We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waterfront Inn

3.0 of 5 1105 Lake Shore Dr, The Villages, FL 32162
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
The Waterfront Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Waterfront Inn
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    46
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
40
65
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Waterfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Hampton, New Hampshire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We just returned from a two week stay at your hotel. We were greeted by Neal Schoenberg upon our arrival. He was extremely helpful and friendly. He always greeted us by name and always had a smile and was always willing to help in anyway possible. Neal is a very special employee and is truly an asset to your organization.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed Neal's hospitality. He is truly an asset to our hotel and has recently been nominated for our companies "Best of the Best." He deserves to win this one! I'm sorry the same great hospitality did not transfer over to our bar but thank you for that feedback. We look forward to seeing... More 

Pa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed three nights while visiting friends. It looks great outside, but inside, it is nothing special. I only had soup at the restaurant, but others said the food was good.... We were assigned a handicap room although not needed. I did not like the smell, so we bought a deodorizer. The bed was comfortable enough, but the sheets were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry that we were unable to impress you this time but we are taking the feedback seriously. We have ordered new room deodorizer for are hallways and rooms. I will continue to check the hotel rooms everyday for cleanliness as well as check our restaurant for food quality. I hope that you will give our hotel another chance in... More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

My wife and I have been to your hotel a number of times and we have been impressed with the hospitality, service, cleaning crew and restaurants. I would like to particularly acknowledge Neal Schoenberg. At every visit he has been a great help to us and makes us feel most welcome. He not only attends to our needs at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed are hotel so much and especially the hospitality received from our staff. Neal is an outstanding employee and I hope that he will win a title of our companies "Best of the Best" We have nominated him recently, which is hands down well deserved. On behalf of The Waterfront Inn Team,... More 

Long Island, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a four night stay. The room was very clean and spacious. The hotel is a short walk to the Lake Sumpter town square where there are a lot of shops and daily evening entertainment in the Square. The hotel had a buffet breakfast for $10. per person which was well worth the price.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have a great team here that I value and we all care so much about the hotel. We look forward to you staying with us again soon! More 

Ga
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The internet upload speed is faster than the download speed which is less than 2 MBPS. Technical support stated they could not improve the problem. The in-room wireless phone was dead. It never got fixed. The ethernet cable was dead. Unfortunately for me, I really needed to do some business and watching grass grow is more exciting and a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that you had issues with your phone and internet in your room. When a guest has any issue with their room we will do everything we can to make sure this gets fixed. Since your stay with us, we have corrected the issues and have not had anyone say they are having problems with this.... More 

Dunkirk, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

My room at the Waterfront Inn was spacious and clean. The outside seating area at the rear of the hotel was a relaxing place to enjoy views of the lake. The staff was helpful and welcoming, especially, Neal, the doorman. Susan, one of the bartenders, was friendly and professional. The coffee was excellent. The evening entertainment in lobby was enjoyable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let everyone know that you enjoyed your stay at The Waterfront Inn! Neal and Susan are employees that we value and are grateful for doing a great service to you. Our team looks forward to seeing you here with us again! Sincerely, Christy Kitt - General Manager More 

Alabama USA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed at the Waterfront Inn for one night as we travelled to South Florida. We arrived about 6 pm and had difficulty finding a parking place! The reason is that there is a big party at the Waterfront Inn every night at Happy Hour. This particular evening they had a DJ. After unpacking we went to the party! Nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad to here that you enjoyed your stay at The Waterfront Inn! I am proud of our staff here for being so accommodating and friendly. Our housekeepers always work hard to keep the hotel clean. Being right by the town square has the benefit of many activities to offer guests but also creates a parking challenge. We... More 

The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
9 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

My wife Ann and I stayed at the Waterfront Inn several years ago, enjoyed the stay, good food, good room, view of lake sumter (cherry lake) and decent price. We go to Amelia's for lunch every now and then. While Amelia's is nice it could be much better. Such a small space for food in the AM or Lunch or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

We agree with you completely! We have been hoping and proposing for an expansion of our Amelia's restaurant. It would be so great if we could remodel to truly include the magnificent view of Lake Sumter! We hope that sometime into 2015 there will be actually be a strong possibility that this could happen. Thank you for your suggestions and... More 

Lisbon, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

My wife and I had dinner in Amelia's, the restaurant at the Inn last week. We have eaten at the restaurant once or twice a year for at least five years. This time although the room was not crowded the food was better and service was great. I had the swordfish which was delightful and my wife's dinner was equally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank You so much for choosing our Amelia's Restaurant! I am thrilled to hear that we are giving our guests delicious food and great service. I am proud of our culinary team and please do try our breakfast buffet! We serve a full hot breakfast buffet every morning starting at 6:30AM. Our buffet has an assortment of breakfast pastries, house... More 

Ronkonkoma, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I recently spent a two week stay at the Waterfront Inn for the second time in January 2013 and 2014. We were treated like ROYALTY and the few requests we asked for, were promptly taken care of with a SMILE. I want to especially THANK the CHAMBERMAIDS who cleaned our room DAILY, all the EMPLOYEES in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at The Waterfront Inn! I am thrilled to hear how great our staff was to you and your family. We our fortunate to have good employees like Pete, Neal, Jerry, and the wonderful housekeepers! We look forward to your next stay here with us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Inn

Address: 1105 Lake Shore Dr, The Villages, FL 32162
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waterfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake
Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay