We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 The Villages hotels

The Waterfront Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1105 Lake Shore Dr, The Villages, FL 32162
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Waterfront Inn to your Saves list
The Waterfront Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
88%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in The Villages
Certificate of Excellence 2013
  • Reviews (111)
  • Photos (25)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (38)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    32
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
29
46
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Upon driving up to the hotel entrance we were greeted by Neal the Bellman. From that moment and throughout our stay, Neal gave us the most extraordinary attention and service. Thanks to Neal the Villages and the hotel was the best place to be!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fernandina Beach, FL
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is on the lake and central to some good restaurants. Staff was rather indifferent when we attempted to check in. We booked through Expedia about 10 days before and had a confirmed reservation, They told us we did not have a reservation, but we said our credit card had been charged and we had a printed reservation. After about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Waterfront Hotel was adequate as hotels go. The room was in good order for the most part, had the usual amenities for a hotel of its caliber and housekeeping was average. Internet was spotty… good access only in low use times. What we HATED about the hotel were the “events” they held in their main lobby/bar area which catered mostly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Hampton, New Hampshire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We just returned from a two week stay at your hotel. We were greeted by Neal Schoenberg upon our arrival. He was extremely helpful and friendly. He always greeted us by name and always had a smile and was always willing to help in anyway possible. Neal is a very special employee and is truly an asset to your organization.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed Neal's hospitality. He is truly an asset to our hotel and has recently been nominated for our companies "Best of the Best." He deserves to win this one! I'm sorry the same great hospitality did not transfer over to our bar but thank you for that feedback. We look forward to seeing... More

Pa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed three nights while visiting friends. It looks great outside, but inside, it is nothing special. I only had soup at the restaurant, but others said the food was good.... We were assigned a handicap room although not needed. I did not like the smell, so we bought a deodorizer. The bed was comfortable enough, but the sheets were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry that we were unable to impress you this time but we are taking the feedback seriously. We have ordered new room deodorizer for are hallways and rooms. I will continue to check the hotel rooms everyday for cleanliness as well as check our restaurant for food quality. I hope that you will give our hotel another chance in... More

Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

My wife and I have been to your hotel a number of times and we have been impressed with the hospitality, service, cleaning crew and restaurants. I would like to particularly acknowledge Neal Schoenberg. At every visit he has been a great help to us and makes us feel most welcome. He not only attends to our needs at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed are hotel so much and especially the hospitality received from our staff. Neal is an outstanding employee and I hope that he will win a title of our companies "Best of the Best" We have nominated him recently, which is hands down well deserved. On behalf of The Waterfront Inn Team,... More

Long Island, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a four night stay. The room was very clean and spacious. The hotel is a short walk to the Lake Sumpter town square where there are a lot of shops and daily evening entertainment in the Square. The hotel had a buffet breakfast for $10. per person which was well worth the price.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have a great team here that I value and we all care so much about the hotel. We look forward to you staying with us again soon! More

Ga
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The internet upload speed is faster than the download speed which is less than 2 MBPS. Technical support stated they could not improve the problem. The in-room wireless phone was dead. It never got fixed. The ethernet cable was dead. Unfortunately for me, I really needed to do some business and watching grass grow is more exciting and a lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that you had issues with your phone and internet in your room. When a guest has any issue with their room we will do everything we can to make sure this gets fixed. Since your stay with us, we have corrected the issues and have not had anyone say they are having problems with this.... More

Dunkirk, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

My room at the Waterfront Inn was spacious and clean. The outside seating area at the rear of the hotel was a relaxing place to enjoy views of the lake. The staff was helpful and welcoming, especially, Neal, the doorman. Susan, one of the bartenders, was friendly and professional. The coffee was excellent. The evening entertainment in lobby was enjoyable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let everyone know that you enjoyed your stay at The Waterfront Inn! Neal and Susan are employees that we value and are grateful for doing a great service to you. Our team looks forward to seeing you here with us again! Sincerely, Christy Kitt - General Manager More

Alabama USA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed at the Waterfront Inn for one night as we travelled to South Florida. We arrived about 6 pm and had difficulty finding a parking place! The reason is that there is a big party at the Waterfront Inn every night at Happy Hour. This particular evening they had a DJ. After unpacking we went to the party! Nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amelias52, General Manager at The Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad to here that you enjoyed your stay at The Waterfront Inn! I am proud of our staff here for being so accommodating and friendly. Our housekeepers always work hard to keep the hotel clean. Being right by the town square has the benefit of many activities to offer guests but also creates a parking challenge. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Waterfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Inn

Also Known As:
The Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake
Waterfront Hotel Lady Lake
Address: 1105 Lake Shore Dr, The Villages, FL 32162
Location: United States > Florida > The Villages
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in The Villages
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waterfront Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Waterfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity Booking.com
and 8 more sites!

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
120

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.