We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waterfront Inn

3.0 of 5 1105 Lake Shore Dr, The Villages, FL 32162
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
The Waterfront Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Waterfront Inn
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    46
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
41
65
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our company recently held an event in the Villages for 3 days/2 nights at The Waterfront Inn. We had people from all over the country using over 50 rooms. The feedback we received from each person was great. We truly didn't hear one negative remark regarding their rooms, the décor, or the staff. Our dealings with The Waterfront were above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

We were so glad to have the distinct pleasure of hosting your recent corporate event at the Waterfront Inn Hotel. It was nice to read that our staff and facilities helped make your function go off without a hitch and that your guests were pleased with our hotel and accommodations. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the efforts... More 

Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I tried to disregard how dated the hotel felt upon our arrival... It was much more difficult to accept that our windows were permanently screwed shut. I came from the northeast to experience the beautiful 67º weather this weekend and it's hard to comprehend that opening a window wasn't an option. The explanation from the front desk was that "no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macomb, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My significant other and I stayed at this hotel recently to get away from the harsh cold of Chicago. The location is absolutely beautiful and the hotel staff was very welcoming. Aimee tended to our every need and Don definitely made it clear that he was appreciative of our decision to stay at the Waterfront. Additionally, we utilized the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Waterfront Inn Hotel, The Villages and for posting wonderful comments about our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff, as well as, our unbeatable location. I will make sure to pass this great review onto the rest of the staff, especially to Aimee, Don and Natalie as... More 

The Villages, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amelia's Restaurant at the Waterfront Inn was our choice for family lunch on Thursday, January 8th. We had an amazing experience...from start to finish. Parking was easy, we were promptly greeted and welcomed into the restaurant. Food portions were perfect, prices affordable and of course the view can't get much better! I am a vegetarian and a little picky about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience about our Hotel Restaurant - Amelia's. We take pride in our service and the seasonal menu our Chef puts together, offering food of the highest quality and we so pleased to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your lunch. I am glad you liked the beautiful views and that everything was to... More 

Macomb, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel while visiting family in The Villages over the holidays. We had an excellent time! The room was clean and big, with a gorgeous view over Lake Sumter. The hotel is in walking distance to many restaurants and stores as well as a movie theater, so we definitely enjoyed that. We took advantage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to The Villages. I was happy to hear that you both enjoyed your stay with us and liked your clean and spacious accommodations, the comfortable bed, bath tub in the bathroom, and of course, the view of Lake Sumter. I’m so glad my staff made you feel at... More 

Esmont, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I pay $180 per night for a room I expect service. The room is large, view is nice, location is excellent BUT when you pay $180 per night you expect: PARKING: Friday night we came in at 6PM. NO parking to be found for hotel guests. All taken up by people at a private party. BAR NOT WELCOMING TO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team of the Waterfront Inn Hotel, The Villages, please accept my sincere apologies regarding the lack of face cloths and issues with the coffee maker. Our housekeeping staff has passion for what they do daily and I will address this matter with the Head of our Housekeeping Department and housekeeping associates to see where we... More 

Miami
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I were in the Villages to visit friends for the holidays. We were given an excellent room that overlooked the water that was quite spectacular during the foggy dawn hours. The room was immaculate and the staff at the Waterfront were quite attentive. The only disappointment was the buffet breakfast which featured mediocre greasy eggs, bacon, potatoes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and for staying with us recently. I am glad my staff was attentive to your needs and that we were able to provide you with a fresh and clean room with excellent views. However, I am sorry to hear you were not too happy with the breakfast. We are always looking for ways to... More 

The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
9 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is what you get when you stay at the Waterfront Inn. The hotel is close to everything at Sumter Landing in The Villages and you can even walk half way around the lake if you like. Sadly the cost of the hotel per night is too much for what you get and depending on the time of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being our valued guest for so many years and for sharing your honest observations about our hotel. First, we are happy that you love our location right in the heart of the Lake Sumter Landing Market Square and the fact that we are walking distance to many restaurants and shopping venues, and of course to the Lake.... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were visiting retired family that "overwinter" in the Villages the hotel was located close to where they live and within waling distance of the quaint town centre. The hotel is described as a "Stately Hotel with Traditional Rooms" but it too is retired. From the outside it definitely looks like a old "stately" building but the decor inside is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed and candid review of your experience at our hotel. We are pleased that your overall stay was a good one and that your room and the amenities provided to you were to your satisfaction. I am also happy that our convenient location allowed you to walk down to the Village... More 

Indian Shores, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We echo the tired and dirty assessment - the shabby comment wasn't far behind - the staff was 'businesslike' to the point they were actually bordering on rude. They did not honor our request for adjoining rooms despite the fact the request was made approximately one month before the stay. To top things off, they made a $25 charge against... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelGM, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Waterfront Inn The Villages, for your accommodation needs. I apologize for the misunderstanding with the $25.00 per night. The agent checking you in should have notified you that we preauthorize the guest’s card each night for possible incidental charges. The charge will drop off since it is only a preauthorization. I am sorry that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Inn

Address: 1105 Lake Shore Dr, The Villages, FL 32162
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waterfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake
Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay