulous ..great service with great food served quickly and hot , breakfast Nina... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Reception area impressive, reception staff warm and welcoming, dining experience great! Good food, although service quite slow for large parties, but bar and restaurant staff are friendly and helpful. Biggest down fall are their rooms; particularly their standard disabled accessible rooms. Putting a rail by a toilet and a peep hole on the bedroom door does not constitute any established... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Chilwell hotels

Walsall
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed overnight with a large group of girls celebrating a hen party. Room: Advised on check in that we had a twin room but it was a twin. Not a big deal but worth a mention. Room basic, only one bedside table so my bits kept on the floor. Hairdryer attached to a drawer (who comes up with these ideas)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VUR_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Ta Ra A Bit, Thank you for submitting your feedback following your recent stay with us at Village Urban Resort Nottingham. I am sorry that you had some issues during your stay. Please be assured that we take feedback very seriously and the comments will be shared with the team here at the hotel, in order for us to... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night on way to Leeds. Prompt, efficient and friendly check in. Room was of a good standard with a comfy bed. Free wifi throughout is good. I am not a fan of shower gel / shampoo bolted to the wall, but that is a small thing. Breakfast was of a good standard with fast, friendly service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VUR_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Carl T, Dear Mike C, Thank you for submitting feedback following your recent stay at Village Urban Resort Nottingham. I am pleased you had such a good stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Sarah McNally General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here occupying 4 rooms for a Saturday night in March, as 4 married couples (3 with a child each ranging 1-3 years old). We got the hotel on a deal for £44 per room including breakfast and for this it truly was a bargain. The hotel itself is large and has everything you could need. Plenty of free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VUR_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear MrandMrsShair, Dear MarkBenson100, Thank you for submitting your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am pleased that on the whole the stay went well. I can only apologise that we did not exceed your expectations in the Leisure, however, I have passed your feedback onto our Leisure Manager. All feedback is taken seriously and it helps us... More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived Friday night Douglas on reception was fabulous explained how to get to the room..( even though we still got lost ).. The family room was huge and very clean no complaints at all .. went to victory for a meal ..lovely to see the staff taking part in red nose day ..Sherri and jo went above and beyond in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VUR_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Mr aB, Thank you for submitting feedback following your recent stay at Village Urban Resort Nottingham. I am delighted you had such a great stay, thank you for your comments which I have shared with the team here at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Sarah McNally More 

North
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 3 times over the past couple of months as I have been booked in through work, first visit we were situated on the ground floor in the old part of the building which was poorly decorated and cold, asked to be moved which we were, both visits after we upgraded to upper deck for an extra £20 per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VUR_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear seasonedtraveler0801, Dear GooseyLJ, Thank you for submitting feedback following your recent stay at Village Urban Resort Nottingham. We take all feedback seriously as it gives us the opportunity to constantly review and develop the service we offer. I am pleased that you were overall impressed with the hotel facilities and our Upper Deck Rooms. If you wish to discuss... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night for Download Festival. Receptionist was pleasant and very helpful. Only complaints would be that finding our way about the hotel was difficult it was like a maze and the room was extremely hot and the windows didn't open out very far!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question