We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Chilwell hotels

Village Urban Resort Nottingham

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Brailsford Way, Chilwell, Nottingham NG9 6DL, England (Formerly De Vere Village Nottingham)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Village Urban Resort Nottingham to your Saves list
Village Urban Resort Nottingham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Chilwell
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
User1973 Darlington, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (411)
  • Photos (77)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (93)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

411 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    159
    81
    58
    25
See reviews for
84
116
16
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The room was ok, beds were clean bathroom was not with hairs in the basin. No air con and the windows only open 3cm made the room very stuffy and uncomfortable. Service in the restaurant was terrible and food over priced. The bar shut well before 11 and was advised the late bar would open in 20 mins so when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

One night say. Arrived 19:30, large car park, check in was quick and friendly. Nice room, lovely leisure facilities shame I didn't have time the use them. Had meal in the bar and a couple of nice pints, bar food was good. Went for breakfast and Leah M the breakfast waitress made sure the day started great. Lovely smile and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunfermline
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with my boyfriend on a trip to Alton Towers, I've stayed previously with my family and remembered it to be a nice place to stay, good food & comfy rooms. Although this stay didn't quite meet my exectations.. We were greeted by a lovely receptionist "Shirley" I think, got to out room and met... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bracknell
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here on business a few times and after eating in their pub last time vowed never to again. That time I had scampi that was like small rocks it was so overcooked. However, the restaurant was closed this time but you could have restaurant food in the pub so I decided to give it another go. Ordered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitley Bay, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just enjoyed a weekend here with my cousins - our annual get together- we have enjoyed the most fantastic service I have ever encountered in an hotel. Wehad booked a meal for the Friday night and on arrival were told that the restaurant was closed for refurbishment and we would have to eat in the bar so wondered how... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
derbyshire
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stressful and more than a disappointing spa day. This is no more a spa than I am the Queen. Despite my five page letter of complaints sent on 29.06.14 I have not had a response. I even complained about the un-empathetic manager was who I complained to on the day. This is a hotel with a leisure centre. Do not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VUR_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Barretta, Thank you for submitting your feedback following your recent spa day at Village Urban Resort Nottingham. I do remember your visit and specifically our conversation following your experience, after which you were compensated for the disturbance caused on the day. I am concerned that the complaint letter submitted has not reached the hotel, therefore please contact me directly... More

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night for a function. Location is great, very easy to find and there are a few shops situated nearby. There is also a nature reserve which a few of our party visited and enjoyed. We arrived around 1pm and our room was ready so we checked in and headed to our room. We were given one of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VUR_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear GooseyLJ, Thank you for submitting feedback following your recent stay at Village Urban Resort Nottingham. We take all feedback seriously as it gives us the opportunity to constantly review and develop the service we offer. I am pleased that you were overall impressed with the hotel facilities and food, but sorry that the heat during your stay prevented you... More

St Mary Bourne
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think the Village delivers what it promises. Rooms are not a bad standard, all was clean and good. Starbucks on site delivers good coffee and a fabulous gym. Thought the staff were particularly friendly (not over familiar) so what else do you want for the price?

Was this review helpful? Yes
VUR_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Mike C, Thank you for submitting feedback following your recent stay at Village Urban Resort Nottingham. I am pleased you had such a good stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Sarah McNally General Manager More

Portsmouth
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived after a 'difficult ' day. Staff were pleasant , one of the bars was being refitted, rubbish was all stacked outside which I found unsightly. Got into lift and found it requiring a good vacuum, then upon inspection found most ares requiring a vacuum around the edges, looks as though areas were vacuumed in the middle only. Room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VUR_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear guesswho66, Thank you for submitting your feedback following your recent stay at Village Urban Resort Nottingham. I am pleased that overall your experience was a positive one, but apologise that you did incur some problems during your stay. If you would like to discuss the issues encountered any further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Third time we have stayed here for a short break. The facilities remain very good, especially the spa and fitness centre. The restaurant is good value with very good food and service. Our room was very nice but did not have aircon; a fan was provided in the room which was essential due to the hot weather over the weekend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VUR_Nottingham, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Spike S, Dear Bossyboots79, Thank you for submitting feedback following your recent stay at Village Urban Resort Nottingham. I am pleased that overall you had a good stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Sarah McNally More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Village Urban Resort Nottingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Urban Resort Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Nottingham

Address: Brailsford Way, Chilwell, Nottingham NG9 6DL, England (Formerly De Vere Village Nottingham)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham > Chilwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Urban Resort Nottingham 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Village Urban Resort Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Nottingham
Village Hotel Leisure Nottingham
Hotel Nottingham Village
Village Urban Resort Nottingham Chilwell

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Urban Resort Nottingham is minutes away from junction 25 of the M1 and just outside the City Centre. The hotel is ideally located for many major attractions including Nottingham Castle, Sherwood Forest, Newstead Abbey, American Adventure and Alton Towers Theme Parks. Nottingham is a vibrant city renowned for its fantastic shops and nightlife. Village Urban Resort Nottingham has 135 comfortable bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, an Urban Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
135

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer