We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 The Villages hotels

The Waterfront Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1105 Lake Shore Dr, The Villages, FL 32162
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Waterfront Inn to your Saves list
The Waterfront Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in The Villages
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014
married96 Fernandina Beach, FL
  • Reviews (120)
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    37
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
30
51
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for The Waterfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Fernandina Beach, FL
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Location is on the lake and central to some good restaurants. Staff was rather indifferent when we attempted to check in. We booked through Expedia about 10 days before and had a confirmed reservation, They told us we did not have a reservation, but we said our credit card had been charged and we had a printed reservation. After about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you enjoyed our hotel! Its unfortunate that you had a neighbor that kept you up at night but we are more than happy to either call that guest's room to ask them to quiet down or move your own room. Either way it is unpleasant for you and I do apologize for that! We hope everyone... More

Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Waterfront Hotel was adequate as hotels go. The room was in good order for the most part, had the usual amenities for a hotel of its caliber and housekeeping was average. Internet was spotty… good access only in low use times. What we HATED about the hotel were the “events” they held in their main lobby/bar area which catered mostly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that experience was not enjoyed. We do have entertainment every evening in our lobby bar which does not create a quiet atmosphere in the evenings. We make sure that entertainment is over by 9:30PM and it does get quiet at that point. We are working on our limited parking and have recently blocked off spots specifically... More

Hampton, New Hampshire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We just returned from a two week stay at your hotel. We were greeted by Neal Schoenberg upon our arrival. He was extremely helpful and friendly. He always greeted us by name and always had a smile and was always willing to help in anyway possible. Neal is a very special employee and is truly an asset to your organization.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed Neal's hospitality. He is truly an asset to our hotel and has recently been nominated for our companies "Best of the Best." He deserves to win this one! I'm sorry the same great hospitality did not transfer over to our bar but thank you for that feedback. We look forward to seeing... More

Pa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed three nights while visiting friends. It looks great outside, but inside, it is nothing special. I only had soup at the restaurant, but others said the food was good.... We were assigned a handicap room although not needed. I did not like the smell, so we bought a deodorizer. The bed was comfortable enough, but the sheets were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry that we were unable to impress you this time but we are taking the feedback seriously. We have ordered new room deodorizer for are hallways and rooms. I will continue to check the hotel rooms everyday for cleanliness as well as check our restaurant for food quality. I hope that you will give our hotel another chance in... More

Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

My wife and I have been to your hotel a number of times and we have been impressed with the hospitality, service, cleaning crew and restaurants. I would like to particularly acknowledge Neal Schoenberg. At every visit he has been a great help to us and makes us feel most welcome. He not only attends to our needs at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed are hotel so much and especially the hospitality received from our staff. Neal is an outstanding employee and I hope that he will win a title of our companies "Best of the Best" We have nominated him recently, which is hands down well deserved. On behalf of The Waterfront Inn Team,... More

Long Island, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a four night stay. The room was very clean and spacious. The hotel is a short walk to the Lake Sumpter town square where there are a lot of shops and daily evening entertainment in the Square. The hotel had a buffet breakfast for $10. per person which was well worth the price.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have a great team here that I value and we all care so much about the hotel. We look forward to you staying with us again soon! More

Ga
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The internet upload speed is faster than the download speed which is less than 2 MBPS. Technical support stated they could not improve the problem. The in-room wireless phone was dead. It never got fixed. The ethernet cable was dead. Unfortunately for me, I really needed to do some business and watching grass grow is more exciting and a lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that you had issues with your phone and internet in your room. When a guest has any issue with their room we will do everything we can to make sure this gets fixed. Since your stay with us, we have corrected the issues and have not had anyone say they are having problems with this.... More

Dunkirk, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

My room at the Waterfront Inn was spacious and clean. The outside seating area at the rear of the hotel was a relaxing place to enjoy views of the lake. The staff was helpful and welcoming, especially, Neal, the doorman. Susan, one of the bartenders, was friendly and professional. The coffee was excellent. The evening entertainment in lobby was enjoyable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let everyone know that you enjoyed your stay at The Waterfront Inn! Neal and Susan are employees that we value and are grateful for doing a great service to you. Our team looks forward to seeing you here with us again! Sincerely, Christy Kitt - General Manager More

Alabama USA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed at the Waterfront Inn for one night as we travelled to South Florida. We arrived about 6 pm and had difficulty finding a parking place! The reason is that there is a big party at the Waterfront Inn every night at Happy Hour. This particular evening they had a DJ. After unpacking we went to the party! Nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad to here that you enjoyed your stay at The Waterfront Inn! I am proud of our staff here for being so accommodating and friendly. Our housekeepers always work hard to keep the hotel clean. Being right by the town square has the benefit of many activities to offer guests but also creates a parking challenge. We... More

The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
7 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

My wife Ann and I stayed at the Waterfront Inn several years ago, enjoyed the stay, good food, good room, view of lake sumter (cherry lake) and decent price. We go to Amelia's for lunch every now and then. While Amelia's is nice it could be much better. Such a small space for food in the AM or Lunch or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

We agree with you completely! We have been hoping and proposing for an expansion of our Amelia's restaurant. It would be so great if we could remodel to truly include the magnificent view of Lake Sumter! We hope that sometime into 2015 there will be actually be a strong possibility that this could happen. Thank you for your suggestions and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Waterfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Inn

Address: 1105 Lake Shore Dr, The Villages, FL 32162
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waterfront Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake
Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer